Real Madrid 2024/25

Re: Real Madrid 2024/25

Insha Allah, they will come 2nd in La Liga 2024/25! VISCA El Barca!

Blacker than the 100M final. Away at the Mestalla, the cacophony of monkey chants will be louder than the coronation of Cesar in Rise of the POTA. Viva España indeed.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 18, 2024 5:49 pm Image
Where is Saliba? :taunt: :biggrin: The rumour is that Real are pushing hard for him. If they get Saliba, everybody say bye-bye to Champions League for the next ten years. :biggrin: Saliba and Rudiger in central defence will be very sweet. :thumbs:

What is TAA doing there?? Please remove that bum from the Real Lineup. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jul 22, 2024 12:24 am What is TAA doing there?? Please remove that bum from the Real Lineup. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
RM are buying TAA on layaway!

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jul 22, 2024 12:24 am What is TAA doing there?? Please remove that bum from the Real Lineup. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
And Alfonso Davis? In his dreams!
camex

Post by camex »

ohsee wrote: Mon Jul 22, 2024 12:07 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 18, 2024 5:49 pm Image
Where is Saliba? :taunt: :biggrin: The rumour is that Real are pushing hard for him. If they get Saliba, everybody say bye-bye to Champions League for the next ten years. :biggrin: Saliba and Rudiger in central defence will be very sweet. :thumbs:
that would make to three players of cameroonians descent in that team. However, they all play for France.

ohsee wrote: Mon Jul 22, 2024 12:07 am Where is Saliba? :taunt: :biggrin: The rumour is that Real are pushing hard for him. If they get Saliba, everybody say bye-bye to Champions League for the next ten years. :biggrin: Saliba and Rudiger in central defence will be very sweet. :thumbs:
Uncle, Saliba is a bit over rated.
"LFC won't win the CL" - Mar 12, 2025

© The YeyeMan 2025
azuka

Post by azuka »

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jul 24, 2024 8:58 am
ohsee wrote: Mon Jul 22, 2024 12:07 am Where is Saliba? :taunt: :biggrin: The rumour is that Real are pushing hard for him. If they get Saliba, everybody say bye-bye to Champions League for the next ten years. :biggrin: Saliba and Rudiger in central defence will be very sweet. :thumbs:
First time out starting for France at the Euros and he made the Euros XI and you say he's over rated.?
If a CD ever wins the Ballon, it may likely be him

Uncle, Saliba is a bit over rated. :scared: :ohmy: :???:
:biggrin:
Chief, you see dat ya grasses wey you nak for head? You know say dem dey change am every two year? Ehenh. E be like say you neva change am since we go Blazil. :biggrin: Oya, go see ya optometrist, osiso. :biggrin:

Undertaker wrote: Wed Jul 24, 2024 2:18 am
And Alfonso Davis? In his dreams!
I agree, Fonzie looked terrible in the Copa. I don't know what happened to him. Serious loss of form.

azuka wrote: Wed Jul 24, 2024 3:52 pm
First time out starting for France at the Euros and he made the Euros XI and you say he's over rated.?
Chief, Oga YeyeMan need new glasses. :biggrin: Das why when him see Rabiot, him go shout, "Look nonsense wey Saliba dey play." :biggrin: How can "the Mbappe of center backs" be overrated? Saliba who played every game for Arsenal this past season, a record? I just hope he is not exhausted in the coming season, where ever he ends up.

YeyeMan, Saliba is the new VVD. He will win the Ballon.

Oga azuka, summer don dey finish oh. We never do lunch summit.
azuka

Post by azuka »

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 24, 2024 8:06 pm
Chief, Oga YeyeMan need new glasses. :biggrin: Das why when him see Rabiot, him go shout, "Look nonsense wey Saliba dey play." :biggrin: How can "the Mbappe of center backs" be overrated? Saliba who played every game for Arsenal this past season, a record? I just hope he is not exhausted in the coming season, where ever he ends up.

Dede you said it all.
Will call you this weekend so we can plan it for sometimes the long weekend.

He's a bit overrated, yes. And he's quite poor in the air.

Btw, Fabio Cannavaro would like to have a word about a defender winning the Ballon d'Or. :D

© The YeyeMan 2025

VVD v Saliba? Dat one get as e be...

Let him be Konaté before he can be VVD. :D

© The YeyeMan 2025
azuka

Post by azuka »

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2024 8:02 pm

Today he's not VVD yet. Just a couple of seasons more. VVD didn't start blowing everybody away at Rangers or which Scottish club he was in.

Chief, I know say you be LIverpool supporta as I am, but let us understand di argument, and put aside football tribalism. :biggrin:

Saliba is 23 and Virgil is 33. Saliba is on his way up, Virgil on his way down. Saliba was named to the Euro starting 11, Virgil was not. Saliba is still learning his trade. Virgil has a decade of experience over Saliba. Was Virgil as good and recognized as Saliba when he was 23? Virgil was still at Gronigen and had just transferred to Celtic. Nobody knew who he was. He was not even on the radar of the Nederland team. But at 23, Saliba is considered one of the best center backs in the EPL, started all the games for France at the Euros, and was named to the Euro 11. With such a potential trajectory--barring major injury, or other untoward circumstance--Saliba is going places Virgil has never been.

My good friend, leave football tribalism alone jare. Konate is outstanding, but he is injury prone, and Saliba benched him in these Euros. By the way, I would have preferred Konate and Saliba in central defence for France, instead of Mister Mistake aka Upper Mechalic. :biggrin:

Where can Saliba go that Virgil has not? EPL title? Virgil got am. Champions League? Virgil got am. He finished third in the World Player of the Year when he arguably should have won the award.

