Pepe and City

With the current run of Man City, should Pepe be sacked? :taunt:

Maybe NFF can now appoint him as SE coach :thumb:
Re: Pepe and City

wanaj0 wrote: Mon Nov 25, 2024 5:28 am With the current run of Man City, should Pepe be sacked? :taunt:

...sacked ke, he just signed big extension contract.
Just the like Dallas cowboys of the American football who signed their QB to huge contract then got injured the next game.
Money for pocket there :biggrin:
Issac Newton law, what goes up must come down. Anyway, they are still second on the table.

mcal wrote: Mon Nov 25, 2024 12:46 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Mon Nov 25, 2024 5:28 am With the current run of Man City, should Pepe be sacked? :taunt:

Just the like Dallas cowboys of the American football who signed their QB to huge contract then got injured the next game.
Issac Newton law, what goes up must come down. Anyway, they are still second on the table.
He has lost the past 4/5 matches. Is that not a reason for a sack? :)

wanaj0 wrote: Mon Nov 25, 2024 1:26 pm
mcal wrote: Mon Nov 25, 2024 12:46 pm

He has lost the past 4/5 matches. Is that not a reason for a sack? :)
...the owners will be thinking of the huge money to pay him if they go that route, and who gonna replace him.

Where’s Spastic Al Hamas these days?

Over reliance on Rhodri. They also let key players (e.g. Palmer and Alvarez) leave without refreshing the squad. Plus the lingering cloud of a ban.

The ban will be brought and sold behind closed doors. City have simply gone a yard too far on war-weary legs. Their press resistance is rusting, counter-press all but collapsed and to the counter, as open as the ocean. They’ll take hammerings yet.

Ha! God is so good! Just imagine it was last year that City collapsed like this?? Thats how Arsenal would have have direct access to the title. Thank God it happened in a season that Liverpool and Chelsea are beating their chest. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When I tell you that God despises Arsenal and their b45t4rd fans, you gotta believe me! :D

i feel for City ooo, they need to fix this ASAP

I cant wait for Pep and City to collapse. That fake club with no history must be destroyed

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 2:43 am i feel for City ooo, they need to fix this ASAP
With all that money spent, I am shocked they do not have a serious DM in their youth team that can step up. Shocking!

Their transfer in the last two summers have not been good at all.buying players from Leeds, Wolves and Aston Villa, the mentality is not the same as buying player from clubs that win regularly. Then they sold guys like Alvarez without replacement.

If Liverpool and perhaps Chelsea can do the right thing this season, I dont mind City collapsing. But they are the only one i can trust in the long-run, so I need them to hang around top 4 until January and then they will go out and splash the cash! :D

bret- hart wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 3:54 am I cant wait for Pep and City to collapse. That fake club with no history must be destroyed
They've won 4 league titles in a row and have done it in style, breaking records left and right, their history is solid. It's weird fans that keep banging on about "no history" as if titles should be reserved for only a few. We're no longer in the 2000s anymore, move on and get with the times.

Mr. Piffington wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 6:19 am
bret- hart wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 3:54 am I cant wait for Pep and City to collapse. That fake club with no history must be destroyed
They've won 4 league titles in a row and have done it in style, breaking records left and right, their history is solid. It's weird fans that keep banging on about "no history" as if titles should be reserved for only a few. We're no longer in the 2000s anymore, move on and get with the times.
...they are collapsing, something is wrong but i doubt Pep will abandon ship else his legacy will be ruined.

mcal wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 8:20 am
...they are collapsing, something is wrong but i doubt Pep will abandon ship else his legacy will be ruined.
The anchor of their system, Rodri, is out injured. They also have small squad made up of aging players. Pep will stay, rebuild, win again and proceed to leave.

I won't lie o, I totally enjoy Pepe taking us down the Shitty memory lane. This is the real noisy neighbor, not the fake one of recent years winning everything :mrgreen:

Will turn Nicholas Pepe come the weekend.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mr. Piffington wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 9:47 am
The anchor of their system, Rodri, is out injured. They also have small squad made up of aging players. Pep will stay, rebuild, win again and proceed to leave.
Is City a one man team? Should a world class coach be dependent on one player? Is Pepe now a cheque book manager?

wanaj0 wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 4:44 am
Is City a one man team? Should a world class coach be dependent on one player? Is Pepe now a cheque book manager?
...abi o!

wanaj0 wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 4:44 am
No but it's clear the team is used to playing a particular way, however after they've adjusted and start winning again I wonder what the excuse is going to be.

To lay down the medal and go again, ad infinitum, is an impossibility. Each season new marks a full year’s wear and tear and all the complacencies that serve as analgesics to the aches and pains. Overnight, it’s as if the Ilkays and Bernardos have aged with the pace of Progeria in fast-forward. Akanji, Stones, Walker have all regressed irreparably. One season too far, by their standards.

As has been said times over, City will hold some biblical floggings before the season is out. Anfield could be brutal.

No one can stay on top forever in any sport. To even suggest that’s possible is tantamount to suggesting that all of the competition are unworthy; after all, there’s a reason why the games are played. The #2 ranked, two time NCAA basketball defending champions, UConn, had their 17 game winning streak, dating back to last season, terminated at the Maui Classic where they went 0 and 3 against unranked opponents. Now they get to go back to the drawing board to try and salvage the season. Nobody’s perfect; not even the great Pepe Guardiola🤔❗️

So a coach did not win any match in last 7 games. Lost about 6 matches in a row. That requires some explanation.