AFCON 2024 THREAD -

Re: AFCON 2024 THREAD - CIV 2- BG 0

King Futcha wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:28 pm
Robotnik wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:26 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:21 pm The thing is that CIV aren't that impressive, yet they have kept is simple yet effective
Better be grateful. This CIV would take SE to the cleaners
well fortunately for us we will see if they can in a few days.
It will depend on which SE shows up.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:27 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:21 pm The thing is that CIV aren't that impressive, yet they have kept is simple yet effective
Civ is actually playing a smart game it turns out. They don't waste energy on unnecessary movement, very smart with the kind of weather they're playing in.
And some are telling us we don't need 27 players.

Why is it that the likes of Amokachi, Oliseh and Aminike cannot get jobs in the Nigerian league as coaches or Admin?

If we win tomorrow we will qualify from this group.

This is GB 3rd trip to Afcon and they're yet to score a goal. :laugh:

After watching civ, how would you lineup against them?
Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

Who is the ‘94 Super Eagles player commentating alongside Mark Gleason on Beinsports? Amo?
Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.

What do you expect from a former Arsenal player
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

FT
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Olayemi14 wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:50 pm Who is the ‘94 Super Eagles player commentating alongside Mark Gleason on Beinsports? Amo?
yes, i personally thought he did very well.
Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

King Futcha wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:54 pm
Olayemi14 wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:50 pm Who is the ‘94 Super Eagles player commentating alongside Mark Gleason on Beinsports? Amo?
yes, i personally thought he did very well.
Absolutely, especially alongside a very experienced and one of the continent’s top sports journalist.
Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:48 pm This is GB 3rd trip to Afcon and they're yet to score a goal. :laugh:
Didn't they score against Nigeria in 2022?
Re: AFCON 2024 THREAD -

anointed wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:11 pm Stadium is too quiet.

Atmosphere, pls.
Audio mix is poor.
Stadium ambience level is far too low.

anointed wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:11 pm Stadium is too quiet.

Atmosphere, pls.
for inside hot sun? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:35 pm
Civ is actually playing a smart game it turns out. They don't waste energy on unnecessary movement, very smart with the kind of weather they're playing in.
What does having 27 players have to do with CIV playing smart and conservatively? Are you sure you are OK❓🤔❗️

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:00 pm I thought I heard Mikel's voice but it sounds like it's Amokachi
You’ve always been a confused olodo. So tell me, who’s hugging a transformer now❓🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:33 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 9:00 pm I thought I heard Mikel's voice but it sounds like it's Amokachi
You’ve always been a confused olodo. So tell me, who’s hugging a transformer now❓🤔❗️

Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 11:16 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:33 am

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:25 am
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:35 pm
What does having 27 players have to do with CIV playing smart and conservatively? Are you sure you are OK❓🤔❗️

...now if we do bad na because we have 25 instead of 27 players. No more na because dem invite Musa :rotf: :rotf:

The small teams are going to be huge problem in this Afcon. Egypt needed a last min pk to escape Mozambique. Unfortunately for us both teams looked better than our SE.

wiseone wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 9:18 pm
There is a reason the stretcher got there before the cart. The driver had to take one more sip. :lol: