Cameroon vs. Guinea 1-1 FT

Re: Cameroon vs. Guinea 0-1

Wasted counterattacking opportunity

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

What a cross

superb cross
1-1

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

1-1. This game is fire.

bamenda boy wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:33 pm
Undertaker wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:30 pm Cameroon are missing three of their best players?
Still no excuse. Song is playing Ekambi who is a winger as a striker, and Magri who is a striker as a winger. Wetin Musa no go see for this gate. Lol
I don’t know about Magri but Ekambi has played as a striker for his previous clubs before. Anyway it’s 1-1 now.

Undertaker wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:44 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:41 pm This Guinea ( Syli) national always give the SE problems as far as history. Titi CAmera and co. naija used to shake when we match them, I do recall they did beat our SE in 98WCQs back then .... LAst game of the qualifiers though
I don't remembered us ever beating them. The beat SSS SE as well away and cost us the Afcon ticket for 2015! They are our husband for sure!
They play us tough, but we beat them often enough.

We beat them during the qualifiers to France '98 in Lagos. Troussier was our coach. Titi Camara was their captain.

We also beat them on our way to the Semis of 2019 CAN. Naby Kieta was their captain.

I can think of these ones of the top of my head, but these were 1-0 games, so they play us tough.
Re: Cameroon vs. Guinea 1-1

Hmm see save!

strong defensive performance by Guinea

FT. 1-1. Well earned point by Guinea.

txj wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 7:51 pm strong defensive performance by Guinea
They were very disciplined

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 7:56 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 7:51 pm strong defensive performance by Guinea
They were very disciplined
:???: :???: I think I saw a different game because I saw Guinea give away unnecessary free kicks.
Re: Cameroon vs. Guinea 1-1 FT

Aswani
Re: Cameroon vs. Guinea 1-1 FT

Post by Aswani »

Guinea played Cameroon the only way you should, kick them as often as the ref would let you get away with it.

I am amazed watching a Cameroon match and seeing their players complain about being roughed up, what a cheek from a team that produced some of the most physical bullies on the African continent.

And my rant has nothing to do with Argentina at the World Cup, who themselves are brutes when they need to be, this is purely African related, Tonnerre Kalala, Canon Yaounde and the Indomitable lions.

Fair play to Kunde and the rest of them, they can play if need be but their primary focus was on intimidation.