Your Winners for the 2018 and 2022 FIFA World Cup Host are..

Re: Your Winners for the 2018 and 2022 FIFA World Cup Host are..

Dodo wrote:well world cup 2018 you go and get beat up as ablack man and 2022 you'll get thrown into jail for kissing your girlfriend

Happy its ib qatar though, russia, no effing way
...saddly black man got no voice in da world to protest, so we go with flow as fine sarah will say :???:
Tokiroy 4

Post by Tokiroy 4 »

anointed wrote:2022 - Year of Catarrh
You people talk without thinking O jare. The philosophy of FIFA is to spread football equality around the globe and make the game easily accesible to areas that are yet to be in the spot-light. So why are you now complaining, or labelling FIFA to be corrupt? Neither Russia nor Qatar have ever hosted a World Cup, but both England & Spain have, even the USA have hosted same....So why are you now surprised when FIFA have given virgin lands the opportunity to bring the game to their shores and add their own flavour to the modern game?

Somebody please tell me????
Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !
Re: RUSSIA WILL HOST THE 2018 WORLD CUP

Waffiman:

What exactly determines that there are too many threads on a topic? The report of EPL games appear not to be in violation of that rule, EVER.

Waffiman wrote:We have a thread for this already.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=185246
Waffiman:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
F360

Post by F360 »

Enugu II wrote:With or without the BBC and Times expose, it would have been unfair for England to be announced as host. That is the bottomline for me.
grandverve wrote:FIFA is corrupt, everybody knows it. It is also answerable to no sovereign government and is self-regulating.......what did England expect will happen after its media exposed FIFA for what it is?

Just like they issued a blackout on Prince Williams days at University, they should have done the same until after the WC host is announced and then let the media do its thing.

Anyway, i expect more media intrusion into FIFA's affairs.......we'll probably now find out how Russia "encouraged" FIFA execs to vote for it........

C'mon wikileaks......
Was it unfair when Germany hosted it in 2006?

--------------------------------------------

juventuss wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
juventuss wrote:So how will Qatar deal with all dem sexy women wey dey dance ???? WTF !!!!
Drinking nko ??? the WC is not just about the footie.. it is all what goes on around the game..... etc etc..

they will look the other way for next few months...
They will have to look far far far away .. probably even go on vacation while the rest of the world invades them and turns it into a party... :) :rotf: :rotf:
...and may be some chance to sample alhajas and mideast beauties, they can't prosecute you for that or else :rotf:

Nope! The bidding process must be changed and be made more open. Remember what happened to the IOC after investigations into corruption starting in the USA. We now need this in FIFA.

If England won or not, no skin off my nose. However, this decisions just confirms that this is all about money. The two countries that put the most financial commiment to their bids won, even if they had else to offer but promises of what their money can do. It is also well known they paid the most money buying off delegates. These are the two most corrupt bids with no grounds to win the damn thing but money.

FIFA stinks. :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
Enugu II wrote:Waffiman:

Sure, even if England won would it have meant the system is not corrupt? I guess for you, Qatar and Russia demonstrates the corruption but not so for England? Rubbish, bros. FIFA's corruption does not exclude England.

In any case, the point I raise here about confidence in the system is the fact that FIFA has shown its openness and its willingness to accept others rather than insulating itself by rotating the WC among those who have already hosted. Today, FIFA has shown openness and for that I applaud them.
Enugu II wrote:BRAVO TO FIFA for its hosting decisions!!! Restored confidence in the system, many thanks!

I completely disagree. It confirms the system is corrupt and it was for the highest bidder. Petro dollars just bought the WC hosting rights. It stinks. :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
Pasha

Post by Pasha »

This thread is about Russia hosting the WC 2018 and not suggestions on who the winner of WC 2018 will be.

Undertaker wrote:I want Spain/Portugal and USA :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

But I think Russia and Qatar will win the bids. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

My contact at Fifa was right all along! Thanks SB for the phone call this morning. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

I give up on football.

Seriously, who will travel to Russia for a World Cup????!

