Nottingham Forest in Europe…
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Nottingham Forest in Europe…
Nottingham Forest finished 7th in the EPL, narrowly missing out on a Champions league spot but securing a place in the Europa Conference League by virtue of Newcastle United securing a Champions League spot and.also winning the EFL League Cup.
Now that Chelsea, who already secured a Champions League spot, has won the Europa Conference League title and are eligible for a Europa League spot, I would have expected that Nottingham Forest would move up to the Europa League but that, apparently, is not the case. It would appear that UEFA, rather than reward the EPL for her outstanding performance in Europe and allow Brighton to qualify for the Europa Conference League, has instead decided to punish the EPL by taking away the Europa League spot the EPL rightfully earned. I just can’t wrap my head around that. UEFA needs to modify this obnoxiously unfair rule

- danfo driver
Re: Nottingham Forest in Europe…
Like I said, you are very disliked here and there is a reason for it - you arent the sharpest tool in the shed.
This is EaglesNest, Nottingham Forrest and whatever hurt you feel for the EPL should be in the World Forum. If you dont have self respect, the least you can do is respect our Eagles.

it doesn't work that way. The winners of the Conference goes to the Europa league. The league cup winners in England qualifies for the conference league, Newcastle won it and so it goes to 7th in the league because Newcastle got champs league.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 3:26 pm Nottingham Forest finished 7th in the EPL, narrowly missing out on a Champions league spot but securing a place in the Europa Conference League by virtue of Newcastle United securing a Champions League spot and.also winning the EFL League Cup.
The english rep gets a playoff into the conference league. They do not get auto qualification into the league stages. The lesser leagues gets direct qualification into the conference league
- TonyTheTigerKiller
You are missing the point very badlyBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 3:34 pmit doesn't work that way. The winners of the Conference goes to the Europa league. The league cup winners in England qualifies for the conference league, Newcastle won it and so it goes to 7th in the league because Newcastle got champs league.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 3:26 pm Nottingham Forest finished 7th in the EPL, narrowly missing out on a Champions league spot but securing a place in the Europa Conference League by virtue of Newcastle United securing a Champions League spot and.also winning the EFL League Cup.
The english rep gets a playoff into the conference league. They do not get auto qualification into the league stages. The lesser leagues gets direct qualification into the conference league
These are the rulesTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 3:47 pmYou are missing the point very badlyBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 3:34 pmit doesn't work that way. The winners of the Conference goes to the Europa league. The league cup winners in England qualifies for the conference league, Newcastle won it and so it goes to 7th in the league because Newcastle got champs league.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 3:26 pm Nottingham Forest finished 7th in the EPL, narrowly missing out on a Champions league spot but securing a place in the Europa Conference League by virtue of Newcastle United securing a Champions League spot and.also winning the EFL League Cup.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 4:02 pmThese are the rulesTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 3:47 pmYou are missing the point very badlyBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 3:34 pmit doesn't work that way. The winners of the Conference goes to the Europa league. The league cup winners in England qualifies for the conference league, Newcastle won it and so it goes to 7th in the league because Newcastle got champs league.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 3:26 pm Nottingham Forest finished 7th in the EPL, narrowly missing out on a Champions league spot but securing a place in the Europa Conference League by virtue of Newcastle United securing a Champions League spot and.also winning the EFL League Cup.

Did you miss the part where I said the rules are obnoxiously unfair and need to be changed
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Mods,
Please explain to me why this thread was moved from the Eagles Nest. There are two SuperEagles at Nottingham Forest. I await your explanation

- danfo driver
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri May 30, 2025 4:38 pm Mods,

This thread is not about Taiwo or Aina (who will no longer be a NF player by next month. This thread, by the comments here, is focused on "a wrong done to NF" and how the rules of a foreign League should be changed. As you can see, this has nothing to do with the SE or any of its players.
You arent the brightest crayon in the packet, but learn for once in your life to listen and heed advise.
UnCheers.