If Konaté had been fit towards the end of last season he would have partnered Upamecano for France at the Euros. Deschamps was openly critical of Saliba just prior to the Euros. Btw, I agree Saliba and Konaté should be the starters all things being equal. Also, any jabroni can get into a tournament XI. I think El-Hadj Diouf made it in 2002. Saliba was lacking vs Spain when it really mattered.

Saliba has a long way to go. Let's see how he fares this coming season. Let's see if he's got that consistency.

There are many talented up and coming French defenders. If Saliba's career is half as good as Virgil's it'll be to his credit.

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jul 27, 2024 10:54 pm Where can Saliba go that Virgil has not? EPL title? Virgil got am. Champions League? Virgil got am. He finished third in the World Player of the Year when he arguably should have won the award.

If Konaté had been fit towards the end of last season he would have partnered Upamecano for France at the Euros. Deschamps was openly critical of Saliba just prior to the Euros. Btw, I agree Saliba and Konaté should be the starters all things being equal. Also, any jabroni can get into a tournament XI. I think El-Hadj Diouf made it in 2002. Saliba was lacking vs Spain when it really mattered.

Saliba has a long way to go. Let's see how he fares this coming season. Let's see if he's got that consistency.

There are many talented up and coming French defenders. If Saliba's career is half as good as Virgil's it'll be to his credit.
:biggrin: :biggrin:
Lemme see now, World Cup? :biggrin: More than one EPL title? What about play for serial Champs League bobos, Real Madrid, and win more than one Champs League? Diaris many, many, many tins Saliba can do that Virgil neva do.

But iz OK. You like Virgil. So do I. But I suspect that if Saliba reaches his full predicted potential, he will surpass Virgil. Evin Forbes sabi dat wan. :biggrin:
https://www.forbes.com/sites/grahamruth ... -defender/
I know it is blasphemy to rate an Arsenal defender over a Liverpool captain, but you know me, I have never been politically correct, or a blind supporter of my tribe. :biggrin:

By the way, Sleaky says it is Mbappe who insisted that Dummy Deschamps play Saliba. Don't know how true that is, but Saliba was the best CB in the tournament--the selection was not undeserved. Please don't do a cic old boy who found every reason not to accept Virgil's quality when the great CB was in his prime. Saliba is outstanding, and everyone now recognizes it, including Dummy Deschamps.

ohsee wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:23 am
The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jul 27, 2024 10:54 pm Where can Saliba go that Virgil has not? EPL title? Virgil got am. Champions League? Virgil got am. He finished third in the World Player of the Year when he arguably should have won the award.

:biggrin: :biggrin:
Lemme see now, World Cup? :biggrin: More than one EPL title? What about play for serial Champs League bobos, Real Madrid, and win more than one Champs League? Diaris many, many, many tins Saliba can do that Virgil neva do.

But iz OK. You like Virgil. So do I. But I suspect that if Saliba reaches his full predicted potential, he will surpass Virgil. Evin Forbes sabi dat wan. :biggrin:
https://www.forbes.com/sites/grahamruth ... -defender/
I know it is blasphemy to rate an Arsenal defender over a Liverpool captain, but you know me, I have never been politically correct, or a blind supporter of my tribe. :biggrin:

By the way, Sleaky says it is Mbappe who insisted that Dummy Deschamps play Saliba. Don't know how true that is, but Saliba was the best CB in the tournament--the selection was not undeserved. Please don't do a cic old boy who found every reason not to accept Virgil's quality when the great CB was in his prime. Saliba is outstanding, and everyone now recognizes it, including Dummy Deschamps.
Oga, you know me. I'm willing to stand corrected. I won't argue blindly if I suspect I'm in the wrong.

VVD is one of, if not the best EPL CB of all time. A transformative and commanding presence who could do it all. Even in his supposed decline he's still the top CB in the league. I just haven't seen the same impact from Saliba at Arsenal as yet. Maybe we will. Maybe he will surpass VVD. The jury is still out imo.

© The YeyeMan 2025

ohsee wrote: Sat Jul 27, 2024 8:03 pm

Chief, I know say you be LIverpool supporta as I am, but let us understand di argument, and put aside football tribalism. :biggrin:

Saliba is 23 and Virgil is 33. Saliba is on his way up, Virgil on his way down. Saliba was named to the Euro starting 11, Virgil was not. Saliba is still learning his trade. Virgil has a decade of experience over Saliba. Was Virgil as good and recognized as Saliba when he was 23? Virgil was still at Gronigen and had just transferred to Celtic. Nobody knew who he was. He was not even on the radar of the Nederland team. But at 23, Saliba is considered one of the best center backs in the EPL, started all the games for France at the Euros, and was named to the Euro 11. With such a potential trajectory--barring major injury, or other untoward circumstance--Saliba is going places Virgil has never been.

My good friend, leave football tribalism alone jare. Konate is outstanding, but he is injury prone, and Saliba benched him in these Euros. By the way, I would have preferred Konate and Saliba in central defence for France, instead of Mister Mistake aka Upper Mechalic. :biggrin:
Grand Uncle, see how Salina and Konaté have disgraced us!

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 9:46 pm
Grand Uncle, see how Salina and Konaté have disgraced us!

Chief, I no dey watch glorified friendly matches. :biggrin: I only saw the highlights of the Italia v France game. What did they do wrong? In any case, it is time (1) Deschamps is sent to a retirement home (2) William Saliba is given a rest. He has been playing nonstop since forever.