World Best 11 On Current Form

Spicyee
Re: World Best 11 On Current Form

Post by Spicyee »

spastic wrote:
Spicyee wrote:I will go with:
Cech
Maicon, Carvalho, Pique, Cole
Ronaldo, Xavi, Ozil, Johnson
Eto'o, Drogba
who is Johnson?
Adam Johnson (#11) from Mancity.
spastic

Post by spastic »

Spicyee wrote:
spastic wrote:
Cech
Eto'o, Drogba
who is Johnson?
Aight, since he is a City player, I'll let it slide :D But Johnson has not been as ho or productive as Bale, Sahin, or Nani. Not to mention he plays right mid and not left mid :idea: Has only 2 goal for City this season and has started just 3 games. Not the qualities one attributes to the hottest 11 this season list :idea:
spastic

Post by spastic »

YUJAM wrote:This is always fun. Here is mine

-----------------Casillas----------------------------

--Ramos--------Carvalho------Pique--------Cole------

--Hernandez------Obi-----Iniesta---------Bale------

---------------Etoo--Drogba-------------------
Me my own now
Valdes
Ramos W Samuel Puyol Clichy
Ozil A.Song Jack W. ...Iniesta Bale
Eto'o
Coach----
Wenger
I thik you missed Chammahk, Sagna and Fabregas. Sionce you are really trying to list the Arsenal 11 :taunt:
spastic

Post by spastic »

mmeny wrote:.....................Cech.....................
..Ramos......Samuel........Terry........Cole
Ozil......Wilkshere...Alonso.....Nasri
.................Iniesta................
................Eto'o....
All the players in bold are clearly non-deserving. Samule, Terry, Cech Ozil and Cole are arguable. Eto'o is definite but the others, NO!
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

spastic wrote:
Spicyee wrote:
spastic wrote:
Cech
Eto'o, Drogba
who is Johnson?
Aight, since he is a City player, I'll let it slide :D But Johnson has not been as ho or productive as Bale, Sahin, or Nani. Not to mention he plays right mid and not left mid :idea: Has only 2 goal for City this season and has started just 3 games. Not the qualities one attributes to the hottest 11 this season list :idea:
Mancini is a knuckle-head for not starting Johnson more; there is no better RM or LM at Mancity at the moment.
BTW, Johnson is comfortable on both sides of the MF, like Ronaldo.

Waffi:
By current form, I am talking about the past month or so. As for stats, someone like Etoo and Drogba get on the team because of stats. Chelsea's performance thus far also has something to do with Obi and Cole being on the line-up. Ditto for Real

Yujam does the performance analysis stats back up your team? I know for a fact that it does not with all the players. Also, what do you define as current form? It is the last game only?
spastic

Post by spastic »

Hernandez :?: Pique :?:
YUJAM wrote:Waffi:
By current form, I am talking about the past month or so. As for stats, someone like Etoo and Drogba get on the team because of stats. Chelsea's performance thus far also has something to do with Obi and Cole being on the line-up. Ditto for Real

Yujam does the performance analysis stats back up your team? I know for a fact that it does not with all the players. Also, what do you define as current form? It is the last game only?

Pablo Hernandez plays for Valencia.

I think the guys you diss are meritable choices. Herr Pique has been in outstanding form for Barca. Real have been tight at the back thanks to Carvalho and Ramos. Obi is outstanding so far this season. He makes the game look easy
spastic wrote:

This season. Yujams list sucks. Pique, Iniesta, Obi, Ramos and Hernadez all do not qualify :idea: Check out my lst for a truly on form top 11 :D
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

spastic wrote:
All the players in bold are clearly non-deserving. Samule, Terry, Cech Ozil and Cole are arguable. Eto'o is definite but the others, NO!
Why don't you make your own list lets see criticize. Chelsea boys (Cech, Cole and Terry) have been outstanding. They have conceded less than 10 goals so far this season in all competition. I don't remember if they played against 4-3 loss to Newcastle. I stand to be corrected though.

Terry/Carvalho/Samuel are doing just about the same thing for their teams.

Nasri has like 5 goals so far this season for Arsenal and Wilshere has been outstanding performer alongside Song or Fabregas so far.

