Senegal vs CIV (1-1) Diallo, Kessie. CIV wins on PK

Now this will be a cracker

Senegal vs Côte d'Ivoire Player Lineups
Formation: 3-4-3
16 Edouard Mendy
3 Kalidou Koulibaly
22 Abdou Diallo
19 Moussa Niakhaté
15 Krépin Diatta
25 Lamine Camara
17 Pape Matar Sarr
14 Ismail Jakobs
18 Ismaïla Sarr
20 Habib Diallo
10 Sadio Mané
Formation: 4-3-3
1 Yahia Fofana
17 Serge Aurier
7 Odilon Kossounou
21 Evan d#$%
3 Ghislain Konan
18 Ibrahim Sangaré
4 Jean Michaël Seri
6 Seko Fofana
14 Oumar Diakité
11 Jean-Philippe Krasso
15 Max Gradel
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jan 29, 2024 11:47 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: Senegal vs CIV (0-0)

I'd give CIV an edge. They can't possible sink any further.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 8:05 pm I'd give CIV an edge. They can't possible sink any further.

You never know in football, but....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 8:05 pm I'd give CIV an edge. They can't possible sink any further.
Me too, but their work will be made much easier if they [CIV] scoreS first

By the way, any link to this game, please?

Hopefully CIV wins!
Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

No Kessie?!
Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.

Let's go CIV!

1-0 Senegal .. already. smh
Re: Senegal vs CIV (1-0) Diallo

Kudos to Mane for the assist.

Senegal's attack is the real deal. It is more fluid than Nigeria's.

We can beat them, but we will need to be organised, which very fortunately we have been.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

i told CE, but some here said CIV. Oya let us see if they can break that defense. Senegal are no push overs

CIV might have had a chance if they didn't concede that goal......

It is not your typical concession. Ivory Coast are already in tatters, conceding early like this, to a punishing and clinical side, while your own confidence is suspect, AND you now have to open up the game.

It does not bode well. Unlikely that Senegal will not score again. Very unlikely.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Unnecessary yellow card.

Tbite wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 8:55 pm Senegal's attack is the real deal. It is more fluid than Nigeria's.

We can beat them, but we will need to be organised, which very fortunately we have been.
Lmao. You are worrying about a team that you can only meet after beating both Angola and Morocco (presumably). By God's grace, we will get to cross that bridge. No wahala.

Mane .. you wan chop red?

Damn. Iwobi saw RED for less in the last ANC. Mane should be out!

Sorry but that should be a clear red on Mane.
That’s an easy call but missed

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 8:59 pm Mane .. you wan chop red?
For where? CAF Favoritism strikes again.

Funny the host nation can’t catch a break

That should be a red card for Mane. VAR should do the needful
Welaga

Post by Welaga »

That should be a red card . Where’s VAR?

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 9:00 pm Funny the host nation can’t catch a break
Lol. Imagine you are at home and VAR is working against you. :mrgreen: