Ghana will DESTROY Cape Verde

Re: Ghana will DESTROY Cape Verde

:blush: :blush:

Undertaker wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 11:46 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 11:22 pm :mrgreen:
OMG forgot about this game … how did Ghana allow this to happen? Cape Verde?
The same way they allowed Comoros to beat them at the last AFCON! Nigeria is the only team that struggles with Ghana. Most other African teams beat them easily!

Rawlings wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 10:16 pm
packerland wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:02 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:53 pm Always good to see your confident posts when the going is good Wrawlings. The problem is your pussycat attitude of always running away when reality dawns :mrgreen: :taunt:
Rawlings no get shame. The guy was all noise before the WC and disappeared after the tournament.
I am still here
CONGRATULATIONS to Ghana from Naija!

That was a hard-fought narrow loss.
Ghana can win AKCON 2023 (Africa Kenkey Cup of Nations). The team looks well balanced and there is depth and experience on the bench

Orion wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:09 am
Rawlings wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 10:16 pm
packerland wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:02 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:53 pm Always good to see your confident posts when the going is good Wrawlings. The problem is your pussycat attitude of always running away when reality dawns :mrgreen: :taunt:
Rawlings no get shame. The guy was all noise before the WC and disappeared after the tournament.
I am still here
CONGRATULATIONS to Ghana from Naija!

That was a hard-fought narrow loss.
Ghana can win the AKCON 2023 (Africa Kenkey Cup of Nations). The team looks well balanced and there is depth and experience on the bench

the last time Ghana won a match at the AFCON was in 2019. wow, they said they only have 1 AFCON win in 10 matches ..og my

the way they talk cracks me up Ghana paaaaaaaaaaa 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Congrats to Cabo Verde. I have a soft spot for them.

gosh wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 10:59 pm Well, I even expected much worse performance from Ghana, but this Congolese ref sef ... at least on 2 different occasions, the ball hit the hand of of two different Cape Verde defenders but no pk given + first half disallowed Ghana goal because the Ghana player blocked the keeper's "line of sight". Refereeing definitely favored CV IMHO.
Let's see how Ghana perform against Egypt on Thurs.
The ref was excellent. Consulted with VAR before making this decisions about handball.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

gosh wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 10:59 pm Well, I even expected much worse performance from Ghana, but this Congolese ref sef ... at least on 2 different occasions, the ball hit the hand of of two different Cape Verde defenders but no pk given + first half disallowed Ghana goal because the Ghana player blocked the keeper's "line of sight". Refereeing definitely favored CV IMHO.
Let's see how Ghana perform against Egypt on Thurs.
I remember the one scene where the ball bounced of the defender's leg and hit the arm from a short distance. As far as I know it's not a handball in such situations.
The Ghanaian goal was rightfully called offside imo.

Ghana's display was pathetic, it was clear after minute 15 that Cabo Verde plays better, more stringent. I don't mind if Ghana decides to sit deep, but then at least they should defend well.
After all Cabo Verde made the second round last time while Ghana was eliminated by Comoros. Ghana lost again to Comoros. I guess those island nations are slightly above Ghana's current level which is a shame.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Banter aside, they are in dire situation like us. Nah real wah for Ghana and Nigeria

On a serious note, we are not different from them. I listened to some of the fans interviews and they sounded just like our fans minus the funny accent 😂 . They complained about not having a midfield and goal keepers. One fans said Ghana should impose a self ban on themselves for 5 yrs and rebuild the team. Isn’t that what we say when we get dumped out of tournaments?

Ghana 🪞 Nigeria
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

packerland wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:37 pm On a serious note, we are not different from them. I listened to some of the fans interviews and they sounded just like our fans minus the funny accent 😂 . They complained about not having a midfield and goal keepers. One fans said Ghana should impose a self ban on themselves for 5 yrs and rebuild the team. Isn’t that what we say when we get dumped out of tournaments?

Ghana 🪞 Nigeria
How can a Nigerian with Omotosho accent laugh at someone’s accent

They just arrested a Ghana fan for attacking their coach at the team hotel.
Cmon people, do better.
Embarrassing!

Ghana coach Chris Hughton was reportedly attacked by a fan tje team ‘s hotel following their 2-1 loss to Cape Verde in the 2023 Afcon Group B opener on Sunday.

The Black Stars conceded as early as in the 17th minute through Jamiro Monteiro’s effort.

They equalised through Alexander Djiku early in the second half but a last-gasp strile from Garry Rodrigues sealed the win for the islanders.

According to Ghanaian journalist d#$% Adams, a Black Stars supporter attacked Hughton after the match and has since been arrested.

Adams posted on his X account: “One member of the Ghanaian supporters in Abidjan has been arrested for an attack on coach Chris Hughton at the team’s hotel.

“It took the intervention of some Ghanaian diplomats who were around to save the coach.

“The unidentified man has been handed to the Ivorian Police.”
https://www.soccer24.co.zw/2024/01/15/2 ... ape-verde/

aykwes8 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:51 pm
packerland wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:37 pm On a serious note, we are not different from them. I listened to some of the fans interviews and they sounded just like our fans minus the funny accent 😂 . They complained about not having a midfield and goal keepers. One fans said Ghana should impose a self ban on themselves for 5 yrs and rebuild the team. Isn’t that what we say when we get dumped out of tournaments?

Ghana 🪞 Nigeria
Listen to your fellow countrymen when they’re angry and you will understand what I’m saying.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

I fear for Ghana against Egypt.

Egypt are a decent team and played against a good team drawing with Mozambique.

Egypt owe Ghana one for the 6-0 defeat in the world cup playoff 10 or so years ago, I have a feeling they are paying them back in full on Wednesday.
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

packerland wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 3:50 pm
aykwes8 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:51 pm

Ghana 🪞 Nigeria
Listen to your fellow countrymen when they’re angry and you will understand what I’m saying.
I’ve heard your presidents and First Ladies speak . Listen to them and you won’t talk about accents
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Aswani wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:36 pm I fear for Ghana against Egypt.

Egypt are a decent team and played against a good team drawing with Mozambique.

Egypt owe Ghana one for the 6-0 defeat in the world cup playoff 10 or so years ago, I have a feeling they are paying them back in full on Wednesday.
They already paid us back in the 2018 word cup qualifier . They beat us 2-0