In place of Alonso I meant to say Obi and Ozil and Iniesta don't need no explanation for.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Has Lionel Andres Messi set his own bar so high that nobody has mentioned him??? :rotf: :rotf: :D :D
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos
spastic

Post by spastic »

If you are just naming good players, Yes! Those guys merit mention. However we are talking about the BEST on CURRENT FORM. That is, since the beginning of the new season, who are those that have shone brightly. Clearly Hernandez does not even rank. :idea:
Starting 4 games with 2 as substitutes- 2 goals 1 assists and a few backheel passes :? Really? Best right winger the last 3 months, Hernandez :? That is why I asked which Hernandez. He may not even be the hottest player named Hernandez :idea: Nor the hottest player on his own team, yet he is in your Current Best 11 :?

Ronaldo has been the best player in La Liga this season. Similarly, Iniesta has been average, so has Pique. They have given up tons of goals (Pique.) And Iniesta has helped create very few goals. You said "On Current form" Right? not historical form :idea: No Barcelona player is hot on Current form. :idea:

Obi seems like a CE pick to me. No one outside of CE or Chelsea's website will rate Obi in the top 20 current form for midfielders. . Considering there are over 20 midfielders balling at exceptional levels even if they are not out and out DM's. I see no reason to include Obi outside of being Nigerian, African, and he plays for the EPL's best team. He has not been MOM in any gam this season, so how does he get into current form hot list.

Nuri Sahin is flat out the best pure midfielder anywhere in the world right now. He is hands down the best in the Bundesliga, and no CM in La Liga, the Epl or Seria A is playing better. Actually the closest Cm's to Sahin are Lewis Holtzby, Samir Nasri. I'd go Holtsby or Nasri (perhaps Nasri coz he can be more defensive while Holtby like Sahin is more offesive) Ozil 3 hot games, but I have seen 2 stinkers too.
Bale is a good choice- But so is Ronaldo i.e. the best player in La Liga today. U can go eitherway, that is fine.

But Ramos, Obi, Pique, Iniesta and Hernandez are all name, personal favs or homer picks- Clearly all are undeserving :idea:

It is like someone picking Adam Johnson. Totally undeserved, even though he balled against Juventuss. Which unfortunately is the only game most have seen him play :idea:

first team: Cech, Maicon,Cole, Carvalho, Terry, , Payet, Sahin, Ze Robertoi, Ronaldo, Drogba, Eto'o
2nd team: Casilas, Litchseiner, Lucio, Kompany (Homer Pick :D ),Krasic, Nasri, Nani, Holtsby, Bale, Tevez.
I mean you have listed players that wouldn't make my 4th team on current form. Neither their performance, consistency or production suggests they should. :idea:

Dmitri Payet has been the best player in the French ligue this season. He is to the Ligue 1 what ROnaldo was to the EPL 2 years ago. A right winger dominating at everyhing.

On defense, I can understand going with the known guys- Ashley Cole is rguable, Terry, Carvahlo, Maicon, Lucio, Ramos (even though he has had 3 terrible games). Ze Roberto from the DM position leads The German League with 8 assists, how can Obi compete with that :? And defensiveley he s as stout and as pesky.

Eto and Drogba are unmatched at Forward. I agree. But your other picks just do not cut it if we are being honest :idea:

My pick has the best player in the EPL (Drogba) The Best player in La Liga (Ronaldo) The best Player in Bundesliga (Sahin) The best Player in Ligue 1 (Payet) the best Player in Seria A (Eto'o). Then I have defenders from the stingiest defense (Terry and Cole- Chelsea) and ( Maicon- Internationale) and (Carvalho- Real Madrid)- Which leaves me with 2 more spots. Another CM or DM and a Goalie.

Goalie is a toss up (many are deserving- I went with Cech, but I am amenable to change- As there are already 3 Chelsea players on the list). The other is the DM position- Ze Roberto leads the bundesliga with 8 Assists from the DM position- Surely no amount of defensive superiority by any other DM can match that production.

Hence why My Current form 11 are all undeniably Meritorious.

...................GK (Whoever)..................................
.....Maicon.......Carvahlo......Terry......Cole........
Payet........Sahin..........Ze Roberto.....Ronaldo
............Eto'o..............Drogba

All are meritoriously arguable :idea:
YUJAM wrote:Pablo Hernandez plays for Valencia.

I think the guys you diss are meritable choices. Herr Pique has been in outstanding form for Barca. Real have been tight at the back thanks to Carvalho and Ramos. Obi is outstanding so far this season. He makes the game look easy
Last edited by spastic on Sat Oct 23, 2010 1:02 am, edited 2 times in total.
spastic

Post by spastic »

mmeny wrote:
spastic wrote:
Why don't you make your own list lets see criticize. Chelsea boys (Cech, Cole and Terry) have been outstanding. They have conceded less than 10 goals so far this season in all competition. I don't remember if they played against 4-3 loss to Newcastle. I stand to be corrected though.

