FA Appoints Thomas Tuchel as England's 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 New Manager

What's an irony. I never thought England would appoint a German 🇩🇪 manager because of the optics and internal dissent it would cause among England fans.
Last edited by wiseone on Wed Oct 16, 2024 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Thomas Tuchel Set to Become England's 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 New Manager

wiseone wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 12:03 am What's an irony. I never thought England would appoint a German 🇩🇪 manager because of the optics and internal dissent it would cause among England fans.
And these are the people we are copying :roll: They ain't winning nada.

Not at all surprised. Klopp, Nagelsmann, Heinrich, Herrflich (and all of her other pleasantries) lining up to take the knee. Bombs Away Biggles. Tommy Tuchel, servant of the crown. Die Mannschaft? B*llocks to that, Three Lions, ravenous and roaring.

#1945.

Conte is no longer the Italian manager, I don’t see an opportunity of them clashing again.

Anyway, Tuchel is overrated if you ask me. England have some soft players and once he screams in their face, they will fold. I think Tuchel burns his players out.
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

ABEG members, I will suggest fasting and praying years and months before the next championship O. These guys are stepping up their game O. They are only half a decent manager away from winning something.

Pls we never hear word since many of us were born in 1966. Do not give them any excuse by relaxing in your and our spiritual warfare doings.

Please do not relax.

Prayer point examples

1. Acute remitting diarrhoea/gastroenteritis just b4 of in match day.

2. Unexplained reintroduction of club rivalry at NT level causing distraction.

3. Unreasonable Anglo-German hatred between key members of the FA and Tuchel leading to his sabotage.

4. Sudden niggling and transiently disabling ‘injuries’ at key moments of games that leads to missed passes, shooting from target, slips by the English GK or key players leading to come ceding goals but somehow these injuries resolve the moment they are out of the competition.

Please feel free to add your imaginative and non-imaginative prayer points or chanting or whatever powers to believe and adhere to.

Bottom line, these folks must win nothing!
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Re: FA Appoints Thomas Tuchel as England's 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 New Manager

Brave appointment.

The English xenophobic fans will find every excuse in the book to criticize the team and the coach, even if they are playing to their full potential regarding the quality of the talent available.

England made a good decision in choosing Tuchel as manager. Instead of falling for the nativist and Xenophobic nonsense of hiring an English coach they simply went for the coach they believed was the best available they could get. It makes sense, that's how it's supposed to be. Good luck to Tuchel and thumbs up to England for prioritizing quality over politics.

Coach wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 8:56 am Not at all surprised. Klopp, Nagelsmann, Heinrich, Herrflich (and all of her other pleasantries) lining up to take the knee. Bombs Away Biggles. Tommy Tuchel, servant of the crown. Die Mannschaft? B*llocks to that, Three Lions, ravenous and roaring.

#1945.

This is a very dangerous appointment.
Pickles is a very very clever manager and as Klopp once put it, always finds solutions.

I truly fear for ABEG...

There will be wailing and gnashing of teeth :curse:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 4:13 pm England made a good decision in choosing Tuchel as manager. Instead of falling for the nativist and Xenophobic nonsense of hiring an English coach they simply went for the coach they believed was the best available they could get. It makes sense, that's how it's supposed to be. Good luck to Tuchel and thumbs up to England for prioritizing quality over politics.
You are unlikely to get much support on these pages for your position because we know that too many will feel checkmated by a football superpower going for a foreign coach. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Barely a few weeks ago Mr Highbury confidently proclaimed with full chest that no serious football country hires a foreign coach unless they were “slaves”…
Until we politely pointed out Belgium.
And Portugal.
And the USA.
And Peru

And now England.

Lawd have mercy…. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wiseone wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 12:27 pm
#RUBBISH!!!

Time to be afraid of England. Tuchel will bring what England never had.

There won't be much outcry if Pep was the one hired by the FA. England does not have a glut of really good coaches to choose from. They can spare us the tears.

balo wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 6:24 pm There won't be much outcry if Pep was the one hired by the FA. England does not have a glut of really good coaches to choose from. They can spare us the tears.
At least they are humble enough to acknowledge this and act accordingly.
Unlike a certain west African football superpower that has more than enough top, top coaches in its elite NPFL league that are ‘up to the task’ and are simply waiting to ‘deliver the goods’.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

ABEG stands firm.

Tuchel's record isn't exceptional under close scrutiny. One extremely fortunate Bundesliga championship as manager of Bayern Munich; a couple of Ligue 1 titles with PSG is nothing to crow about.

And he'll walk when the English press turn on him.

ABEG stands firm.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Damunk wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 4:36 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 4:13 pm England made a good decision in choosing Tuchel as manager. Instead of falling for the nativist and Xenophobic nonsense of hiring an English coach they simply went for the coach they believed was the best available they could get. It makes sense, that's how it's supposed to be. Good luck to Tuchel and thumbs up to England for prioritizing quality over politics.
You are unlikely to get much support on these pages for your position because we know that too many will feel checkmated by a football superpower going for a foreign coach. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Barely a few weeks ago Mr Highbury confidently proclaimed with full chest that no serious football country hires a foreign coach unless they were “slaves”…
Until we politely pointed out Belgium.
And Portugal.
And the USA.
And Peru

And now England.

Lawd have mercy…. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Those aren't really top football nations and considering the quality of Portguese coaches today them having Bobby Martinez is hilarious.

@Highbury. England has now joined the list of Slave countries too :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf:…Again, you’ve got to stop smoking that stuff :lol: .

No English manager has ever won the Premier League in 32 years of Premier League existence. The best young English managers are Eddie Howe and Graham Potter - who between them have won a grand total of 0 trophies. 🏆

Yet for some reason some English fans want an English manager instead of a trophy laden foreign manager.
balo wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 6:24 pm There won't be much outcry if Pep was the one hired by the FA. England does not have a glut of really good coaches to choose from. They can spare us the tears.

Damunk wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 7:44 pm
At least they are humble enough to acknowledge this and act accordingly.
Unlike a certain west African football superpower that has more than enough top, top coaches in its elite NPFL league that are ‘up to the task’ and are simply waiting to ‘deliver the goods’.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Preach on