Ghana is tired of waiting for Naija to catch up

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:04 am
by Rawlings
Most Successful Countries at AFCON

1. Egypt ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ฌ - 7 trophies
2. Cameroon ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฒ - 5 trophies
3. Ghana ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ญ - 4 trophies
4. Cote d'Ivoire ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช, Nigeria ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ - 3 trophies each

It's 41 years and Naija is still yet to match Ghana's tally.
This is the fifth time Naija is the losing finalist (a1984, 1988, 1990, 2000, 2023), equalling Ghana's "record" -FINALLY :tic:

Re: Ghana is tired of waiting for Naija to catch up

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:40 am
by Monescafe
A midget asking for people to catch up. You can't make this up.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:59 am
by Rawlings
Monescafe wrote: โ†‘Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:40 am A midget asking for people to catch up. You can't make this up.
You don't have light, you've taken the lead. How will you see? :woot:

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:44 am
by Monescafe
Skin pain paaaa. Shame no dey catch you still milking Abedi Pelรฉ's children. Kwasia

Kudus my nyash. Gabbas da Arewa.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:54 am
by Rawlings
Monescafe wrote: โ†‘Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:44 am Skin pain paaaa. Shame no dey catch you still milking Abedi Pelรฉ's children. Kwasia

Kudus my nyash. Gabbas da Arewa.
Did u hear NEPA did it again?
If u do not have light, why take the lead? How una go see?

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:06 pm
by tfco

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:44 pm
by highbury
Monescafe wrote: โ†‘Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:40 am A midget asking for people to catch up. You can't make this up.
Ouch! Ouch! Ouch! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 8:26 pm
by Rawlings
highbury wrote: โ†‘Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:44 pm
Ouch! Ouch! Ouch! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ghana 0 wins, gone home
Nigeria 5 wins, going home

Work smarter, not harder :laugh:

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 8:57 pm
The Black stars of Ghana has won the Africa Cup of Nations 4 times โ€“ in 1963, 1965, 1978, and 1982

Now in 1963 and 1965, how many teams participated in the AFCON? where there even AFCON qualifiers then? hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

In 1963 and 1965 AFCONs, 6 teams took part. The winners of the groups met in the final :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 9:31 pm
by Rawlings
Bigpokey24 wrote: โ†‘Mon Feb 12, 2024 8:57 pm The Black stars of Ghana has won the Africa Cup of Nations 4 times โ€“ in 1963, 1965, 1978, and 1982

Now in 1963 and 1965, how many teams participated in the AFCON? where there even AFCON qualifiers then? hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

In 1963 and 1965 AFCONs, 6 teams took part. The winners of the groups met in the final :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
In 1963/65, 32 independent African countries and CAF had i think 6 members
Today, there are 54 independent countries and CAF has 54 member associations

Brazil has won the FIFA WORLD Cup on five occasions: 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002
In 1958 and 1962, there was ZERO African, Asian & middle east representation and how many teams participated? :woot:

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 10:32 pm

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 11:14 pm
by Rawlings
I will not defend this idiocy in Ghana
Bigpokey24 wrote: โ†‘Mon Feb 12, 2024 10:32 pm

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:47 am
by Monescafe
Tfco na you be that? You must have mastered French by now. We're old man. Where is Mister dolly and waffiman, Kai Omeiza and futcha

1naira is still alive?

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:49 am
by Monescafe
Tonton Ohsee parked the car on Sainte Catherine Avenue waiting for Tiefco. Lula back in Brazil...

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2024 7:39 pm
by Tobi17
It's not even fun to banter Ghana anymore, it was fun during the era of ghanaweb when they still had a good team...now Ghana black stars is so rubbish that it's pointless even yabbing them...it's like kicking a dying horse. Nigeria isn't much better but we're at least redeemable if we pick better midfielders.

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2024 12:46 am
by Rawlings
Tobi17 wrote: โ†‘Tue Feb 13, 2024 7:39 pm It's not even fun to banter Ghana anymore, it was fun during the era of ghanaweb when they still had a good team...now Ghana black stars is so rubbish that it's pointless even yabbing them...it's like kicking a dying horse. Nigeria isn't much better but we're at least redeemable if we pick better midfielders.
My teacher once said: There is only one first. The rest of u are LAST

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2024 7:35 pm
by highbury
Rawlings wrote: โ†‘Wed Feb 14, 2024 12:46 am
Tobi17 wrote: โ†‘Tue Feb 13, 2024 7:39 pm It's not even fun to banter Ghana anymore, it was fun during the era of ghanaweb when they still had a good team...now Ghana black stars is so rubbish that it's pointless even yabbing them...it's like kicking a dying horse. Nigeria isn't much better but we're at least redeemable if we pick better midfielders.
We Cedis coming ๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2024 10:09 pm
by Rawlings
highbury wrote: โ†‘Wed Feb 14, 2024 7:35 pm
Rawlings wrote: โ†‘Wed Feb 14, 2024 12:46 am
We Cedis coming ๐Ÿ˜‚
Ayew serious?

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2024 5:41 am
by Undertaker
It is amazing to see the midgets running out of the hole they have been hiding at with Saddam Hussein

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:05 pm
by cchinukw
Any Ghanian born that year belongs to the millenial generation and have never witnessed thier nation win an AFCON.

Sounds like recounting the glorious histories of Timbuktu.

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:36 pm
by Rawlings
cchinukw wrote: โ†‘Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:05 pm Any Ghanian born that year belongs to the millenial generation and have never witnessed thier nation win an AFCON.

You are right.
However, this thread/discussion is about Ghana waiting on Naija to catch up for 43years

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2024 11:58 am
by cchinukw
Rawlings wrote: โ†‘Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:36 pm
cchinukw wrote: โ†‘Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:05 pm Any Ghanian born that year belongs to the millenial generation and have never witnessed thier nation win an AFCON.

You are right.
However, this thread/discussion is about Ghana waiting on Naija to catch up for 43years
Rawlings have you ever experienced your nation lift the AFCON trophy in your lving memory? I don't mean visiting the museum and watching the final in black and white footage.

I did about 10 years ago. I can't even begin to describe the feeling. It's indescribable and I count myself fortunate to be a Nigerian for that reason.