Terry/Carvalho/Samuel are doing just about the same thing for their teams.

Nasri has like 5 goals so far this season for Arsenal and Wilshere has been outstanding performer alongside Song or Fabregas so far.

In place of Alonso I meant to say Obi and Ozil and Iniesta don't need no explanation for.
I mistakenly hihglighted Nasri, but as you can see, I have no problems with the guys I did not highlight. I agree Nasri has been one of the outstanding midfielders in the premiership.. Wisshere hasn't! He is a good player andhas shown sparks, but remember we are talking about the current best 11 in Europe (Actually it was world, but I am guessing we are limiting it to Europe since that is where the major games we can watch are).

Iniesta has been as dissapointing as the rest of the Barcelona 11. None of them warrant being amongst the Current Form best 11

If you noticed I did not highlight your defenders. That is coz they are all arguably correct. I did not highlight Ozil either, even though I disagree he is among the hottest 11. But e too is arguable. My disagreement are with choices that are not arguable- Obi, Ramos, Wishere, Iniesta are just not arguably among the best on current form. Granted you probably watch Arsenal more than any other team. But go and watch any game of Nuri Sahim in th Bundesliga, and I mean any game to see why I make this claim. Same with Lewis Holtby, Dmitri Payet in Ligue 1. Ronaldo dominates every Real madrid game. And even when he is sucking he still scores and creates goals. He leads La Liga in Goals and Assists, how can he be off and Wishere on :? Garreth Bale is arguable, Nani is arguable, Drogba, Tevez are arguable. Malouda is arguable.- Mikel isn't :idea:
I mean Blackpool's Adam's has been a much more impressive player this season than either Mikel or Wilshere.We can excuse Mikel coz his team is dominant, but what is the escuse for WIlshere? He is young. Well so is Sahim, Holtsby, Payet, Ozil, Marin and a host of others. He just isn't one of the dominant CMs on current form,

BTW, my list is above. No player on it can be said to be unarguable :D I watch my football then do my research :D

Jeez where do you get your stats from? 7 games started 3 goals and 2 assists with 3 as sub. The guy has been injured

I do agree that C Ron was a grave omission but I think the rest of the players are deserved
spastic wrote:If you are just naming good players, yes those guys merit mention. However we are talking about the BEST on CURRENT FORM. That is, since the beginning of the new season, who are those that have shone brightly. Clearly Hernandez does not even rank.
Starting 4 games with 2 as substitutes- 2 goals 1 assists and a few backheel passes :? Really? Best right winger the last 3 months, Hernandez :? That is why I asked which Hernandez. He may not even be the hottest player named Hernandez :idea: Nor the hottest player on his own team, yet he is in the Europe 11 :?

Ronaldo has been the best player in La Liga this season. thus any player from La liga should queue up after Cristiano. Iniesta has been average, so has Pique. They have given up tons of goals. And Iniesta has helped create very few. You said "On Current form" Right? not historical form :idea: No Barcelona player is hot on Current form. :idea:

Obi seems like a CE pick to me. No one outside of CE or Chelsea's website will rate Obi in the top ten current form for midfielders. And since so many teams don't even use DM's nowadays you need not force one into the current form list. Considering there are over 20 midfielders balling at exceptional levels even if they are not out and out DM's. I see no reason to include Obi outside of being Nigerian, African and Plays for the EPL's best team. He has not been MOM in any gam this season, so how does he get into current form hot list.
Nuri Sahin is flat out the best pure midfielder anywhere in the world right now. He is hands down the best in the Bundesliga, and none of the guys in Liga Epl or Seria A is bplaying better. Lewis Holtzby i much more arguable, he is the 2nd best CM in the Bundesliga so I guess the best somewhere else might be arguable. But I haven't seen any of the reqular stars give super performances or show consistency like those 2. Ozil and Nasri might be the most consistent CMs out there. I'd go Holtsby or Nasri (perhaps Nasri coz he can be more defensive while Holtby like Sahin is more offesive) Ozil 2 hot games, but I have seen 2 stinkers too.
Bale is a good choice- But so is Ronaldo i.e. the best player in La Liga today- They both are Meritorious

But Ramos, Obi, Pique, Iniesta and Hernandez are all just lazy or homer picks- Clearly all undeserving :idea: It is like someone picking Adam Johnson. Totally undeserved, even though he was hot against Juventuss. Which unfortunately is the only game most hve seen him play :idea:

first team: Cech, Maicon,Ze Roberto, Carvalho, Terry, , Payet, Sahin, Nasri, Ronaldo, Drogba, Eto'o
2nd team: Casilas, Litchseiner, Cole, Kompany (Homer Pick),Krasic Mauri, Nani, Holtsby, Bale, , i, Tevez.

