Gambia vs Congo | AFCON 2023 QUALIFIERS(Yujam come out)

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2023 10:22 pm

This game was fire..oh my .. 2-0 down and they were practically out of AFCON and boo

Re: Gambia vs Congo | AFCON 2023 QUALIFIERS(Yujam come out)

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2023 11:06 pm
by YUJAM
BP - I was sick after the coach's terrible first half lineup and tactics. He's worse than Mourinho with the defend first philosophy.

He left the best players, Jallow of Metz and Minteh of Feyenoord on the bench and opted for a defensive posture in the first half. Starting them in the second half changed the game.

Gambia has the quality to disturb some big teams now. But our problem is the Oyinbo coach.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2023 11:21 pm
YUJAM wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 11:06 pm BP - I was sick after the coach's terrible first half lineup and tactics. He's worse than Mourinho with the defend first philosophy.

He left the best players, Jallow of Metz and Minteh of Feyenoord on the bench and opted for a defensive posture in the first half. Starting them in the second half changed the game.

Gambia has the quality to disturb some big teams now. But our problem is the Oyinbo coach.
I was like why play scared, but my goodness, Gambia got heart . I had a feeling they would qualify. But African football sweet die, I have enjoyed this weekend , watched almost all the qualifiers since thursday .CAF games are very difficult, it isn't a walk in the park.

Looking forward to the draws

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2023 2:54 am
by Undertaker
So why play your home games in Morocco instead of Senegal?