Mali vs. South Africa 2-0 FT

Re: Mali vs. South Africa 0-0

This Mali Team Strong sha

2 zip..Undie update the score nah

2-0. Good night SA.

What a lovely goal, see jogo bonito

That was a tidy finish by Sinayoko.

Mali Boumaye!!!!

Re: Mali vs. South Africa 2-0

Mali is scary, they've always been and I just want to see them win an AFCON if Nigeria doesn't make it in this tournament. I have a soft spot for Mali

Mali reminds me of Keshi's SE, pass , pass and dominate the midfield with possession

West Africa kicking a$$, as usual.

I have figured SA, most of their players are from Sundowns , so they beat the crap out of other CAF club teams , but come to AFCON etc they match up vs Teams made up of majority FBs , they play club football vs all these teams.. this aint gona work

South africa red. too sloppy..

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:23 pm I have figured SA, most of their players are from Sundowns , so they beat the crap out of other CAF club teams , but come to AFCON etc they match up vs Teams made up of majority FBs , they play club football vs all these teams.. this aint gona work
SA in general values their local derbies to their national team, so do the local population
There is no expectation of them in Football unlike Rugby
In fact if the Rugby team plays poorly, they have been Bafanized :D

metalalloy wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:25 pm South africa red. too sloppy..
I think that was just a yellow

Sh*thole pronounced See-tow-lay, performs very much like his namesake! Nonsense. Decent first half from buffoona, sorry bafana-bafana, buffoonery cost them the lead and the inevitable flogging follows.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:10 pm
green4life wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:08 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:08 pm Am I reading that South African player's name correctly? "Sh*thole"?! :woot: :woot:
LOLLLLLL .... I saw that too. Kai. I feel bad for the bobo. :woot:
Na wa for di kain names wey dem dey carry for dat side :mrgreen:
Na only dat one you see. During one past afcon, Zimbabwe did a sub replacing one guy called Knowledge with another guy by the name Talent.

There used to be a pun about Arsenal (just had to be Arsenal) that in the 1990s, Arsenal had a player named David d#$% who was injured and the newspaper headline read, "Arsenal to play without d#$%".

The manager was upset, so the newspaper editor changed the headline the next day to read "Arsenal to play with d#$% out". And the women in the stadium outnumbered the men.
Last edited by anointed on Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:27 pm
metalalloy wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:25 pm South africa red. too sloppy..
I think that was just a yellow
Oops you right. Thanks. Almost no 3.

Very good sequence of play from Zuid Effrik-ah!

anointed wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:32 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:08 pm Am I reading that South African player's name correctly? "Sh*thole"?! :woot: :woot:
Na only dat one you see. During one past afcon, Zimbabwe did a sub replacing one guy called Talent with another guy by the name Knowledge.

There used to be a pun about Arsenal (just had to be Arsenal) that in the 1990s, Arsenal had a player named David d#$% who was injured and the newspaper headline read, "Arsenal to play without d#$%".

The manager was upset, so the newspaper editor changed the headline the next day to read "Arsenal to play with d#$% out". And the women in the stadium outnumbered the men.
:woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: We don suffa! :mrgreen:

Which kind heart attack keeper be dis?

See shot man.

The low block is being used to devastating effect in African.

anointed wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:32 pm
Na only dat one you see. During one past afcon, Zimbabwe did a sub replacing one guy called Knowledge with another guy by the name Talent.

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Is there a law in South Africa that at any given time there must be at least one Mokoena playing for Bafana Bafana?