Senegal vs Gambia ( 3-0) FT

Re: Senegal vs Gambia ( 3-0)

oh my gosh what a goal. starboy again

omo this team complete no be small.. See power pace , skills chei

Gambians are useless though...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Senegal should be ashamed of themselves! You don't pick on your neighbor like that! I guess there are still minors in Africa?
Re: Senegal vs Gambia ( 1-0)

highbury wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 3:28 pm I have realized one thing: the referees in Africa are not up to standard. They overlook overly physical play, allowing teams that thrive on it, like Cameroon, to do well. In contrast, at the World Cup, the standard of refereeing is different. Excessive physical play is not tolerated. It's no wonder teams like Cameroon often receive red cards. I can't recall a World Cup in which Cameroon participated and didn't get a red card. African referees need to meet higher standards.
There you go with this outdated BS about Cameroon being physical then get angry when on international stage, they call everyone physical. Cameruin has produced the most African player of the year. Some time give credit where it is due.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

txj wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:54 pm Gambians are useless though...
harsh, needless to say, it is certainly not easy to play with 10 for an entire half.

highbury wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 3:28 pm I have realized one thing: the referees in Africa are not up to standard. They overlook overly physical play, allowing teams that thrive on it, like Cameroon, to do well. In contrast, at the World Cup, the standard of refereeing is different. Excessive physical play is not tolerated. It's no wonder teams like Cameroon often receive red cards. I can't recall a World Cup in which Cameroon participated and didn't get a red card. African referees need to meet higher standards.
what exactly is the standard may i ask? i see poor officiating across europe every weekend.

King Futcha wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:59 pm
harsh, needless to say, it is certainly not easy to play with 10 for an entire half.

And yet never really adjusted...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

So was Eq Guinea but we refused to punish them, game would have been 4 or 5-0 if it was Senegal playing Eq Guinea…when other teams do good we rubbish their opponents, when we do poorly we praise our opponents and say there are no more minnows. It’s really a funny mindset we have…

That midfield with 20 year old Camara and Matar Sarr.

We need to follow their lead and integrate the likes of Daga, Eletu, Akansanmiro as soon as they start playing regular club ball.

Aribo and Onyeka no be am.

Even Yusuf just step in and make those guys look useless.

txj wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:03 pm

not sure why you would expect adjustments from tom saintfiet

maceo4 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:07 pm
So was Eq Guinea but we refused to punish them, game would have been 4 or 5-0 if it was Senegal playing Eq Guinea…when other teams do good we rubbish their opponents, when we do poorly we praise our opponents and say there are no more minnows. It’s really a funny mindset we have…

If you are referring to me by those comments, I think you got the wrong person :rotf: :rotf:
EG was poor...

Lamine Camara is their new star. The third goal was exquisite

BTW, I just realized Pap Matarr Sarr didn't even play today

txj wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:31 pm

If you are referring to me by those comments, I think you got the wrong person :rotf: :rotf:
EG was poor...
I just wish we too could have these type of professional display against our poor opponents and actually show our so called class…this set of gra gra players we have is just so frustrating. We used to pick based on quality on the ball, guile and intelligence not just gra gra workhorses…even the Onyeka you love so much is one of the biggest examples of this….poor player technically but puts himself about and that seems to be the job requirement these days for an SE midfielder…

King Futcha wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:00 pm
what exactly is the standard may i ask? i see poor officiating across europe every weekend.
I was about to say that the officiating and use of VAR in this tournament so far (for me) is much better than the dross shoved down our throats weekly from the EPL. No cap.

Senegal pretty much beat Senegal

maceo4 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:39 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:31 pm

EG was poor...
I just wish we too could have these type of professional display against our poor opponents and actually show our so called class…this set of gra gra players we have is just so frustrating. We used to pick based on quality on the ball, guile and intelligence not just gra gra workhorses…even the Onyeka you love so much is one of the biggest examples of this….poor player technically but puts himself about and that seems to be the job requirement these days for an SE midfielder…

I don't love Onyeka.
I just commented on his performance vs EG, period...

King Futcha wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:26 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:03 pm

not sure why you would expect adjustments from tom saintfiet
Sadly our idiotic NFF might replace Peseiro with him as Owngoal reported. And Tom has been whoring himself to us by praising the SE in a recent interview.

I will take an NPFL coach over Tom Seinfield the comedian. Heck even Piss-Erro is better than that guy. Now i see why he is twerking for the NFF like B!!tch Futcha at an AKA party.

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 11:08 pm I will take an NPFL coach over Tom Seinfield the comedian. Heck even Piss-Erro is better than that guy. Now i see why he is twerking for the NFF like B!!tch Futcha at an AKA party.
Watch the NFF go for him after Fatzero is gone, your cheap #$% NFF are always predictable

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 11:08 pm I will take an NPFL coach over Tom Seinfield the comedian. Heck even Piss-Erro is better than that guy. Now i see why he is twerking for the NFF like B!!tch Futcha at an AKA party.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: kaii! Your posts just dey sweet me lately! :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 12:27 am
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: kaii! Your twerking just dey sweet me lately! :lol: :lol:
Gini?! :woot: :woot: :shock: :shock: :shock: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: