[Euro 2024] Spain* Champions 2(Williams, Oyarzabal) Hingran 1 (Palmer)
- Scipio Africanus
[Euro 2024] Spain* Champions 2(Williams, Oyarzabal) Hingran 1 (Palmer)
Many people will cry today. Take that as you will.
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Jul 14, 2024 9:31 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- Scipio Africanus
Re: [Euro 2024] Spain 0 Hingran 0
Starting lineups
Spain (4-2-3-1): Simon; Carvajal, Le Normand, Laporte, Cucurella; Ruiz, Rodri; Lamine, Olmo, Williams; Morata
Subs: Raya, Remiro, Vivian, Navas, Nacho, Grimaldo, Merino, Baena, Zubimendi, Oyarzabal, Torres, Joselu, Lopez, Perez
Spain (4-2-3-1): Simon; Carvajal, Le Normand, Laporte, Cucurella; Ruiz, Rodri; Lamine, Olmo, Williams; Morata
Subs: Raya, Remiro, Vivian, Navas, Nacho, Grimaldo, Merino, Baena, Zubimendi, Oyarzabal, Torres, Joselu, Lopez, Perez
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
England (3-4-2-1): Pickford, Walker, Stones, Guehi, Saka, Rice, Mainoo, Shaw, Bellingham, Foden, Kane
Subs: Ramsdale, Henderson, Dunk, Konsa, Gomez, Gallagher, Alexander-Arnold, Wharton, Bowen, Eze, Palmer, Gordon, Toney, Watkins
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Sun Jul 14, 2024 6:32 pm Many people will cry today. Take that as you will.

You’re a professional fire starter

If the Boys know what’s good for them, Yamal’s first touch is met with a big hey, how ya’ doing. Big Mark Guehi on Guvnor duty.
Bonjour Monsieur, Cómo estás? Crunch!
- bret- hart
ABEG. We got this. 3 -0 To

Shaw, nice and meaty in the first tackle.
Football Cowards in white
Lilly Livered
Well in from Johnny Stones there, should’ve “accidentally” caught the leg between hip and elbow and rolled. Works a treat in the Octagon.
- theDunamis
Hmm, Saka is being given too much space to play with.
Yamal now looks like a true 17 yr old, he has been locked up so far
Carba is looking for a yellow
And Kane gets the first yellow.
That’s a borderline red
Come on Morata better touch and he was in.
Olmo also very lucky with a very rash cleat stomp.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Jul 14, 2024 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- theDunamis
Really poor play on what could and should have been their first time getting behind the English defense.
- Scipio Africanus
Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jul 14, 2024 6:46 pmScipio Africanus wrote: ↑Sun Jul 14, 2024 6:32 pm Many people will cry today. Take that as you will.
You’re a professional fire starter![]()

Ex nihilo nihil fit

What a horrible amigo.
That should’ve been nestling in the top corner
Playing England half field
Hmmm Ollie Watkins would be useful in a game like this. Hope Southgate doesn’t rush him in lol
Cucu needs to offer more offensively down the left and why is Nico on the right suddenly ..
Interesting
Interesting
The ball recovery by Spain is magnificent. Less than 6 secs. The win possession back
Whata pass by Laporte … Morata do better mano
Not sure if floating the ball into the box from
corners is the way to go for the Spanish but what do I know
Not sure if floating the ball into the box from
corners is the way to go for the Spanish but what do I know
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Jul 14, 2024 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
For the very first time I will say Southgate did his homework. He took notes from that Spain - France game. Spain is not doing anything on the wings, Southgate is forcing them to play in the middle.