Chelsea 2 V 0 Stoke Mikel plays another (90mins)
Re: Chelsea 2 V 0 Stoke
I just don't see it..

wale1974 wrote:4 coaches later, the boy is still going strongYUJAM wrote:Chelsea have some issues. The score is deceptive. Their build-up is too slow and they lack creativity in the middle. I frankly don't see what Mikel does for the team. The guy can only go to his right and always does the ordinary.![]()
team balance.. go and re-watch Chelsea v Manu and see how the team collapsed when Mikel was off and Essien slotted into the DMYUJAM wrote:I just don't see it..![]()
wale1974 wrote:4 coaches later, the boy is still going strongYUJAM wrote:Chelsea have some issues. The score is deceptive. Their build-up is too slow and they lack creativity in the middle. I frankly don't see what Mikel does for the team. The guy can only go to his right and always does the ordinary.![]()
U they mind that guyBigpokey24 wrote:really okYUJAM wrote:Essien is having a great game but not Mikel who has just been ordinary
wale1974 wrote:hmmmmmmmmm
Ramires just joined to club
Mikel and essien having a great game
lamp is stinking up the place
Siddon look mode activated
YUJAM wrote:I just don't see it..![]()

pick one
OK Big P

Bigpokey24 wrote:team balance.. go and re-watch Chelsea v Manu and see how the team collapsed when Mikel was off and Essien slotted into the DMYUJAM wrote:I just don't see it..![]()
Re: Chelsea 2 V 0 Stoke Mikel plays another (90mins)
i can assure yall Goal.com will rate Lamps higher than Mikel or Essien
Thank God your not the coach...YUJAM wrote:Chelsea have some issues. The score is deceptive. Their build-up is too slow and they lack creativity in the middle. I frankly don't see what Mikel does for the team. The guy can only go to his right and always does the ordinary.

You will eventually see it my bro.

okidoki wrote:Thank God your not the coach...YUJAM wrote:Chelsea have some issues. The score is deceptive. Their build-up is too slow and they lack creativity in the middle. I frankly don't see what Mikel does for the team. The guy can only go to his right and always does the ordinary.![]()
how long should we wait? folks kept on singing about the bobo going to chop bench.. Ancelloti likes Mikel and that is a fact.. Essien and Mikel were very solid today.. Ramires not bad .. however Lamps will have to really improve ... Anyways i dont expect Mikel to play on the 11th due to the SE's game on the 4th.. we shall see.. but competition is good.. You have to give the boy credit.. there is something he does that TV watchers cant see.... fyiYUJAM wrote:You will eventually see it my bro.![]()
okidoki wrote:Thank God your not the coach...YUJAM wrote:Chelsea have some issues. The score is deceptive. Their build-up is too slow and they lack creativity in the middle. I frankly don't see what Mikel does for the team. The guy can only go to his right and always does the ordinary.![]()
damn yujam sounds like you woke up this morning and drank tall glass of haterade.
- Lager-back
only 2-0 ??
Why did they spoil us with 2 6-0 display in their first two games ?

This is how Chelsea has always played. Creativity is only one way to get the job done. Physicality is another. Chelsea has always been of the Physical brand. While they sometimes look creative, by an large Power and Physical dominance is the Chelsea wayYUJAM wrote:You will eventually see it my bro.![]()

No haterade.. Just the undiluted truth
smartbrother wrote:damn yujam sounds like you woke up this morning and drank tall glass of haterade.
this dude abeg sharrap
spastic wrote:This is how Chelsea has always played. Creativity is only one way to get the job done. Physicality is another. Chelsea has always been of the Physical brand. While they sometimes look creative, by an large Power and Physical dominance is the Chelsea wayYUJAM wrote:You will eventually see it my bro.![]()
- analyzer
YUJAM wrote:You will eventually see it my bro.![]()

We have been waiting for Four years and we will still be waiting. We are a very patient bunch.

Chelsea fans know Mikel's limitations and those of us who actually "watch" chelsea games week in week out know the player we have and what he brings to the team relative to our set up and style of play.... We also know what type of games that is not suited for mikel and what sort of games we need him for......
I really wonder if you watched the 1st half or just making judgement based on a poor second half by the WHOLE chelsea team....

Lampard was the worst player on the park today followed by Paulo Ferreira; and Mikel IMHO had a better game today than Essien.
Anyways, Im not interested in getting into an argument that has been going on for 4yrs now including numerous high profile games in EPL and UCL.....
So we will continue to patiently wait to see what exactly it is that others say we will "eventualy" see.

Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......
64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
me i don tire to dey wait ooooooo.. every season them go say Mikel nah sideways, go chop bench ... i still dey wait... if u guys dont know Mikel is your modern day CM/DM .. right now the bobo is on form... and e go had to displace that bobo.. real talk
- analyzer
Bigpokey24 wrote:me i don tire to dey wait ooooooo.. every season them go say Mikel nah sideways, go chop bench ... i still dey wait... if u guys dont know Mikel is your modern day CM/DM .. right now the bobo is on form... and e go had to displace that bobo.. real talk
Oboy I no zeee anything yet O.. Don dey wait for 4 yrs with 3 FA cups, 1 EPl title and 1 Carling Cup title and still waiting..
I get 20/20 vision except some people get 40/40 vision...

YUJAM wrote:No haterade.. Just the undiluted truth
smartbrother wrote:damn yujam sounds like you woke up this morning and drank tall glass of haterade.
Coaches of International repute that actually coach for a living ,4 of them have consistently played him. He's played at the top most level and hasn't been found wanting. Many that know football better know, what he does so why should we listen to you an armchair critic/coach. Meanwhile you publicly proclaimed a journey man that plays in Slovakia the biggest African revelation, since slice bread..
i wait tayaaa oo sotey i dont begin wear glasses now 

- analyzer
Bigpokey24 wrote:i wait tayaaa oo sotey i dont begin wear glasses now
At least on todays game, 40% of Chelsea fans so far cannot zeee it "yet"?
http://forums.cfcnet.co.uk/index.php?/t ... ntry921291
Dont get me wrong.. There will be game where Mikel will have an absolute stinker like Community sheild.. But to make such a post after todays game is a head scratching moment.
Last edited by analyzer on Sat Aug 28, 2010 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cfcnet is agog, you can just type it in, you don't even need to be a member to see what people are saying about Mikel.analyzer wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:i wait tayaaa oo sotey i dont begin wear glasses now
At least on todays game, 40% of Chelsea fans so far cannot zeee it "yet"?
One has to question if Yujam is genuine. Skysports gave Mikel a 7/10 today, whilst Lampard got 6......
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
It's unfortunate that I have to do same.A Gambian player that plays for Zilina in Slovakia, you declare to be the biggest revelation in a decade, meanwhile someone that has consistently played at the highest level in football is garbage. Curiously on a day he is being declared MOTM by cfcnet, the official forum of the club.TOWER OF STRENGTH wrote:One has to question if Yujam is genuine. Skysports gave Mikel a 7/10 today, whilst Lampard got 6......