Pepe and City

Re: Pepe and City

Still time for a 6th

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Good heavens, Plymouth go 2-1 vs the Blades with seconds remaining. Huge.

txj wrote: Sat Apr 12, 2025 1:57 pm Still time for a 6th
Nah. Genius off, dullards on. Doku surely in his last season at City.

Solid game from Nico

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat Apr 12, 2025 2:01 pm Solid game from Nico
O’Reilly or Gonzalez? Both were being torn to shreds in the early exchanges.

Coach wrote: Sat Apr 12, 2025 2:05 pm
txj wrote: Sat Apr 12, 2025 2:01 pm Solid game from Nico
O’Reilly or Gonzalez? Both were being torn to shreds in the early exchanges.

Gonzalez. Steady throughout.
City's problem was in the fullback area and once they fixed it, game was over

The whole midfield was a mess for the first 20. Offered no protection through the middle and even less out wide. Looked like a box midfield at the start, with no designated cover in the flanks. Movement of Marmoush helped and DeBruyne going full super saiyan. Massive.

Master stroke from Guardiola to hide the limitations of Gundogan as the game progressed. Well exposed in the opening exchanges. Thoroughly.

@Scip, Rashford hattrick at 18s and a nice little flutter on Villa 4-2.

Coach wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 7:57 pm @Scip, Rashford hattrick at 18s and a nice little flutter on Villa 4-2.
Entirely within the realm of possibility 8-) Bonne chance!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Anyone with a link?
Stuck at an airport

@Coach, Rashford off to an early shower at minute 75. To your money I say …. ewoo
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Nonsense.

Coach wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 9:24 pmNonsense.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Disaster, abi na Disasi, is such a disgrace! Tueh!!! Horrible, horrible, defender! :oops:

3 points from 2nd :D

next week is crucial :D

I see the twerking has started again! :laugh: Someone please spray the Arsenal forum with strong insecticide. The pest is headed there to twerk himself silly! :woot: :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit