2024/2025 Spurs Season: News and Development
- Its a Goal
2024/2025 Spurs Season: News and Development

It is a new season with an almost brand new team. Ange Postecoglou has rung in the changes he feels will take this team to the next level as he wants and expects of it. Not messing around he has gotten rid of the following players who don't fit his style:
* Eric Dier – Bayern Munich (Contract expired)
* Ivan Perisic – Hajduk Split (Contract expired)
* Tanguy Ndombele – Nice (Contract expired)
* Ryan Sessegnon – Fulham (Contract expired)
* Joe Rodon – Leeds United (£10m)
* Troy Parrott – AZ Alkmaar (£6.7m)
* Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg – Marseille (Loan)
* Bryan Gil – Girona (Loan)
In their place some exciting players have been brought in:
* Timo Werner - RB Leipzig - Loan
* Lucas Bergvall - Djurgardens £8m
* Archie Gray - Leeds £30m
* Dominic Solanke - Bournemouth £65m
* Wilson Odobert - Burnley £25m
Ange has reduced the age of the team considerably as he is putting his trust in the talented youth players. He is integrating some academy players who excelled in the U21 title winning side with one returning from loan spell but showing he belongs:
* Mickey Moore
* Will Lankshire
* Alfie Devine
* Djed Spence
Ange has made it clear the incomings and outgoings are not yet done. Ange is determined to make this season one to remember by building a team that mirrors his image. Daniel Levy has opted not to stand in his way by appointing Scott Munn the new Chief Football Officer to take charge of all football related matters. Scott in turn then hired Johan Lange as the Technical Director to scout players to sign. Recruitment of players has been data driven as they look to sign players fitting Ange's profile rather than based on player reputation and hype that has led to signing of rubbish players like Ndombele and Bryan Gil.
Fans are now beginning to raise their hopes and expectations for this season based on activities in the offseason so far. They are even more encouraged going by how Ange works at every club he has been to. First year is often chaotic, which was the case when Spurs went on a winning streak at the beginning of last season only to falter with all the injuries that beset the team trying to get used to his style of football. This season the players know to expect and the transfer activities have been geared towards players capable of playing the style.
Players to watch out for this season definitely are Bergvall, Solanke, and Kulusevski. They all have the attributes to be the difference maker this season.
With European football now back, by way of Europa Cup, the need for a large size team becomes imperative. Ange is going to expect his players to have a fantastic run in the continental and domestic Cups as well as finishing higher in the league than last season. The ingredients to do so have already been provided, it is now left for the Postman to mix them together, and then prepare the most delicious of team that will put to an end the club's Trophy starvation.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
- danfo driver
Re: 2024/2025 Spurs Season: News and Development

- Its a Goal
New season still same wahala. You no dey tire

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
- Its a Goal
BTW molue driver, what do you think of the signing of Wilson Odobert?
- Its a Goal
- danfo driver

They went from Harry Kane to Dominic Solanke. Let that sink in.

- Its a Goal
Mickey is injured which is now adding to ever growing list. Solanke first then Richy became injured during the week in training. VDV most likely didn’t completely recover from the jarred knee before the end of the last match
- danfo driver

This result truly sweet my belle ONLY BECAUSE Tottenham will come out with venom in their next game against ---- ARSENAL 

- Scipio Africanus
What a sight that must be!danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:11 am This result truly sweet my belle ONLY BECAUSE Tottenham will come out with venom in their next game against ---- ARSENAL![]()

Ex nihilo nihil fit
- Its a Goal
The season is still young. Enough time to recover and take a stab at the league
- danfo driver
How is the stab going?Its a Goal wrote: ↑Sun Sep 15, 2024 12:32 pm The season is still young. Enough time to recover and take a stab at the league

- Scipio Africanus
What a disgusting rat coward!danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Sep 15, 2024 3:03 pmHow is the stab going?Its a Goal wrote: ↑Sun Sep 15, 2024 12:32 pm The season is still young. Enough time to recover and take a stab at the league![]()
A depleted Arsenal is stabbing you inside your own house. You are finished as a club!

Ex nihilo nihil fit
- danfo driver