I mean you have liste players that wouldn't make my 4th team on current form. Neither their performance, consistency or production suggests they should. :idea:
In the EPL- Nasri might be the most Dominant CM on current form out there. 2 of those 3 should be in contention for any Central midfield position.
Dmitri Payet has been the best player in the French ligue this season. He is to the Ligue 1 what ROnaldo was to the EPL 2 years ago. A right winger dominating at everyhing.

On defense, I can understand going with the known guys- Ashley Cole is rguable, Terry, Carvahlo, Maicon, Lucio, Ramos (even though he has had 3 terrible games). But I went Ze Roberto instead of Ashley Cole coz his production is just too great to ignore. 8 assists and leading the German league from left back :shock: I can't ignore that. Granted half of that probably comes from taking cornerkicks and free kicks. But production is production

Eto and Drogba are unmatched at Forward. I agree.

Names like Wilshere, Song, Ozil e.t.c are either homer choices or one fame wonders. Bale is really hot off the 3 goals so I understand the hype, and he has done well. But I took ROnaldo over him

]
spastic

Post by spastic »

Starting 4 games, subbing in in 2 ( I guess I missed his last sub in)- If the guy has been injured how his he in the best 11 on CURRENT FORM :?
What about any current Barcelona player suggests being deserving- Pique and Iniesta are not deserving! Yes they are two of the best players in the world at their positions. But on Current form they are behind- Terry, Carvahlo, Godin, Parea, Kompany, Silva. I mean there are just too many CD's playing way better than Pique this season. ANd Iniesta- Compared to Muari, Sahin, Holtsby, Nasri, Ozil, Marta, Carzola, Nilmar. There are just too many players playing way better than either of those 2 at their positions. As for Obi, I just pretend he wasn't even listed. That is a CE pick. He would not be picked anywhere else in the world :idea:

Ramos I may even be lenient with coz really there aren't any dominant RB's anywhere. But I have watched him stink it up in 3 games- So I am reluctant.
YUJAM wrote:Jeez where do you get your stats from? 7 games started 3 goals and 2 assists with 3 as sub. The guy has been injured

I do agree that C Ron was a grave omission but I think the rest of the players are deserved
spastic wrote:If you are just naming good players, yes those guys merit mention. However we are talking about the BEST on CURRENT FORM. That is, since the beginning of the new season, who are those that have shone brightly. Clearly Hernandez does not even rank.
Starting 4 games with 2 as substitutes- 2 goals 1 assists and a few backheel passes :? Really? Best right winger the last 3 months, Hernandez :? That is why I asked which Hernandez. He may not even be the hottest player named Hernandez :idea: Nor the hottest player on his own team, yet he is in the Europe 11 :?

Ronaldo has been the best player in La Liga this season. thus any player from La liga should queue up after Cristiano. Iniesta has been average, so has Pique. They have given up tons of goals. And Iniesta has helped create very few. You said "On Current form" Right? not historical form :idea: No Barcelona player is hot on Current form. :idea:

Obi seems like a CE pick to me. No one outside of CE or Chelsea's website will rate Obi in the top ten current form for midfielders. And since so many teams don't even use DM's nowadays you need not force one into the current form list. Considering there are over 20 midfielders balling at exceptional levels even if they are not out and out DM's. I see no reason to include Obi outside of being Nigerian, African and Plays for the EPL's best team. He has not been MOM in any gam this season, so how does he get into current form hot list.
Nuri Sahin is flat out the best pure midfielder anywhere in the world right now. He is hands down the best in the Bundesliga, and none of the guys in Liga Epl or Seria A is bplaying better. Lewis Holtzby i much more arguable, he is the 2nd best CM in the Bundesliga so I guess the best somewhere else might be arguable. But I haven't seen any of the reqular stars give super performances or show consistency like those 2. Ozil and Nasri might be the most consistent CMs out there. I'd go Holtsby or Nasri (perhaps Nasri coz he can be more defensive while Holtby like Sahin is more offesive) Ozil 2 hot games, but I have seen 2 stinkers too.
Bale is a good choice- But so is Ronaldo i.e. the best player in La Liga today- They both are Meritorious

But Ramos, Obi, Pique, Iniesta and Hernandez are all just lazy or homer picks- Clearly all undeserving :idea: It is like someone picking Adam Johnson. Totally undeserved, even though he was hot against Juventuss. Which unfortunately is the only game most hve seen him play :idea:

first team: Cech, Maicon,Ze Roberto, Carvalho, Terry, , Payet, Sahin, Nasri, Ronaldo, Drogba, Eto'o
2nd team: Casilas, Litchseiner, Cole, Kompany (Homer Pick),Krasic Mauri, Nani, Holtsby, Bale, , i, Tevez.

