DR Congo vs Guinea (3-1) FT

Congo DR vs Guinea Player Lineups
Formation: 4-3-3
1 Lionel M'Pasi
24 Gedeon Kalulu
22 Chancel Mbemba
2 Henoc Inonga
26 Arthur Masuaku
10 Théo Bongonda
8 Samuel Moutoussamy
18 Charles Pickel
13 Meschack Elia
17 Cédric Bakambu
20 Yoane Wissa

Formation: 4-4-2
22 Ibrahim Kone
12 Ibrahim Diakité
5 Mouctar Diakhaby
17 Julian Jeanvier
3 Issiaga Sylla
7 Morgan Guilavogui
8 Naby Keïta
6 Amadou Diawara
21 Sekou Sylla
11 Mohamed Bayo
18 Aguibou Camara
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:46 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: DR Congo vs Guinea (0-0)

no be PK be that?

gosh

Post by gosh »

Pk to Guinea?
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

1-0 Guinea...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
gosh

Post by gosh »

Confirmed..Goal...Guinea 1:0
sabb
Re: DR Congo vs Guinea (0-1)

Post by sabb »

Guinea moving slick, nice penalty
all the ajasco dancing by the keeper, e no send
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

no be PK be that?

Re: DR Congo vs Guinea (1-1)

Lovely by the captain

sabb

Post by sabb »

wawu - see goal
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
gosh

Post by gosh »

DRC equalize 1:1...
sabb

Post by sabb »

game on

game on . We have a top game here

What a finish!

what a strike by Chancel...
1-1

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

30 mins already , wow

Two average sides...

I don’t know how any team at this stage of the competition can be described as “average”. I will concede that a particular team might not be playing at her optimum best but average? I don’t think so🤔❗️

Amokachi sacked at halftime!! We thank God!!

PK DRC

That's not a penalty...he tripped himself for Christ sake.

The play leading up to that penalty should be shown to kids at academies. This is why they say football is about details and in major tournaments, this irresponsibility would cost your team.

The Guinean striker missed a clear chance to score, DRC then counters and this puts the Guinean defence under pressure because their positioning was not set right due to the way they were attacking -- had their striker scored, they wouldnt have conceded a penalty. DETAILS!

Wissa.

2-1 DRC

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:13 pm The play leading up to that penalty should be shown to kids at academies. This is why they say football is about details and in major tournaments, this irresponsibility would cost your team.

The Guinean striker missed a clear chance to score, DRC then counters and this puts the Guinean defence under pressure because their positioning was not set right due to the way they were attacking -- had their striker scored, they wouldnt have conceded a penalty. DETAILS!

In summary:

Two average teams...playing happy-happy football. :lol: