Algeria vs Angola (1-1) FT

Re: Algeria vs Angola (1-1)

good game so far

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 10:35 pm 19,740 fans in this match. Not bad at all
poor for a continent that is football mad. Poor...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

dangerous Freekick.. Mahrez fit score here ooooo

Kai what a save!!!!!!!
Re: Algeria vs Angola (1-1) FT

Angola survives!

Can Nigeria see out games like this without crashing to pressure?

Angola with a good coach (made solid changes) and goalkeeper.

ANC wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 10:55 pm Angola with a good coach (made solid changes) and goalkeeper.
...Mr Bean is Angola coach, another oyinbo journey man. Soon we go see am for Nigeria :biggrin:

mcal wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 11:03 pm
ANC wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 10:55 pm Angola with a good coach (made solid changes) and goalkeeper.
...Mr Bean is Angola coach, another oyinbo journey man. Soon we go see am for Nigeria :biggrin:
I hope not.

Please Angola play like Rivers United. Rubbish. Algeria's real opponent was the weather. Those guys dont do well in AFCONs hosted in West Africa.

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 11:10 pm
Please Angola play like Rivers United. Rubbish. Algeria's real opponent was the weather. Those guys dont do well in AFCONs hosted in West Africa.
granted Angola is a poor team but they had the right formation, and made needed changes when it was demanded.

And Angola played under an AC? Cmon dude
bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 11:10 pm

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 10:23 pm
YUJAM wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 10:21 pm The Algerians appear to have tired.
the heat is a major issue
Heat? They played at 8pm at night. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Undertaker wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 12:06 am
Heat? They played at 8pm at night. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
You think heat only happens during the day? :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 1:01 am
Undertaker wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 12:06 am
You think I am only in heat during the day? :rotf: :rotf:
Ehn kwa?! :shock: :shock: :woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

People forget, that Algeria is rebuilding. But given their qualification route, I will not be surprised if they make it all the way to the final and win it. The tournament could mold their team fast, like heat molds iron.

Rebuilding how? Most of the players who started today played in the 2019 CAN.

They'll have to play a lot better than they did today to win the tourney
Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 3:43 am People forget, that Algeria is rebuilding. But given their qualification route, I will not be surprised if they make it all the way to the final and win it. The tournament could mold their team fast, like heat molds iron.

Rebuilding how? Most of the players who started today played in the 2019 CAN.

Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 3:43 am People forget, that Algeria is rebuilding. But given their qualification route, I will not be surprised if they make it all the way to the final and win it. The tournament could mold their team fast, like heat molds iron.

YUJAM wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 4:00 am Rebuilding how? Most of the players who started today played in the 2019 CAN.

This is almost a different team from the Algerian teams that played the qualifiers. Looks like they are relying on the veterans in the tournament proper, but those guys rarely played together in the qualifiers.
It’s also unfair to the guys who qualified the team.

Algeria should have finished Angola off in the first half but started a little bit of showboating. Not impressed. Mahrez looks a step slower and I don't know about Silimani being the first option off the bench.

I didn't like Angola at all. Too many unserious players. Very lucky to get the draw

airwolex wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 9:47 am Algeria should have finished Angola off in the first half but started a little bit of showboating. Not impressed. Mahrez looks a step slower and I don't know about Silimani being the first option off the bench.

I didn't like Angola at all. Too many unserious players. Very lucky to get the draw
they were done at half time, age don dey catch them