Comoros

Comoros

are playing some sweet football, they are currently leading 3-1 vs CAR
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Nov 22, 2023 2:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Comoros

4-1.. isn't this the team that gave Ghana some serious headaches at the AFCON?

we will destroy Comoro 6-0

Rawlings wrote: Mon Nov 20, 2023 12:19 am we will destroy Comoro 6-0
Wronglings is that you? 😮
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 3:49 am
Anything less than a 5-0 thrashing will be unacceptable
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

1 - 0 to Comoros just before half time :)
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Comoros get some serious ballers

Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Comoros win it 1-0 :rotf: :taunt:

They deserved it - stuck to their game plan and worked hard.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

I seriously doubt we can beat Comoros, at least not under this cow we have as coach

Comoro said.... hold my beer! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mali and Ghana may mess around and end up being pipped to the spot by Comoros.

I expect the Houghton to be fired after this.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

I only saw the highlights but Comoros are a good team, Ghana don marry husband, ha ha.

They work hard for each other, something conspicuously missing amongst certain so called West African big boys.

YUJAM wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 10:09 pm Mali and Ghana may mess around and end up being pipped to the spot by Comoros.

I expect the Houghton to be fired after this.
I hope not oo, that playoff spot may be very tricky and dicey. We could see some big teams going against each other.

Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Aswani wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 10:50 pm I only saw the highlights but Comoros are a good team, Ghana don marry husband, ha ha.

They work hard for each other, something conspicuously missing amongst certain so called West African big boys.
So true and it’s clear as muck having watched a number of games over the international break.

We are in trouble if we don’t have a complete change of attitude. The other thing I noticed is rigidity of structure from the so called minnows - they wait for you to attack and counter fast. They do the same thing again and again with relative success as seen in some of the matches.

Showboy wrote: Wed Nov 22, 2023 12:17 am
Aswani wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 10:50 pm I only saw the highlights but Comoros are a good team, Ghana don marry husband, ha ha.

So true and it’s clear as muck having watched a number of games over the international break.

We are in trouble if we don’t have a complete change of attitude. The other thing I noticed is rigidity of structure from the so called minnows - they wait for you to attack and counter fast. They do the same thing again and again with relative success as seen in some of the matches.
Our coach might think about spending more time in the film room than the practice field. These minnows come with a plan and they’re executing it beautifully.

Rawlings wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 3:56 am
bamenda boy wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 3:49 am
Anything less than a 5-0 thrashing will be unacceptable
Oga we await ya commenti o! :rotf: