Chelsea fans; Oya make we yarn all.......

Three of us :lol: :lol:

I am very woirried cos I have been making mouth to all and sundry about how we will gbensh everybody in the EPL.

We beat Manure but we were totally outclassed by a team containing two name no game Djemba Djemba and the worst left sided footballer in the whole of Afrika Quinten - olodo - Fortune.

Seriously, the Manure team did not have 7 first team regulars and they carved us open time and time again. Our performance was poo to say the least. I am particularly worried about....

- Didier Drogba; this is a hopeless waste of money. He is a decent player but £24 million on him is amazingly stooopid. He was handled easily by over the hill geriatic, patched up Roy Keane.

- Feirara; Morinho must be a real mumu to buy this man! Is this what we sold Melchiot for? The man should be presenting blue peter, he is a total waste-pipe. I hope Mourinho is not thinking of benching Glenn Johnson for this #$%!

- Cech; the much heralded keeper was nervous throughout the game. Please bring back Cudicini.

- Carvalho; I hear Mourinho eventually wants to bench Gallas for this one. If that happens we can pretty much kiss the EPL bye bye. The man looks like a porn-star...what is going on.
kaycee2g

Post by kaycee2g »

Airwolex, calm down. I watched the game on Pay Per View, and was really angry. MAn U was the better side, and deserved to win. But after studying the game, i noticed why.

The truth was that we had no link btw the midfield and the attack. Robben , Duff and Cole were injured thus the Attack was starved. Lampard was asked to play that roll, and he was just a blunder yesterday. he was abysmal.

Cech: was nevous yes. But u must ubderstand why. It was heis first competitive game. He is one of the best in Europe right now

Drogba: will come good. He had no support from midfield. I was shocked , because Yujam claims he is better than Martins. After yesterdays performance, He is a great player, but certainly not as good as Martins

Fereirra: Mourinho has bought him twice now, therefore he sees something good in him.

Carlvaho: Are u joking me!!! this guy came in, and did what the overhyped Terry could not do. He came in and started to control the defence. Instructed the players on what position to cover. As soon as he came in, i felt a sence of calmness. U can see that while The useless Terry and Gallas( whom i think is better than Terry) were content insitting back, Carvalho wanted them to attack the Man U strikers. personally, i believe he is in the top 3 CD in the world right now. he also cleared every air ball.

MAn U must not be writteen off, but Chelsea will be deadly. We had players out too.
spastic

Post by spastic »

Kaycee 2 I have 2 objections
1 Drogba is better than Martins

2. Fereirra is an #$%

And U are right Carlvaho is a baller
Kpom
MCTID... We don't play that weak stuff.

kaycee2g wrote:Airwolex, calm down. I watched the game on Pay Per View, and was really angry. MAn U was the better side, and deserved to win. But after studying the game, i noticed why.

The truth was that we had no link btw the midfield and the attack. Robben , Duff and Cole were injured thus the Attack was starved. Lampard was asked to play that roll, and he was just a blunder yesterday. he was abysmal.

Cech: was nevous yes. But u must ubderstand why. It was heis first competitive game. He is one of the best in Europe right now

Drogba: will come good. He had no support from midfield. I was shocked , because Yujam claims he is better than Martins. After yesterdays performance, He is a great player, but certainly not as good as Martins

Fereirra: Mourinho has bought him twice now, therefore he sees something good in him.

Carlvaho: Are u joking me!!! this guy came in, and did what the overhyped Terry could not do. He came in and started to control the defence. Instructed the players on what position to cover. As soon as he came in, i felt a sence of calmness. U can see that while The useless Terry and Gallas( whom i think is better than Terry) were content insitting back, Carvalho wanted them to attack the Man U strikers. personally, i believe he is in the top 3 CD in the world right now. he also cleared every air ball.

MAn U must not be writteen off, but Chelsea will be deadly. We had players out too.
Kaycee I agree .
Neville sisters had a field day on our left but with Duff and Roben to comeback we shall smoke there arrses at old trafford :lol: :lol:

That makes four of us!

Hey, Man U controlled the midfield, but did San Jose look worried? No! Those northern mumus could have played for 10 hours and never scored.

Hey this was the first competitive game for a new team and anew manager in a new league. And we found a way to win. How many times did you see the OLD united get outplayed and still win

As for the points:

Drogba, might not be 24mil but still a baller. He'll do well
Ferierra, I'm with you on that. He was equally hopeless in Euro and got benched. Fact is, not many great right backs in the world right now
Cavhilo, like someone said, are you having a laugh or are you a Man U fan in disguise? I'd take him over Desailly, Terry and Gallas combined. First class baller.
Cech, I'm a big Cudicini fan so I'm biased, but I too want my boy Carlo back.

Also, watch out, Eidur is going to be our player of the season. The guy is so up for it.

waka-man wrote:That makes four of us!

Hey, Man U controlled the midfield, but did San Jose look worried? No! Those northern mumus could have played for 10 hours and never scored.

Hey this was the first competitive game for a new team and anew manager in a new league. And we found a way to win. How many times did you see the OLD united get outplayed and still win

As for the points:

Drogba, might not be 24mil but still a baller. He'll do well
Ferierra, I'm with you on that. He was equally hopeless in Euro and got benched. Fact is, not many great right backs in the world right now
Cavhilo, like someone said, are you having a laugh or are you a Man U fan in disguise? I'd take him over Desailly, Terry and Gallas combined. First class baller.
Cech, I'm a big Cudicini fan so I'm biased, but I too want my boy Carlo back.

Also, watch out, Eidur is going to be our player of the season. The guy is so up for it.
Yup I noticed that GUD 22 was on form I am actually going to buy his shirt. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Okay; I'll see what happens to Carvhallo. I think Feirrera should just ride pine and Gallas or Johnson should move to RB. I can't wait for Robben and Duff to get back. Smertin is combative but he'snot my cup a tea.
ranieri

Post by ranieri »

Make that five Chelsea fans.

Fereira will do well, he's confidence is shattered at the moment but he will come good. He was very good in the Champions league last season and has enough pace for Mourinho to not consider buying a right winger.

Drogba will punish the less physical defences; Robben's form would be key to Dider's success.

Carvalho - nuff said.

I love to see Cudicini in goal cos sometimes he's so good even a bullet won't fly past him but Cech brings a Lehman strength i.e. plucking the balls from corners. If Carlo could do this there's no one else in the world I would rather have in goal.

I worry about Bridge and Njitap, they simply don't convince me.

When the euphoria dies down that will be the true test of this team, for now let's just enjoy the tide of optimism.

ranieri wrote:Make that five Chelsea fans.

Fereira will do well, he's confidence is shattered at the moment but he will come good. He was very good in the Champions league last season and has enough pace for Mourinho to not consider buying a right winger.

Drogba will punish the less physical defences; Robben's form would be key to Dider's success.

Carvalho - nuff said.

I love to see Cudicini in goal cos sometimes he's so good even a bullet won't fly past him but Cech brings a Lehman strength i.e. plucking the balls from corners. If Carlo could do this there's no one else in the world I would rather have in goal.

I worry about Bridge and Njitap, they simply don't convince me.

When the euphoria dies down that will be the true test of this team, for now let's just enjoy the tide of optimism.
kai people are registering justto show they are Chelsea fans,kai.

Make it minus 5, :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: See as all the Chavs dey queue up.

I can only say this to all Chelski fans, when Arsene took over his first full season, it took time for the players to settle in and the team to gell. By the time they settled in and gelled, we were alreadt 15 pints behand with a game in hand, it should be noted that we won the Double that year. Jose is smart enough to know this, I think his strategy is to keep it tight and make sure Chelski are not too far behind Arsenal and Manure come Oct/Nov. With Chelski squad superiority, Arsenal and Manure will be wary and keen to take advantage of Chelski settling down period.

