"I could play for Ghana"-Balotelli
- Site Admin
"I could play for Ghana"-Balotelli
If we get him we are the best team in Africa hands down
Balotelli: 'I could play for Ghana'
Friday 17 July, 2009
Mario Balotelli has launched a remarkable challenge to Marcello Lippi. “If he doesn’t pick me for Italy, I’ll go to the World Cup with Ghana.”
The 18-year-old quickly became a sensation with Inter and the Under-21 squad, but while teammate Davide Santon went to the Confederations Cup, he is yet to be given an Azzurri call.
“If I say what I really think, then we’re going to be in trouble. I want to talk it over with my parents, who are key figures for me,” he told the Corriere dello Sport.
Balotelli was born in Palermo to Ghanaian immigrant parents, but adopted by the Balotelli family in Brescia before he turned two.
He resisted offers to play for Ghana despite the fact he was not registered as an Italian citizen due to red tape until the age of 18.
“Yes, Ghana are behind this. For the moment I haven’t made any decision and, like everybody, I am awaiting Lippi’s call. If it doesn’t arrive, then I’ll have to give things some serious consideration.
“If I am rubbish, then it’s only right that I am not called. But if I do well this season…”
It is a very sudden turnaround for Balotelli, who reacted to racist chants by declaring himself “more Italian than any of those insulting me.”
“Effectively I’m not sure if I could even manage to wear the Ghana shirt, which is why it’s something I must consider very carefully.
“There is pride at stake too, as Italy is my country and it would be tough to change. I am a bit pessimistic by nature, but at the end of the day I’m convinced it will all be for the best.”
Meanwhile, SuperMario is looking ahead to the new season with Inter and specifically success in Europe.
“I am focused on the Champions League, but also to have a year like the last where we won a great deal. This Inter can beat everyone, even Real Madrid.”
When asked if he could be among the Galacticos at the Bernabeu, the teenager’s response was unusual.
“No, I won’t leave Inter. Besides, I don’t even like Real.”
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_ ... ul17f.html
Balotelli: 'I could play for Ghana'
Friday 17 July, 2009
Mario Balotelli has launched a remarkable challenge to Marcello Lippi. “If he doesn’t pick me for Italy, I’ll go to the World Cup with Ghana.”
The 18-year-old quickly became a sensation with Inter and the Under-21 squad, but while teammate Davide Santon went to the Confederations Cup, he is yet to be given an Azzurri call.
“If I say what I really think, then we’re going to be in trouble. I want to talk it over with my parents, who are key figures for me,” he told the Corriere dello Sport.
Balotelli was born in Palermo to Ghanaian immigrant parents, but adopted by the Balotelli family in Brescia before he turned two.
He resisted offers to play for Ghana despite the fact he was not registered as an Italian citizen due to red tape until the age of 18.
“Yes, Ghana are behind this. For the moment I haven’t made any decision and, like everybody, I am awaiting Lippi’s call. If it doesn’t arrive, then I’ll have to give things some serious consideration.
“If I am rubbish, then it’s only right that I am not called. But if I do well this season…”
It is a very sudden turnaround for Balotelli, who reacted to racist chants by declaring himself “more Italian than any of those insulting me.”
“Effectively I’m not sure if I could even manage to wear the Ghana shirt, which is why it’s something I must consider very carefully.
“There is pride at stake too, as Italy is my country and it would be tough to change. I am a bit pessimistic by nature, but at the end of the day I’m convinced it will all be for the best.”
Meanwhile, SuperMario is looking ahead to the new season with Inter and specifically success in Europe.
“I am focused on the Champions League, but also to have a year like the last where we won a great deal. This Inter can beat everyone, even Real Madrid.”
When asked if he could be among the Galacticos at the Bernabeu, the teenager’s response was unusual.
“No, I won’t leave Inter. Besides, I don’t even like Real.”
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_ ... ul17f.html
Re: "I could play for Ghana"-Balotelli
So the bobo want go for Ghana only if Italy no give am chance? Wetin ei think say we be?
We have the following players who turned down France to play for Cameroon, eventhough they were born there.
Joseph Job
Patrick Mboma
Sabastien Bassong
Assou Ekotto.
Make the boy go find place shidong. Ei think say Africa na dumping ground?
We have the following players who turned down France to play for Cameroon, eventhough they were born there.
Joseph Job
Patrick Mboma
Sabastien Bassong
Assou Ekotto.
Make the boy go find place shidong. Ei think say Africa na dumping ground?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
what a tool. The guy is stupid.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
I hope this is junk journalism - then again it is hard to argue against hard quotes.
Mario should not be talking to coach Lippi like that.
Ghana should be careful picking this guy.
Who is he to be putting a gun to a WC winning coach's head? So Ghana is now leverage? I am almost tempted to say Ghana should tell him to forget about it now.
PS. I thought he Barwuah was born in Ghana? What is this Palermo POB talk?
Mario should not be talking to coach Lippi like that.
Ghana should be careful picking this guy.
Who is he to be putting a gun to a WC winning coach's head? So Ghana is now leverage? I am almost tempted to say Ghana should tell him to forget about it now.
PS. I thought he Barwuah was born in Ghana? What is this Palermo POB talk?
