Jordan defeats South Korea

wow

Re: Jordan defeats South Korea

Eric Chelle has trademarked his “cooling water”, small bottles of iced water packed with electrolytes purposed for pouring over one’s head after abject failure. Korea have placed their order.

And guess who is the captain of South Korea?

Yup! you guessed it, the captain of Tottenham. A cursed captain who is used to failure. :lol: He cant even escape the Tottenham curse when he is on international duty.

I saw some of the game this morning. It was of low standard compared to the AFCON. Most games I've seen in this tourney have been of relatively low quality

YUJAM wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 9:29 pm I saw some of the game this morning. It was of low standard compared to the AFCON. Most games I've seen in this tourney have been of relatively low quality
Iran and Japan was pretty good. I only saw the penalty between Uzbekistan and UAE. Just like how minnows in Africa are gradually disappearing, the same is going on in Asia with countries like Jordan, Uzbekistan, Tajikstan etc..I hope we’re not relying on the extra WC playoffs to qualify.

TBH, I was disappointed in Japan, Korea and Saudi. Judging by the way they played, I don't think their games have been as good as what we've seen in the AFCON. Their play wasn't as fast and I wasn't particularly impressed by their tactical organization. I am quite confident that African football has now taken several steps ahead of Asian football.

I don't think the potential 10th African qualifier should have anything to worry about when facing the Asian teams
packerland wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 12:28 am
YUJAM wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 9:29 pm I saw some of the game this morning. It was of low standard compared to the AFCON. Most games I've seen in this tourney have been of relatively low quality
Iran and Japan was pretty good. I only saw the penalty between Uzbekistan and UAE. Just like how minnows in Africa are gradually disappearing, the same is going on in Asia with countries like Jordan, Uzbekistan, Tajikstan etc..I hope we’re not relying on the extra WC playoffs to qualify.

YUJAM wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 1:22 am TBH, I was disappointed in Japan, Korea and Saudi. Judging by the way they played, I don't think their games have been as good as what we've seen in the AFCON. Their play wasn't as fast and I wasn't particularly impressed by their tactical organization. I am quite confident that African football has now taken several steps ahead of Asian football.

I don't think the potential 10th African qualifier should have anything to worry about when facing the Asian teams
I think we are spoiled by this AFCON. Other than 1 or 2 games, this AFCON including the use of VAR has been on a whole different level. I still won’t sleep on the Asian though. Saudi beat Argentina that we couldn’t best in 4 tries. Korea almost got to the finals as host, Japan has slayed big teams like Germany and Australia finds ways to get out of the group stages.

Watching a bit of Qatar vs Iran before the match and the quality of the football is really underwhelming. This Qatar side is no different from the one that got pummeled by everyone during the last Gold Cup
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

danfo driver wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 9:18 pm And guess who is the captain of South Korea?

Yup! you guessed it, the captain of Tottenham. A cursed captain who is used to failure. :lol: He cant even escape the Tottenham curse when he is on international duty.
Don't forget that South Korea's manager is also a Tottenham legend. :D

packerland wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 4:16 am
YUJAM wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 1:22 am TBH, I was disappointed in Japan, Korea and Saudi. Judging by the way they played, I don't think their games have been as good as what we've seen in the AFCON. Their play wasn't as fast and I wasn't particularly impressed by their tactical organization. I am quite confident that African football has now taken several steps ahead of Asian football.

I think we are spoiled by this AFCON. Other than 1 or 2 games, this AFCON including the use of VAR has been on a whole different level. I still won’t sleep on the Asian though. Saudi beat Argentina that we couldn’t best in 4 tries. Korea almost got to the finals as host, Japan has slayed big teams like Germany and Australia finds ways to get out of the group stages.
Hervey Rernard played a crucial role in that upset. Without him, I don't think they would have ever come close.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
rutgers

Post by rutgers »

...Asian cup is full of nice stadiums, huge crowd, and I bet huge profits too compared to Afcon scanty stands, but entertaining plays.

YUJAM wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:43 pm Watching a bit of Qatar vs Iran before the match and the quality of the football is really underwhelming. This Qatar side is no different from the one that got pummeled by everyone during the last Gold Cup
I feel the same. The quality of AFCON is much higher.

JORDAN?

There must be something in the R. Jordan waters.