Ghana is tired of waiting for Naija to catch up

Most Successful Countries at AFCON

1. Egypt 🇪🇬 - 7 trophies
2. Cameroon 🇨🇲 - 5 trophies
3. Ghana 🇬🇭 - 4 trophies
4. Cote d'Ivoire 🇮🇪, Nigeria 🇳🇬 - 3 trophies each

It's 41 years and Naija is still yet to match Ghana's tally.
This is the fifth time Naija is the losing finalist (a1984, 1988, 1990, 2000, 2023), equalling Ghana's "record" -FINALLY :tic:
Last edited by Rawlings on Mon Feb 12, 2024 8:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Monescafe
Re: Ghana is tired of waiting for Naija to catch up

Post by Monescafe »

A midget asking for people to catch up. You can't make this up.
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, King of Scotland and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular" :lol:

Monescafe wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:40 am A midget asking for people to catch up. You can't make this up.
You don't have light, you've taken the lead. How will you see? :woot:
Monescafe

Post by Monescafe »

Skin pain paaaa. Shame no dey catch you still milking Abedi Pelé's children. Kwasia

Kudus my nyash. Gabbas da Arewa.
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, King of Scotland and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular" :lol:

Monescafe wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:44 am Skin pain paaaa. Shame no dey catch you still milking Abedi Pelé's children. Kwasia

Kudus my nyash. Gabbas da Arewa.
Did u hear NEPA did it again?
If u do not have light, why take the lead? How una go see?

Monescafe wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:40 am A midget asking for people to catch up. You can't make this up.
Ouch! Ouch! Ouch! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

highbury wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:44 pm
Ouch! Ouch! Ouch! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ghana 0 wins, gone home
Nigeria 5 wins, going home

Work smarter, not harder :laugh:

The Black stars of Ghana has won the Africa Cup of Nations 4 times – in 1963, 1965, 1978, and 1982

Now in 1963 and 1965, how many teams participated in the AFCON? where there even AFCON qualifiers then? hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

In 1963 and 1965 AFCONs, 6 teams took part. The winners of the groups met in the final :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 8:57 pm The Black stars of Ghana has won the Africa Cup of Nations 4 times – in 1963, 1965, 1978, and 1982

Now in 1963 and 1965, how many teams participated in the AFCON? where there even AFCON qualifiers then? hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

In 1963 and 1965 AFCONs, 6 teams took part. The winners of the groups met in the final :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
In 1963/65, 32 independent African countries and CAF had i think 6 members
Today, there are 54 independent countries and CAF has 54 member associations

Brazil has won the FIFA WORLD Cup on five occasions: 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002
In 1958 and 1962, there was ZERO African, Asian & middle east representation and how many teams participated? :woot:

I will not defend this idiocy in Ghana
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 10:32 pm
Monescafe

Post by Monescafe »

Tfco na you be that? You must have mastered French by now. We're old man. Where is Mister dolly and waffiman, Kai Omeiza and futcha

1naira is still alive?
Monescafe

Post by Monescafe »

Tonton Ohsee parked the car on Sainte Catherine Avenue waiting for Tiefco. Lula back in Brazil...

It's not even fun to banter Ghana anymore, it was fun during the era of ghanaweb when they still had a good team...now Ghana black stars is so rubbish that it's pointless even yabbing them...it's like kicking a dying horse. Nigeria isn't much better but we're at least redeemable if we pick better midfielders.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 7:39 pm It's not even fun to banter Ghana anymore, it was fun during the era of ghanaweb when they still had a good team...now Ghana black stars is so rubbish that it's pointless even yabbing them...it's like kicking a dying horse. Nigeria isn't much better but we're at least redeemable if we pick better midfielders.
My teacher once said: There is only one first. The rest of u are LAST

Rawlings wrote: Wed Feb 14, 2024 12:46 am
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 7:39 pm It's not even fun to banter Ghana anymore, it was fun during the era of ghanaweb when they still had a good team...now Ghana black stars is so rubbish that it's pointless even yabbing them...it's like kicking a dying horse. Nigeria isn't much better but we're at least redeemable if we pick better midfielders.
We Cedis coming 😂

highbury wrote: Wed Feb 14, 2024 7:35 pm
Rawlings wrote: Wed Feb 14, 2024 12:46 am
We Cedis coming 😂
Ayew serious?

It is amazing to see the midgets running out of the hole they have been hiding at with Saddam Hussein

Any Ghanian born that year belongs to the millenial generation and have never witnessed thier nation win an AFCON.

Sounds like recounting the glorious histories of Timbuktu.

cchinukw wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:05 pm Any Ghanian born that year belongs to the millenial generation and have never witnessed thier nation win an AFCON.

You are right.
However, this thread/discussion is about Ghana waiting on Naija to catch up for 43years

Rawlings wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:36 pm
cchinukw wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:05 pm Any Ghanian born that year belongs to the millenial generation and have never witnessed thier nation win an AFCON.

You are right.
However, this thread/discussion is about Ghana waiting on Naija to catch up for 43years
Rawlings have you ever experienced your nation lift the AFCON trophy in your lving memory? I don't mean visiting the museum and watching the final in black and white footage.

I did about 10 years ago. I can't even begin to describe the feeling. It's indescribable and I count myself fortunate to be a Nigerian for that reason.