My worry is, will his Porto style of negative football be accepted by the Chelski faithful? Also, will all his player stand up to the rigours of the EPL?

His main concern will be Arsenal, will Arsenal pull too far ahead on Chelski and Manure that they cannot be caught? Arsenal know they have to make hay when the sun is still shinning.

Manure does not figure in the discussion. Ex-giants and drug cheats don't win nada.
REDSPYDA

Post by REDSPYDA »

Guys I dont think Ferreira is worth close to 13million pounds they paid for him. No full back is worth that much I think Miguel is way better . Carvalho is a baller. Drogba will be good but even he is not worth 24million pounds. Robben will terrorize full backs. Dat Kezman bobo Ah nor sure bout him. Cech is a good keeper.

Yup Manu should first teach there players how to Pee in a bottle.

We had to use negative football against MANU but I felt Neville was not punished for venturing forward for long spells during the game.
ranieri

Post by ranieri »

omey2k4 wrote:
ranieri wrote:quote]
kai people are registering justto show they are Chelsea fans,kai.
No some of us already actively contribute to other web sites so I prefer to "lurk" on this site but this is an issue closer to my heart. Although, I've read most of your posts through all the various old forums and I'm yet to find one that exhibits any form of football knowledge.

waka-man wrote:Manure does not figure in the discussion. Ex-giants and drug cheats don't win nada.
I really cannot understand why you are showing Manure so much disrespect, na Omey2k cause am?

Drogba is the man, clearly the best striker to grace the European game in a while now!

The guy's game is all dat and a bag of chips ...

YUJAM wrote:Drogba is the man, clearly the best striker to grace the European game in a while now!

Eh!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Yujam, do not go over the top. You do not become the best striker on the basis of one good season. Let him do it season in and out first. BTW! Before you prematurely hand out accolades, remember the game is full of one season wonders.

Yes he is a good player but he has only do it in one saeson, Eto'o for example has do it consistently for a few seasons now, I rate him higher than Drogba in terms of achievements.

Yeah, well he did it wit Marseille and the team he played for b4.

True, Etoo has more accolades but in my view, Drogba is more predatory. We'll see how it pans out but to my untrained eye, the guy is going to excel! All hail King Drogba the best African striker since the great Weah!

YUJAM wrote:Drogba is the man, clearly the best striker to grace the European game in a while now!

Yujam, do not go over the top. You do not become the best striker on the basis of one good season. Let him do it season in and out first. BTW! Before you prematurely hand out accolades, remember the game is full of one season wonders.

Yes he is a good player but he has only do it in one saeson, Eto'o for example has do it consistently for a few seasons now, I rate him higher than Drogba in terms of achievements.
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

YUJAM wrote:Yeah, well he did it wit Marseille and the team he played for b4.

True, Etoo has more accolades but in my view, Drogba is more predatory. We'll see how it pans out but to my untrained eye, the guy is going to excel! All hail King Drogba the best African striker since the great Weah!

I hope this your OTT shrining of Drogba doesn't end up making you eat you loads of crow pie at the end of the season like your boy El "Diver" Diouf did.... :P
living

Post by living »

i think though mourinho is digging a pit for himself, the chelsea game was bnot all that .anyway it is just one game so notin spoil
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln

paulo ferera isnt worth that money so is drogba, calvaho and tiago, i think money- ho, just wanted to make porto rich, cos he definately will get fired at the end of the season, porto intensionally fired their coach , so that they will have a care take manager until the end of 2004/05 season. so that money-ho will take over.

Re: Chelsea fans; Oya make we yarn all.......

:bump:
The good ol' days when there were just 4 Chelsea supporters here.
Re: Chelsea fans; Oya make we yarn all.......

cic old boy wrote::bump:
The good ol' days when there were just 4 Chelsea supporters here.
10 years later...there are 8 supporters

your point?