[AFCON Semi-final] CIV 1(Haller) DRC 0 FT. We go jam CIV again for final o!!

Re: [AFCON Semi-final] CIV 1(Haller) DRC 0

King Futcha wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:22 pm
100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:17 pm This Haller guy misses more chances than me, for indoor :taunt:
no one cares about your u55 league, exploits, respectfully of course.
Queen Futcha..if i talk now they will label me transphobic..so i go just say what's up "sis?" :D

DR Congo have played nothing today.

Silas a very dangerous player...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Here's hoping for an equalizer and full 120 mins of extra time. CIV loss and we harness the bad belle of Ivorians for the final.

eeedioootttt..take the ball in and toe poke it ya fool. DRC's offense is a joke

100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:24 pm
100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:17 pm This Haller guy misses more chances than me, for indoor :taunt:
Queen Futcha..if i talk now they will label me transphobic..so i go just say what's up "sis?" :D
i meant no disrespect, walking around the pitch is better than sitting at home and watching the last place wolverines. forgive me brother.
Re: [AFCON Semi-final] CIV 0 DRC 0

packerland wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:44 pm
100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:31 pm
packerland wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:30 pm Ivory Coast hit the post.
They should be up 2 nil (missed header by Haller and Kessie's shot off the post)
Yep! Maybe Congo will do to them what they've been doing to other teams.
I have a strong intuition that this is going to occur today.

[quote="King Futcha" post_i :rotf: d=5953868 time=1707341551 user_id=283]
100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:24 pm
i meant no disrespect, walking around the pitch is better than sitting at home and watching the last place wolverines. forgive me brother.
[/quote] you mean the national champs right? We are going to beat OSU nexy year, again!!! :rotf: :rotf:

felarey wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:30 pm Here's hoping for an equalizer and full 120 mins of extra time. CIV loss and we harness the bad belle of Ivorians for the final.

unlikely...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

we need to play a top game in final...
need to use the pressure against them...

Almost 90'. I can't believe Congo are gonna go out this meekly

ayo would have been having a fit if he was Ivorian, the 'tired legs' saved their campaign

txj wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:36 pm
felarey wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:30 pm Here's hoping for an equalizer and full 120 mins of extra time. CIV loss and we harness the bad belle of Ivorians for the final.

unlikely...
I concur, seen enough.

CIV just showed why you should be decisive in sacking a non performing coach. They sacked the coach in the midst of the AFCON. Now they are into the final of AFCON.

100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:21 pm
metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:20 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ashi! if nah woman now, you go transform into Ronaldo.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Bros i'm a chineked man now o. Born again virgin sef. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

...their fired oyinbo coach was there to collect, he felt they can't do jack to him. Well see what local coach don do.
Re: [AFCON Semi-final] CIV 1(Haller) DRC 0 FT. We go jam CIV again for final o!!

Kai, make una see-oooo! CIV won, eh? CIV wey barely made it out of the group? Na wa-oo!

wanaj0 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:43 pm CIV just showed why you should be decisive in sacking a non performing coach. They sacked the coach in the midst of the AFCON. Now they are into the final of AFCON
The tin surprise me-oo! I bin tink say DRC go win, hmm!

wanaj0 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:43 pm CIV just showed why you should be decisive in sacking a non performing coach. They sacked the coach in the midst of the AFCON. Now they are into the final of AFCON.

Its not a decision that recommends itself. In spite of the results...

txj wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:57 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:43 pm CIV just showed why you should be decisive in sacking a non performing coach. They sacked the coach in the midst of the AFCON. Now they are into the final of AFCON.

Its not a decision that recommends itself. In spite of the results...
I do not even think the decision changed much. I have seen all their games and they havent played better than they did in the group stages. Truth is with the old coach, they lost to us and EQG, but they performed in those games. Since then, luck has shined on them. Mali totally outplayed them and today, the game with DRC was almost equal.

one thing the new coach has done has been to bring in Seri, whose passing controls the midfield, but I think his old age and slowness could be good fo us.

Anyway, lets see how it goes.
Re: [AFCON Semi-final] CIV 1(Haller) DRC 0 FT. We go jam CIV again for final o!!

CIV and PKs at the AFCON finals, 92, 06, 12 and 15