PGMOL Has Sacked Premier League Referee David Coote
Last edited by wiseone on Wed Jun 04, 2025 10:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Premier League Referee David Coote Suspended - Pending An Investigation
No LFC is surprised by this.
In any case, I do wonder if its real or fake...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
I'm referring to the video.
I understand Coote has claimed that it is fake...
Darren Lewis
@MirrorDarren·
5h
Premier League referee David Coote vehemently denies inappropriate conduct and has been insistent to referee chiefs PGMOL that viral video in which he appears is not genuine. PGMOL have tech experts examining it.
@MirrorDarren·
5h
Premier League referee David Coote vehemently denies inappropriate conduct and has been insistent to referee chiefs PGMOL that viral video in which he appears is not genuine. PGMOL have tech experts examining it.
arren Lewis
@MirrorDarren
·
3h
UPDATE: Top Premier League referee David Coote, is understood to have accepted the viral video in which in which he appears is genuine. However, it is believed he does not recall the content of the discussion, recorded several years ago.
@MirrorDarren
·
3h
UPDATE: Top Premier League referee David Coote, is understood to have accepted the viral video in which in which he appears is genuine. However, it is believed he does not recall the content of the discussion, recorded several years ago.
- danfo driver
Anyone who has ever seen Klopp or knows about him knows that he is a cvnt!
Coot said nothing wrong; just spoke the truth about a very silly man who spent his entire liverpool career b1tching like a dog in heat rather than focusing on winning more than 1 title in 8 years of spending 900 million.
- The YeyeMan
Those who think Coote has done nothing wrong haven't been paying attention - unsurprisingly.
Coote will obviously be sacked. Xenophobic slurs will not be tolerated by the PGMOL or the PL -especially given there are other German managers in the league and the national team is led by a German. Also, it call into question his bias over a few Liverpool games he has officiated.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
In the video Coote said that "Liverpool were s**t" and called Klopp "an absolute c**t". Those are insulting words but are not xenophobic.
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 12:28 am Those who think Coote has done nothing wrong haven't been paying attention - unsurprisingly.
This is the video that is the subject of the investigation. In it Coote:
1) called Jurgen Klopp "an absolute c**t" and said that "Liverpool were s**t" in a game where he refereed Liverpool v Burnley during the Covid lockdown;
2) tells the person filming
"that last fu***ing video can't go anywhere", to which a man sitting beside him replies "let's not ruin the bloke's career".
1) called Jurgen Klopp "an absolute c**t" and said that "Liverpool were s**t" in a game where he refereed Liverpool v Burnley during the Covid lockdown;
2) tells the person filming
- The YeyeMan
He called him a "German c**t.".wiseone wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 12:36 am In the video Coote said that "Liverpool were s**t" and called Klopp "an absolute c**t". Those are insulting words but are not xenophobic.
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 12:28 am Those who think Coote has done nothing wrong haven't been paying attention - unsurprisingly.
He's done.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- Siddonlook11
Hmmm ..I think Adding "German " to cXXt will hang this man. But lets see.
- danfo driver
Siddonlook11 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 2:58 am Hmmm ..I think Adding "German " to cXXt will hang this man. But lets see.

Players get 7 game bans for that
His rant just shows a dislike for one individual — Jurgen Klopp. Nothing in it, or even later emerged, that shows he is biased against Liverpool or any other EPL team. He should be slapped with a warning and community service.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
- danfo driver
Yup! Especially a vile horrible individual.smallpikin wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 6:09 pm His rant just shows a dislike for one individual — Jurgen Klopp. Nothing in it, or even later emerged, that shows he is biased against Liverpool or any other EPL team. He should be slapped with a warning and community service.
smallpikin wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 6:09 pm His rant just shows a dislike for one individual — Jurgen Klopp. Nothing in it, or even later emerged, that shows he is biased against Liverpool or any other EPL team. He should be slapped with a warning and community service.
There are five games that have been flagged involving him with Liverpool. Including some not involving LFC where his decisions directly impacted the club- the Rodri handball vs Everton, where had City tied the game, Liverpool would have been champions.
Even the Villa game involved a strange decision on the incident involving Bailey and Salah...
The man in his own words disparaged the club and you think its just about Klopp...
Some of you need to come out of the cave to get a glimpse of the sun...
Last edited by txj on Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
What kinda friends or associates does this man have that they will release this kinda information into the public domain … serves him right for his stupidity to say such views on a camera.
Jeez what could possibly go wrong.
Say goodbye to yer premier league career fool
Jeez what could possibly go wrong.
Say goodbye to yer premier league career fool
When it rains it pours …
This man Coote is a problem. Further footage that shows him sniffing a white substance has now surfaced. Just heard this on talksport radio
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
- danfo driver

The latest development is anything but. Could easily be claimed to be “banter” or a prank. Unless continued use, there’s no proof or way to prove, conclusively, that the powder was illicit in nature. Could’ve been Sherbert, crushed paracetamol or talcum powder. The real question here is, what kind of a “friend” sends this footage to a mainstream newspaper?