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
- 2drama
- Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P
the guy no wan play for ghana
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
- green4life
He's using Ghana as leverage to get Italy to call him up knowing that Ghana is desperate for a striker. Even if its true the way he stated it was without tact. The boy needs a PR manager asap b/c some of his utterances are embarassing.
- bret- hart
this Bollati guy is an angel* and the midgets will be bigger idiots if they hope Lippi does not heed his "warning"
- bret- hart
he is not a boy. he is a moron. i have seen 10yr olds wit more sense than that goat.green4life wrote:He's using Ghana as leverage to get Italy to call him up knowing that Ghana is desperate for a striker. Even if its true the way he stated it was without tact. The boy needs a PR manager asap b/c some of his utterances are embarassing.
- Site Admin
well this won't sit well with Lippi and he won't be called up now lets see what he does
- green4life
King Futcha wrote:well this won't sit well with Lippi and he won't be called up now lets see what he does
e be like say u sabi lippi well well. i'll be shocked if he gets called up.
Lippi won't call him, he'll call cassano first before calling him. Lippi doesn't like players like Balotelli, but I think Ghana would be able to tame him.
Ghana will be stronger with Balotelli in their team, maybe Muntari has been talking to the boy and he's changing his mind about Ghana.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!
exactly he should ask Cassano who hasnt sniffed the Azzurri
Who cares?
Ghana would be rather formidable with him at the pt of attack. Kai!
- 2drama
- Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P
the question is does he really want to play for GhanaYUJAM wrote:Ghana would be rather formidable with him at the pt of attack. Kai!
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Exactly. The kid just needs a good mentor (Essien) to teach him a thing or two about being professional. I'm not his biggest supporter but Ghana should not completely shut the door on him.YUJAM wrote:Ghana would be rather formidable with him at the pt of attack. Kai!

Why do Africans get giddy about foreign born players? For goodness sake the boy doesn't want to play for Ghana so leave him be.
reminds me of George Boateng who only regretted not representing Ghana because he didnt pick up more than 2 or 3 Dutch caps.
its time to tell these guys to stay with who they feel part of, enough rubbish already. African countries are not your backup
- green4life
Balotelli is not just 'any foreign born player' and Ghana does not actually have quality strikers rotting away on the bench.Pappy wrote:Why do Africans get giddy about foreign born players? For goodness sake the boy doesn't want to play for Ghana so leave him be.
Last time I checked he was born in Italy and was raised by Italians, heck he even has an Italian name. The world is changing, roots and heritage nowadays is determined by where people were born and raised for the the most part, parental descent is a distant second. The boy feels Italian and if he has the right to want to play there I just think Ghanaians/Africans need to leave him alone but if he eventually wants to play for Ghana then ok.green4life wrote:Balotelli is not just 'any foreign born player' and Ghana does not actually have quality strikers rotting away on the bench.Pappy wrote:Why do Africans get giddy about foreign born players? For goodness sake the boy doesn't want to play for Ghana so leave him be.
KPOM! It's pathetic to always see Africans begging people all the time, instead of being ambitious enough to invest in our homegrown talent and our leagues we're waiting for foreign born/trained players to make up our numbers. Pathetic.Dodo wrote:reminds me of George Boateng who only regretted not representing Ghana because he didnt pick up more than 2 or 3 Dutch caps.
- green4life
he was born in Italy but he is biologically from Ghana. If the player later changes his mind be it due to pressure, his selfish needs or a miraculous awareness of his African heritage, who are we to criticize Ghana for trying to improve their team?Pappy wrote:Last time I checked he was born in Italy and was raised by Italians, heck he even has an Italian name. The world is changing, roots and heritage nowadays is determined by where people were born and raised for the the most part, parental descent is a distant second. The boy feels Italian and if he has the right to want to play there I just think Ghanaians/Africans need to leave him alone but if he eventually wants to play for Ghana then ok.green4life wrote:Balotelli is not just 'any foreign born player' and Ghana does not actually have quality strikers rotting away on the bench.Pappy wrote:Why do Africans get giddy about foreign born players? For goodness sake the boy doesn't want to play for Ghana so leave him be.
Well Thierry Henry, Theo Walcott, Ryan Giggs, Robinho, etc are all biologically from Africa too. What Ghana and the rest of Africa need to do is do their homework and realize that there are youths in their country that could be developed instead of waiting for a foreign born/trained youth to fall on their lap to realize they need to improve their squad.green4life wrote:he was born in Italy but he is biologically from Ghana. If the player later changes his mind be it due to pressure, his selfish needs or a miraculous awareness of his African heritage, who are we to criticize Ghana for trying to improve their team?Pappy wrote:Last time I checked he was born in Italy and was raised by Italians, heck he even has an Italian name. The world is changing, roots and heritage nowadays is determined by where people were born and raised for the the most part, parental descent is a distant second. The boy feels Italian and if he has the right to want to play there I just think Ghanaians/Africans need to leave him alone but if he eventually wants to play for Ghana then ok.green4life wrote:Balotelli is not just 'any foreign born player' and Ghana does not actually have quality strikers rotting away on the bench.Pappy wrote:Why do Africans get giddy about foreign born players? For goodness sake the boy doesn't want to play for Ghana so leave him be.