Morocco vs South Africa (0-2) FT

Re: Morocco vs South Africa (0-1)

Just did a breda there, common man, focus!

nah real wah for this AFCON

This is robbery against Morocco. That was clear offsides.

This SA sef, nah dem we go play for Uyo come june 3rd WCQs. I wish we started the qualifiers getting max points. going to be interesting

He was on. RB played him on.

bushboy wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:13 pm This is robbery against Morocco. That was clear offsides.
Do you have VAR in the bush?
west33637

Post by west33637 »

They are allowing 'Arab' nations to compete in the African nations cup??? Shouldn't they be competing in the Arab cup? It seems they are not faring too well. :sad:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:14 pm This SA sef, nah dem we go play for Uyo come june 3rd WCQs. I wish we started the qualifiers getting max points. going to be interesting
Dem be our wives na. Abi we do divorce?

This SA right back is just being dribbled anyhow

west33637 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:17 pm They are allowing 'Arab' nations to compete in the African nations cup??? Shouldn't they be competing in the Arab cup? It seems they are not faring too well. :sad:
Bro stop this.

west33637 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:17 pm They are allowing 'Arab' nations to compete in the African nations cup??? Shouldn't they be competing in the Arab cup? It seems they are not faring too well. :sad:
Incredible ignorance :boo:

Another CAF-packaged and tournament "favorite" about to be knocked out, hopefully these pundits can STFU about the Senegal/Morocco hype if it happens...
Last edited by Tobi17 on Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bushboy wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:17 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:14 pm This SA sef, nah dem we go play for Uyo come june 3rd WCQs. I wish we started the qualifiers getting max points. going to be interesting
They used to be but I think things are slowly changing. Didn’t they beat or draw us at home to deny us AFCON qualification during that Keshi era?

packerland wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:24 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:17 pm
They used to be but I think things are slowly changing. Didn’t they beat or draw us at home to deny us AFCON qualification during that Keshi era?
We beat them at the 2019 AFCON which was the last time we met...but they are more competitive now especially in defence.
Re: Morocco vs South Africa (0-0)

Benedict Iroha wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 9:40 pm South Africa should win this going away.
They could! Once Morocco is eliminated, it means any of the remaining teams have equal chances of winning the trophy,

Even if it is a penalty, cards should be shown there for dissent.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Re: Morocco vs South Africa (0-0)

Its a PK.
But that's disgraceful from Morocco...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
west33637

Post by west33637 »

Clear penalty!

When will CAF do ANYTHINg about these moroccan thugs and how they harrass officials every single tournament? Nah only dem dey build VAR for?

Doesn't matter that it is a penalty. You don't aggressively mob the ref like that.

That ref is a softie.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

yes PK

Clear penalty

I want Morocco to win. I want us to be the ones to beat them. It will be sweeter to me that way.