Egypt vs Ghana (2-2) Kudos x2 FT

Re: Egypt vs Ghana (2-2) Kudos x2 FT

Coach wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:01 pm The real madness is in the fact that many of these players are Jekyll at club level and the very worst of Mr Hyde when their nation calls. Some of the decision making is too ingenuous to be termed naive. Is it the heat, the humidity? Beyond bonkers.
:lol: :lol: The last water break was ill advised because it interrupted an entertaining game. Without it, we would have seen wilder scenes. :)

Man Kudus is a special player, sucks he's playing for the Ghanaian team with the weakest mentality ever..

BEst player in this tournament so far...Kudos. Arsenal should have snapped up this midgy breda.. smh

So infuriated by the mistakes by Inaki Williams and Bukhari, both wingers. They really let Ghana down.

But overall, a top match of football that saw Kudus justify his world-class status, even above Salah, IMO. That little Egyptian Fathi is quite the dribbler, too.

11 AFCON games and Ghana has just one wine ..WOW

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:33 pm 11 AFCON games and Ghana has just one wine ..WOW
Bad belle too dey your system...come on gerrarahere and let them bredas be... yeye guy :D
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Gave them free points. This team is just poor

Kabalega wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:05 pm
Coach wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:01 pm The real madness is in the fact that many of these players are Jekyll at club level and the very worst of Mr Hyde when their nation calls. Some of the decision making is too ingenuous to be termed naive. Is it the heat, the humidity? Beyond bonkers.
:lol: :lol: The last water break was ill advised because it interrupted an entertaining game. Without it, we would have seen wilder scenes. :)
Wilder than Deontay going full windmill. Quite unbelievable.

Ghana again managed to beat themselves. Both goals against them were gift-wrapped and
garnished by stupidity. One thing is clear on both occasions - Africans and our unnecessary
love of caressing the ball. The sufferings will never end until we learn to appreciate one-touch
football.

This Egypt team look very average as well, won't be surprised if they lose to Cape Verde
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Ghana are even worse than I thought. Both goals were avoidable, just boot the ball away to Row Z, they won't score from there.

Egypt are good on the ball no doubt and Ghana had a zero midfield presence. It feels like they are playing too far away up front.

Osman Bukari came on as sub and and was himself substituted less than 10 minutes later. Very strange.

Mozambique are no pushovers and unless Ghana play much much better, which they haven't for a long time, I believe they coming last in this group.

Now I am off to binge watch YouTube videos of angry Ghanaians vituperating in their very weird pidgin English, Ghana paaaaa!

Aswani wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 1:24 am Ghana are even worse than I thought. Both goals were avoidable, just boot the ball away to Row Z, they won't score from there.

Egypt are good on the ball no doubt and Ghana had a zero midfield presence. It feels like they are playing too far away up front.

Osman Bukari came on as sub and and was himself substituted less than 10 minutes later. Very strange.

Mozambique are no pushovers and unless Ghana play much much better, which they haven't for a long time, I believe they coming last in this group.

Now I am off to binge watch YouTube videos of angry Ghanaians vituperating in their very weird pidgin English, Ghana paaaaa!
Ghana will defeat Mozambique, as long as Kudus plays

gosh

Post by gosh »

The irony.. Instead of Inaki Williams and Osman Bukari (both attacking wingers) giving assists to Ghana on the other end of the pitch to score, they managed to rather give the assists to the Egyptians in their own box to score twice. To think of it, they are not even defenders. Life can be cruel. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by gosh on Fri Jan 19, 2024 4:03 am, edited 3 times in total.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
gosh

Post by gosh »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:20 am
Aswani wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 1:24 am Ghana are even worse than I thought. Both goals were avoidable, just boot the ball away to Row Z, they won't score from there.

I wouldn't count on it... They will probably put two guys on him.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

gosh wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 3:54 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:20 am

I wouldn't count on it... They will probably put two guys on him.
Kudus is the it factor, dude is a massive talent. IF he finds space and shoots, it's a goal. That is one player Chelsea should have bought. No Kudus no Ghana

gosh wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 3:52 am The irony.. Instead of Inaki Williams and Osman Bukari (both attacking wingers) giving assists to Ghana on the other end of the pitch to score, they managed to rather give the assists to the Egyptians in their own box to score twice. To think of it, they are not even defenders. Life can be cruel. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ghana can be an endless stream of comedy sha. That Egyptian 1st goal was just too funny. The Egyptian player just ran behind the defender to collect the ball like the pass was meant for him. It ended up looking like a great through ball. To cap it up, the Ghanaian player's name was "Inaki" which in Yoruba means Gorilla :rotf: .

greg wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 4:26 am
gosh wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 3:52 am The irony.. Instead of Inaki Williams and Osman Bukari (both attacking wingers) giving assists to Ghana on the other end of the pitch to score, they managed to rather give the assists to the Egyptians in their own box to score twice. To think of it, they are not even defenders. Life can be cruel. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ghana can be an endless stream of comedy sha. That Egyptian 1st goal was just too funny. The Egyptian player just ran behind the defender to collect the ball like the pass was meant for him. It ended up looking like a great through ball. To cap it up, the Ghanaian player's name was "Inaki" which in Yoruba means Gorilla :rotf: .

So it is actually possible to eliminate Egypt and Ghana?
I know I wont lose sleep over that.

greg wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 4:26 am