Cape Verde vs South Africa (0-0) PK SA wins 2-1

Re: Cape Verde vs South Africa (0-0)

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:57 pm South Africa are not the best defensively. Same way Morocco missed a lot of chances, Cape Verde are doing the same
They’ve only conceded 2 goals in 4 games so far.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:04 pm CV defense will have a heck of a time trying to deal with Osihmen’s ability to cause panic for defenses
That's if CV wins, but let's wait and see what happens

South Africa better not let this get to PKs. Their players have rubber legs. Not good for kicking PKs.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 9:21 pm Cabo Verde get some nice Opeke for stand
Heeeeeey! Bigpokey24, you are supposed to watch the game, not the 'Opekes.'

Odas wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:09 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 9:21 pm Cabo Verde get some nice Opeke for stand
blame the Camera man

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:05 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:57 pm South Africa are not the best defensively. Same way Morocco missed a lot of chances, Cape Verde are doing the same
They’ve only conceded 2 goals in 4 games so far.
Thats very good for them. They should have conceded 4 to Morocco and 3 here today.

I’d rather play the team with the weaker defense but I can’t decide which one that is.

...now I am feeling SE rather play SA

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:45 pm I want to predict that this game will go to PKs, but fear no gree me!
You don tok am finish, nau, abi? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hamstring! Def out of the tournament!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:09 pm
Odas wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:09 pm
blame the Camera man
The Camera-man did nothing wrong. It's you who is supposed to control your eyes

This Bebe is trying to be the glory man with these long range shots when a simple cross into the box will increase your chances

Maseko with harmstring pulled

Hammy….. dat shoot hurts. I bet most here have never played the game at a level where they can pull a hammy. As a former left winger for Portland state U,,I know what it feels like.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:40 pm I dont mind extra time. Not only would our opponent be playing more than 24 hours after us, but also, they will have extra minutes in their legs
This extra time already caused SA to lose one of their best players. And you can see its taken a toll on both teams

nah Real Wah for Bebe..bobo just dey shoot from anywhere

FT .PKS

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:23 pm Hammy….. dat shoot hurts. I bet most here have never played the game at a level where they can pull a hammy. As a former left winger for Portland state U,,I know what it feels like.
When you were at Portland State (a poorly ranked school for academics, by the way ), did you guys go to tournaments to compete? or you went to learn?

Refree is wicked lol

Bebe think everyday na Xmas?

won't yall prefer SA? This way we can see how the WCQ in june could be

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:28 pm won't yall prefer SA? This way we can see how the WCQ in june could be
We play whomever wins. Una need to stop all this rubbish

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:26 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:23 pm Hammy….. dat shoot hurts. I bet most here have never played the game at a level where they can pull a hammy. As a former left winger for Portland state U,,I know what it feels like.
When you were at Portland State (a poorly ranked school for academics, by the way ), did you guys go to tournaments to compete? or you went to learn?
We’re a div 9 school na. Only people from Ibadan can get admission since we’re too poor and dumb for Yale.

missed BEBE