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Tokiroy 4 wrote:
You people talk without thinking O jare. The philosophy of FIFA is to spread football equality around the globe and make the game easily accesible to areas that are yet to be in the spot-light. So why are you now complaining, or labelling FIFA to be corrupt? Neither Russia nor Qatar have ever hosted a World Cup, but both England & Spain have, even the USA have hosted same....So why are you now surprised when FIFA have given virgin lands the opportunity to bring the game to their shores and add their own flavour to the modern game?

...NIGERIA no be virgin land?

What exactly determines that there are too many threads on a topic? The report of EPL games appear not to be in violation of that rule, EVER.

Waffiman wrote:We have a thread for this already.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=185246
Waffiman:
Sadly, we the Mods are forever fighting against the tide on this issue of multiple threads. The rules are clear.

still cant believe its russia, who dey do? Hands up, if we roll deep, the skinheads cant get us and there'll be plenty f cheap opios from omsk to keep us very warm
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Oya make I go read the guardian about Putin's Mafia state!

Pasha wrote:This thread is about Russia hosting the WC 2018 and not suggestions on who the winner of WC 2018 will be.
The person who started the thread has asked I merge the threads suggesting there is no need for this thread. :idea: :idea: :idea:

WAffiman:

I understand and that is why I have suggested a clear guideline because it is not clear right now. Go back and look at how many threads were opened on Real v Barcelona game in order to understand my concern.
Pasha wrote:This thread is about Russia hosting the WC 2018 and not suggestions on who the winner of WC 2018 will be.
The person who started the thread has asked I merge the threads suggesting there is no need for this thread. :idea: :idea: :idea:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

Waffiman wrote:Nope! The bidding process must be changed and be made more open. Remember what happened to the IOC after investigations into corruption starting in the USA. We now need this in FIFA.

If England won or not, no skin off my nose. However, this decisions just confirms that this is all about money. The two countries that put the most financial commiment to their bids won, even if they had else to offer but promises of what their money can do. It is also well known they paid the most money buying off delegates. These are the two most corrupt bids with no grounds to win the damn thing but money.

FIFA stinks. :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

Sure, even if England won would it have meant the system is not corrupt? I guess for you, Qatar and Russia demonstrates the corruption but not so for England? Rubbish, bros. FIFA's corruption does not exclude England.

In any case, the point I raise here about confidence in the system is the fact that FIFA has shown its openness and its willingness to accept others rather than insulating itself by rotating the WC among those who have already hosted. Today, FIFA has shown openness and for that I applaud them.
Enugu II wrote:BRAVO TO FIFA for its hosting decisions!!! Restored confidence in the system, many thanks!

I completely disagree. It confirms the system is corrupt and it was for the highest bidder. Petro dollars just bought the WC hosting rights. It stinks. :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
Do you have proof of this Waffi?

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
Tokiroy 4

Post by Tokiroy 4 »

The YeyeMan wrote:I give up on football.

Seriously, who will travel to Russia for a World Cup????!
Lol !!!!

Who'll want a Yeyeman on their shores anyway? :sneaky: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !
Pasha

Post by Pasha »

European countries did not support SA WC2010, they all expected SA 2010 to fail. SA 2010 was a huge success that exceeded expectations round the world.

Rossiya 2018 will be a huge success. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Why do I have a feeling Qatar 2022 will be a good tournament?
Oba

Post by Oba »

Pasha wrote:European countries did not support SA WC2010, they all expected SA 2010 to fail. SA 2010 was a huge success that exceeded expectations round the world.

Rossiya 2018 will be a huge success. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Can Russia host a successful world cup? Yes. But does Russia deserve it? No. That country is insular and racist. I for one will NOT go to the 2018 World Cup. God-willing, I'm looking forward to a fanstastic display in Qatar.

Tokiroy 4 wrote:

I think u are the one who's looking for his brain for not knowing when an innocuous statement is made.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Congrats to Russia and Qatar...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
shakakaka

Post by shakakaka »

KPOM
FORZA MILAN