Mali (1) vahsus Côte d'Ivoire (2) FT(AET). CIV otumokpo take them to semis

gosh
Re: Mali (1) vahsus Côte d'Ivoire (2) FT(AET). CIV otumokpo take them to semis

Post by gosh »

The Malian captain is a dumbass... What the hell was he attacking the ref for? Was it the last minute corner kick the ref did not allow? You played 11 vs. 10 almost all game + 30 minutes extra time. You even wasted a pk to boot. Not too many people on the African continent or around the world will feel sorry for you. In fact you were very wasteful and poor considering your 1 man (and later 2 man) advantage. How many more "breaks" do you need to be given to win a game?
Last edited by gosh on Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:43 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

...Mali fuckedup big time.
Missed penalty, got a man advantage for huge chunk of the time.
Oh well, they gonna settle for the CAF ax for harassing the ref.

That was remarkable stuff. I have never watched a football tournament with this much high octane drama. Unbelievable stuff
Re: Mali (1) vahsus Côte d'Ivoire (2) FT. CIV otumokpo take them to semis

Thanks to Sling TV DVR, I just saw the goal. Wow. Just Wow!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:34 pm Mali will likely face suspension for harassing the ref. 5 games at least. The guy wanted to beat the ref.

Wanted to?
Harassed?

Dude they attacked the ref in plain sight 😳

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Wow. So glad CIV won it.
They deserve it.
How long with 10 men?

Mali choke again at Afcon.

Re: Mali (1) vahsus Côte d'Ivoire (2)

txj wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:32 pm Those Malian players need to be banned for 1yr
That is why they should have let them finish the job on the referee

No need to do that because they are an outstanding team that would be worthy WC reps. But now some of their top players may be suspended for their WCQs
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:34 pm Mali will likely face suspension for harassing the ref. 5 games at least. The guy wanted to beat the ref.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:42 pm
txj wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:32 pm Those Malian players need to be banned for 1yr

YUJAM wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:40 pm That was remarkable stuff. I have never watched a football tournament with this much high octane drama. Unbelievable stuff

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:37 pm
green4life wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:33 pm Na wao. Danfo Driver called it ... talking about his concern for CIV surviving Senegal.
My brother, I dont know what to say anymore. They are going to miss 3 starters in the Semi FInals, but even then, with the luck they have I dont know anymore.

Lets just face our own lane and God willing all will be well for us.
Unfortunately it won't matter as much as it usually does because right now they are playing with jara on top... without fear. The moral of the story is when you have them down, make sure they are dead and buried.

ref pushed the man then red carded him

ANC wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:45 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:42 pm
Yo! nothing as painful as going to jail for "attempted murder" because you missed the shot! :lol: :lol: WTH!!? Finish the job and accept the consequences.

Damunk wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:42 pm Wow. So glad CIV won it.
They deserve it.
How long with 10 men?
Since the 30 min or so through end of ET.

King Futcha wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:47 pm ref pushed the man then red carded him
What's the point of the red card when Mali are already out :rotf:

As captain, he was asking the ref why no extra time (beyond the 1 min) was provided, considering all the changes and stoppages that occured.
Things got out of hand when the ref, being the complete jackass that he was, decided to lay his hands on the Malian captain and shove him. The Malian captain never touched the ref - it was the ref that was the aggressor and then decided to cap it with issuing a red card to the Malian captain.

That ref should be sanctioned. His actions were reprehensible and an absolute disgrace!
gosh wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:39 pm The Malian captain is a dumbass... What the hell was he attacking the ref for? Was it the last minute corner kick the ref did not allow? You played 11 vs. 10 almost all game + 30 minutes extra time. You even wasted a pk to boot. Not too many people on the African continent or around the world will feel sorry for you. In fact you were very wasteful and poor considering your 1 man (and later 2 man) advantage. How many more "breaks" do you need to be given to win a game?
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

This Ivorians and their luck… hmm. Anyway
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

it was actually the arrogant ref who put his hand on the player??!!! This is why i said these north african refs need serious beating.

Mali should not accept any ban! The ref was the one who assaulted the player!
King Futcha wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:47 pm ref pushed the man then red carded him

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:42 pm Mali choke again at Afcon.
A tale as old as time, they play exciting football but just can't do it at major tournaments, seems like a curse at this point.
gosh

Post by gosh »

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:48 pm
What's the point of the red card when Mali are already out :rotf:
The player given red will be suspended for their upcoming WC qualifier.
Last edited by gosh on Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Kinda like being charged with resisting arrest after protesting for being arrested for no crime or DWB :lol:

Nah. The player pushed him first
danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:50 pm it was actually the arrogant ref who put his hand on the player??!!! This is why i said these north african refs need serious beating.

Mali should not accept any ban! The ref was the one who assaulted the player!