Egypt vs France ( 1-3)

2bd half
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Aug 05, 2024 10:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Egypt vs France ( 1-1)

home cookin'

Please call 911! A robbery is about to take place!

Lacazette has been beyond useless in the two games I have seen. He reminds me of Okocha in the 1996 Olympics we won: everything he does is just wrong. I don't know why Henry has not subbed him.

France was just robbed of a penalty. But they are squandering chances like the African team they are. Egypt might just win this one. If it goes to penarities, Egypt will win.

France wasn't Robbed of any PK! That wasn't a PK !It was actually a foul on the Egyptian player!

ohsee wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 9:40 pm Lacazette has been beyond useless in the two games I have seen. He reminds me of Okocha in the 1996 Olympics we won: everything he does is just wrong. I don't know why Henry has not subbed him.

France was just robbed of a penalty. But they are squandering chances like the African team they are. Egypt might just win this one. If it goes to penarities, Egypt will win.
ego, you'd figure you'd stop making predictions after your horrid showing in the euros but we who know you best know you would keep making bad predictions.

King Futcha wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 9:53 pm
ohsee wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 9:40 pm Lacazette has been beyond useless in the two games I have seen. He reminds me of Okocha in the 1996 Olympics we won: everything he does is just wrong. I don't know why Henry has not subbed him.

ego, you'd figure you'd stop making predictions after your horrid showing in the euros but we who know you best know you would keep making bad predictions.
:biggrin:
Look at this Futcha da big fat bitcha. :biggrin: Did I not predict that Ingerlund would beat Nederland? Was I not right? Did you not predict otherwise? :biggrin: Did I not predict that France would not win the Euros? Did you not predict otherwise? :biggrin: Useless predicta like you. :biggrin: I never said France would not win dis Olumpic semis. I said if it goes to penarities. But you can't read English, only Ebonics. :biggrin:

Undertaker wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 9:47 pm France wasn't Robbed of any PK! That wasn't a PK !It was actually a foul on the Egyptian player!
Bros, to touch persin for back no be foul. :biggrin: Anyway, e no matter. The correct result happened. The better team won. :thumbs:

ohsee wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 10:42 pm
Undertaker wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 9:47 pm France wasn't Robbed of any PK! That wasn't a PK !It was actually a foul on the Egyptian player!
Bros, to touch persin for back no be foul. :biggrin: Anyway, e no matter. The correct result happened. The better team won. :thumbs:
Chief..... "touch" it was more like an assault!

ohsee wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 10:40 pm
King Futcha wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 9:53 pm

:biggrin:
Look at this Futcha da big fat bitcha. :biggrin: Did I not predict that Ingerlund would beat Nederland? Was I not right? Did you not predict otherwise? :biggrin: Did I not predict that France would not win the Euros? Did you not predict otherwise? :biggrin: Useless predicta like you. :biggrin: I never said France would not win dis Olumpic semis. I said if it goes to penarities. But you can't read English, only Ebonics. :biggrin:
wow clay you mean you took the field of 31 other teams over France wow, way to go out on a limb there.

you can revise history but I have the receipts of all the bets I cashed from your predictions, please do not let this post deter you from future predictions. :)
Re: Egypt vs France ( 1-3)

Olise was on fire in this game. He notched a goal and an assist
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Naija would have easily taken care of both teams
camex

Post by camex »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Aug 06, 2024 12:06 am Olise was on fire in this game. He notched a goal and an assist
Call him to the senior nigerian national team

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Aug 06, 2024 12:06 am Olise was on fire in this game. He notched a goal and an assist
Yeah, he was very impressive in this game. In the game against the Argies, he made more than a few bad decisions. I will look out for him at Bayern in the coming season.

camex wrote: Tue Aug 06, 2024 9:38 am
Why? You think he is mad enough to come? Why would he leave dominant France to go to a place of unimaginable incompetence, theft and predictable failure? He is going to replace Griezmann as forward/ attacking midfielder on the senior French team in a few short years. There, he will have a good chance of winning a World Cup with a superior football organization that has been humming smoothly and successfully for the last few decades. Why would he leave that for all kinds of insult, and at best, a round of 16 exit?

ohsee wrote: Tue Aug 06, 2024 1:59 pm
Why? You think he is mad enough to come? Why would he leave dominant France to go to a place of unimaginable incompetence, theft and predictable failure? He is going to replace Griezmann as forward/ attacking midfielder on the senior French team in a few short years. There, he will have a good chance of winning a World Cup with a superior football organization that has been humming smoothly and successfully for the last few decades. Why would he leave that for all kinds of insult, and at best, a round of 16 exit?
This is why we appreciate camex on this site. :rotf: :rotf: I was laughing too hard to reply to him. :laugh: Imagine walking away from a 5 course meal at a Michelin restaurant to go dumpster diving for your dinner :woot: :rotf:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Aug 06, 2024 3:11 pm
ohsee wrote: Tue Aug 06, 2024 1:59 pm
This is why we appreciate camex on this site. :rotf: :rotf: I was laughing too hard to reply to him. :laugh: Imagine walking away from a 5 course meal at a Michelin restaurant to go dumpster diving for your dinner :woot: :rotf:
Great image. clap, clap! I will borrow it when I return to writing fiction. :thumbs: In many things camex is an interesting fellow. But let us give him the benefit of the doubt. The comment may have ironic intent. :biggrin:

...camex is a man steeped in business and money-miss road type, don't what is going on in his backyard. Like those bookworms in secondary school days :biggrin:
camex

Post by camex »

mcal wrote: Tue Aug 06, 2024 11:42 pm ...camex is a man steeped in business and money-miss road type, don't what is going on in his backyard. Like those bookworms in secondary school days :biggrin:
I watched the summary of the game and the name Olise sounded nigerian. So I looked him up. Then I saw he was not playing for the country where he was born, and thought Nigeria may have a chance

camex wrote: Wed Aug 07, 2024 2:48 pm
mcal wrote: Tue Aug 06, 2024 11:42 pm ...camex is a man steeped in business and money-miss road type, don't what is going on in his backyard. Like those bookworms in secondary school days :biggrin:
I watched the summary of the game and the name Olise sounded nigerian. So I looked him up. Then I saw he was not playing for the country where he was born, and thought Nigeria may have a chance
...granted chief, I know you don't visit football thread often because he has been mentioned many times.
He and Ebere Eze, also with Nigerian name, played for same club last season, Eze opted for England. You may have seen him during the Euros.

Tonton ohsee is crazy o

joplass wrote: Thu Aug 08, 2024 7:39 pm
Tonton ohsee is crazy o
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
Na today you come sabi dat one? :biggrin:
camex

Post by camex »

The president of the Federation is so impressed by Thierry Henry that he has entitled his name for a potential successor to Deschamps