I mean you have liste players that wouldn't make my 4th team on current form. Neither their performance, consistency or production suggests they should. :idea:
In the EPL- Nasri might be the most Dominant CM on current form out there. 2 of those 3 should be in contention for any Central midfield position.

On defense, I can understand going with the known guys- Ashley Cole is rguable, Terry, Carvahlo, Maicon, Lucio, Ramos (even though he has had 3 terrible games). But I went Ze Roberto instead of Ashley Cole coz his production is just too great to ignore. 8 assists and leading the German league from left back :shock: I can't ignore that. Granted half of that probably comes from taking cornerkicks and free kicks. But production is production

Eto and Drogba are unmatched at Forward. I agree.

Names like Wilshere, Song, Ozil e.t.c are either homer choices or one fame wonders. Bale is really hot off the 3 goals so I understand the hype, and he has done well. But I took ROnaldo over him

]
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

spastic wrote:...
It is like someone picking Adam Johnson. Totally undeserved, even though he balled against Juventuss. Which unfortunately is the only game most have seen him play :idea:
Spastic,
Adam Johnson has played at least 8 games so far for Mancity this season; if you only got to watch him in one, then find another excuse for dissing him.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

A lot of you guys are listing players in wrong positions. Ronaldo is a LW/LM this year...Adam Johnson is a RW/RM...Ozil is an AM, not a RM.

I'm not sure about other positions but my starting 4 attackers right now based on form would be Ozil, Messi, Drogba and Eto'o.

Not too many people have mentioned Messi who has 7 goals in 8 matches this season.
spastic

Post by spastic »

Spicyee wrote:
spastic wrote:...
Spastic,
Adam Johnson has played at least 8 games so far for Mancity this season; if you only got to watch him in one, then find another excuse for dissing him.
Spicyee,

You do realize that I am a Man City fan right? :? Meaning there is no City game, pre-season in season, Europa Qualifier, U18, reserves e.t.c that I don't watch. I have seen every single Adam Johnson game in City's jersey, and take it from me, he does not rant amongst the current on form wingers. Inspite of his heroics vs Juventuss.

He has had 3 good games this season. 2 as a sub and and 1 start. He has sucked in 2 starts and was indifferent in sub appearances. Those are his 7 appearances this season. Also like I pointed out to you, he plays predominantly on the right and not the left, evn though he is left footed. Both for country and Club. So when I say Johnson is undeserving as a top 11 on current form. Take it as fact and not a suggestion :idea:
He just hasn't done enough.

On the left that you had him in your list- Malouda, Bale, and Nani are all better and more deserving options. And that is just in the EPL :idea:
spastic

Post by spastic »

Heliopolis wrote:A lot of you guys are listing players in wrong positions. Ronaldo is a LW/LM this year...Adam Johnson is a RW/RM...Ozil is an AM, not a RM.

I'm not sure about other positions but my starting 4 attackers right now based on form would be Ozil, Messi, Drogba and Eto'o.

Not too many people have mentioned Messi who has 7 goals in 8 matches this season.
Yes that is coz he is up against Drogba and Eto who have been better strikers this season. :idea:

Ozil is more hype than perfomance. At AM, I'll take Sahin, Nasri, Holtby over Ozil. :idea:
spastic

Post by spastic »

goke313 wrote:there is only 1 list w/ Payet.....EVERY1 ELSE ARE PRETENDERS
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

honestly i wonder how you guys are listing the tap in master Eto'o in your line ups.
Pedro, Torres, Villa or Ibrahimovich are far better than him. :D :D :D
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
bigpete

Post by bigpete »

Only on CE! :lol:

spastic

Post by spastic »

cyrilndo wrote:honestly i wonder how you guys are listing the tap in master Eto'o in your line ups.
Pedro, Torres, Villa or Ibrahimovich are far better than him. :D :D :D