AFCON 2024 THREAD -

Re: AFCON 2024 THREAD -

Uzoho go shake when he sees that goal. :laugh:

Amo in commentary

The field seems remarkably bouncy! Isn't this supposed to be a new stadium? The is not good news for Nigeria.

That was a chance for GB . If CIV allow Osihmen that kind of chance they will pay.

stadium named after the current president, interesting.

The pitch get as e be

That was done in a hurry. He shot at the slightest opportunity, no unnecessary dressing, no showboating, no crowd pleasing and what a good strike it was.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Why was the Guinean going for the overhead kick when he could have headed the ball?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Stadium is too quiet.

Atmosphere, pls.

[quote=anointed post_id=5937678 time=1705176644 user_id=54]
Why was the Guinean going for the overhead kick when he could have headed the ball?
[/quote]

Because his head no dey house.

In Africa, everyone has pace.

Why do these yeye teams set up in a low block and play the defensive game of their life vs SE but gladly open yansh for other teams?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:06 pm That was a chance for GB . If CIV allow Osihmen that kind of chance they will pay.
What if Fofana plays that sort of shot against Uzoho?

anointed wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:19 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:06 pm That was a chance for GB . If CIV allow Osihmen that kind of chance they will pay.
You missed my comment on that. Uzoho is shaking as I type after seeing that shot. :laugh:

The Stadium is full to capacity

What do u think of CIV so far? I think we can get a result against them if we get our mf selection right.

GB no Wan win this game.

That was a chance for Bissau from a loose ball but the Balde just fluffed it with all his experience.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:21 pm
You missed my comment on that. Uzoho is shaking as I type after seeing that shot. :laugh:
No, didn't. 2 different things.

anointed wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:29 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:21 pm
No, didn't. 2 different things.
Na 2-0 be Dat. They'll get an extra goal for that shot v Uzoho.

Almost 2.

Fofana rattled the horizontal

Kudos to the keeper though. He put a finger to the ball and pushed it to the bar

CIV denied again...by a block