Senegal vs CIV (1-1) Diallo, Kessie. CIV wins on PK

Re: Senegal vs CIV (1-1) Diallo, Kessie

100%Naija wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 10:58 pm Serge Aurier is not a smart player. My goodness
Remember when I used to tell Bobo IAG and Bobo IAG will start twerking vigorously in anger? :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 11:01 pm
100%Naija wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 10:58 pm Serge Aurier is not a smart player. My goodness
Remember when I used to tell Bobo IAG and Bobo IAG will start twerking vigorously in anger? :lol:

lacidi wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 10:47 pm I'm sure after the tournament CIV will recruit another oyibo coach.
I feel like African players only listens to Onyibo or high profile ex internationals.

Regardless of the result today CIV will definitely keep this coach, it's amazing how he has made them look so good in such a short time under immense pressure at that.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 11:09 pm Regardless of the result today CIV will definitely keep this coach, it's amazing how he has made them look so good in such a short time under immense pressure at that.
He's done well.

But it's a stretch to say CIV were poor before this. They were unlucky and came up against very compact and organized sides in Nigeria and EG.

This match deserves no less than to be a semi final.

The referee is in someone's pocket

Coach was smart putting the veterans in to start. Correctly guessed they would have the experience for a difficult game

ANC wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 11:12 pm The referee is in someone's pocket

I suspect Diouf :tic:

Agree with danfo, this CIV team will be difficult if they get past this.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Koussonou! You are a CD!!!!!!!!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Did that chap just attempt a front flip in front of goal? Comedy.

the tension wey dey hold both players and them fans... nah real fire

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 11:21 pm the tension wey dey hold both players and them fans... nah real fire
End to end stuff. This tournament is fire

CIV have played a canny game.

CIV are a VERY GOOD SIDE, they just needed proper coaching and it couldn't have come any better than now.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 11:25 pm CIV are a VERY GOOD SIDE, they just needed proper coaching and it couldn't have come any better than now.
Or they are playing with their backs against the wall after seeing how the ghenenians assaulted their bus and threatened their players :taunt:

50 fouls in this game, shared evenly

Spot on 1Naija, it is the fear of the repercussions of failure driving them on.

PKS

100%Naija wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 11:26 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 11:25 pm CIV are a VERY GOOD SIDE, they just needed proper coaching and it couldn't have come any better than now.
Or they are playing with their backs against the wall after seeing how the ghenenians assaulted their bus and threatened their players :taunt:
please, Ivorians aren't like that

Penarity!!!

Coach wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 11:28 pm Spot on 1Naija, it is the fear of the repercussions of failure driving them on.
did you ask them coach?

it could be they are making the most of a second chance.