Morocco vs South Africa (0-2) FT

Morocco vs South Africa Player Lineups
Formation: 4-3-3
1 Bono
2 Achraf Hakimi
6 Romain Saïss
5 Nayef Aguerd
3 Noussair Mazraoui
15 Selim Amallah
4 Sofyan Amrabat
8 Azzedine Ounahi
16 Abdessamad Ezzalzouli
19 Youssef En-Nesyri
21 Amine Adli

Formation: 4-2-3-1
1 Ronwen Williams
20 Khuliso Mudau
18 Grant Kekana
14 Mothobi Mvala
6 Aubrey Modiba
4 Teboho Mokoena
13 Sphephelo Sithole
23 Thapelo Morena
11 Themba Zwane
10 Percy Tau
9 Evidence Makgopa
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:51 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: Morocco vs South Africa (0-0)

SA needs to change their game plan, this isn't working , all Morocco so far

I want Morocco out!

BP, you're still jobless in 2024? All those years in America haven't amounted to anything? :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

SA wants to give Morocco 2 free goals before HT but Morocco is refusing the offer so far.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 9:11 pm SA wants to give Morocco 2 free goals before HT but Morocco is refusing the offer so far.
abi oo, the game get as e be. if they were playing Nigeria they would be on some serious octane . SA have been very disappointing so far in this half. If Morocco had a clinical finisher, this game would have been over

VAR

WTF is Adli doing?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

"AFCON team news|Our last Red in the tournament starts tonight's last - 16 tie"

This is what Man Utd just sent out, could be a dig at Onana or not :sneaky:

Come on Bafana bafana!

South Africa should win this going away.

Benedict Iroha wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 9:40 pm South Africa should win this going away.
That would be great, imagine a team of homebased players beating WC semi finalist Morocco.

Morocco were awesome at the WC because they are comfortable soaking up pressure and coming at you on breaks. When they have to break down a disciplined team they struggle. They might not get through this game. Pity that SA's attack seems a bit slow.

airwolex wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 9:44 pm Morocco were awesome at the WC because they are comfortable soaking up pressure and coming at you on breaks. When they have to break down a disciplined team they struggle. They might not get through this game. Pity that SA's attack seems a bit slow.
That’s my only concern with our new defensive style of play. What happens when we play a team that sits back on us?

surely thats a PK?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

that ain't no PK

Would have been a soft call. Close call for S. Africa.

sabb

Post by sabb »

2 scared teams, Morocco is so nervous it shows in their decision making in the final 3rd and south africa is just slowing down unnecessarily even when the counter was on they circle back, boring game
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Re: Morocco vs South Africa (0-1)

finally

Surely that was offside, or no???

SA don score ooo! God abeg let it not be offside.

offside VAR

sabb

Post by sabb »

finally, now the game can open up
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

it stands

Wow! This Afcon na wa o. :scared: