World Cup musings (Iran/USA)

So I was thinking, since Iran have qualified for the world cup and have gotten into a real political mess with the Orange mans USA, does it mean the US will ban the Iranian national team from participating in the world cup on their home soil? If so how will that play into the FIFA rule of not meddling into politics?

Now to the fun part, if Iran gets banned from participating in the world cup on US soil, can Nigeria/NFF appeal to fill in the open slot for Iran if our on-field football fortunes fails us :taunt:
Re: World Cup musings (Iran/USA)

USA must lose its hosting rights should that happen. There is precedent for this. The last U20 World Cup, Israel qualified and Indonesia lost the right to host because of the Palestine war issue. Basically they didnt want to host Israel. FIFA stripped Indonesia of the hosting rights and Argentina hosted the tournament on short notice
Last edited by bret- hart on Sun Jun 22, 2025 7:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I was thinking about this and think its more likely that Iran would boycott the world cup on their own.

FIFA will probably move any games involving Iran to Canada or Mexico🤔❗️

I agree they should strip them off the hosting rights, but something tells me FIFA are in the US pocket as corrupt as they are, they wont do nothing...its up to the participating countries to make their voices heard and do the right thing

Needless to say that Mr Orange man has already blacklisted several countries on a travel ban, including several African countries that qualified to the world cup in a host country that seeks to ban them.

USA might lose their hosting rights but FIFA are probably more concerned about the $$$ than these issues

I will never understand why members choose to disrespect EaglesNest by posting unrelated topics here.

Its very ridiculous.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 9:19 pm I will never understand why members choose to disrespect EaglesNest by posting unrelated topics here.

Its very ridiculous.
Would you rather we call names and pick fights in every thread instead? :roll:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 10:16 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 9:19 pm I will never understand why members choose to disrespect EaglesNest by posting unrelated topics here.

Its very ridiculous.
Would you rather we call names and pick fights in every thread instead? :roll:
Why do you guys prefer to post stuff about other countries on EN? Especially when the rules says you shouldn't. I suspect its purposeful and because you want your thread to get attention and you feel if you post it on World Forum, no one would see it?

Go to the fora of those countries and see if there is even a post about our Eagles, not to speak of a thread. Some times, its good to have some self pride and self respect. I know for some of you, its difficult, but its good to try.

There is no world cup in 2026 if tensions continue.
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 8:02 pm FIFA will probably move any games involving Iran to Canada or Mexico🤔❗️

Ok so let's say somehow Iran reaches the finals what happens then? lol I am just saying lol
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

Rogermilla wrote: Tue Jun 24, 2025 8:42 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 8:02 pm FIFA will probably move any games involving Iran to Canada or Mexico🤔❗️

Ok so let's say somehow Iran reaches the finals what happens then? lol I am just saying lol
...then final venue is moved :taunt: