Frustrated Ronaldo lashes out at Messi

Re: Frustrated Ronaldo lashes out at Messi

felarey wrote:
cic old boy wrote:Fake Ron is very fast, has a powerful shot and is very strong, but his overall game is seriously lacking. When he is on a hot streak, the goals go in and people overlook the fact that he is easily dispossessed, makes a lot of wrong decisions, etc. Over the last 2 games he has demonstrated why he is not the real deal. Some clowns who think he is the same as Messi b/c both have not delivered for their countries don't know anything about the game. While Messi has not set the world on fire for the Argies, he at least plays very well for them. I can't say the same for Fake Ron.
Did you really type all this with a bold face? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I take it you don't know Cristiano Ronaldo. Other than WC glory even the brazillian Ronaldo has nothing on him.
Lol. Isn't CIC the same guy who swore that Zhirkov was better than Ashley cole & malouda combined? viewtopic.php?f=1&t=144271&hilit=Zhirkov

felarey wrote:
cic old boy wrote:Fake Ron is very fast, has a powerful shot and is very strong, but his overall game is seriously lacking. When he is on a hot streak, the goals go in and people overlook the fact that he is easily dispossessed, makes a lot of wrong decisions, etc. Over the last 2 games he has demonstrated why he is not the real deal. Some clowns who think he is the same as Messi b/c both have not delivered for their countries don't know anything about the game. While Messi has not set the world on fire for the Argies, he at least plays very well for them. I can't say the same for Fake Ron.
Did you really type all this with a bold face? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I take it you don't know Cristiano Ronaldo. Other than WC glory even the brazillian Ronaldo has nothing on him.
Lol. Isn't CIC the same guy who swore that Zhirkov was better than Ashley cole & malouda combined? viewtopic.php?f=1&t=144271&hilit=Zhirkov
the guy is better suited to R&R. When it comes to football, he is lacking big time.
He predicted doom and gloom for United a year prior to us winning the CL

felarey wrote:Did you really type all this with a bold face? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I take it you don't know Cristiano Ronaldo. Other than WC glory even the brazillian Ronaldo has nothing on him.
Pure comedy! The real Ronaldo was damaged goods by the time of WC glory. You probably started watching footie in 2002.

green4life wrote:Lol. Isn't CIC the same guy who swore that Zhirkov was better than Ashley cole & malouda combined? viewtopic.php?f=1&t=144271&hilit=Zhirkov
Zhirkov is better than those two combined. You EPL groupies think cutting it in England is the measure of greatness. By the same token, Kalou is better than Sheva b/c he was more successful in England.
kalani

Post by kalani »

felarey wrote:
To the kitchen now.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.

tfco wrote:the guy is better suited to R&R. When it comes to football, he is lacking big time.
Don't let me dig up what you said about Messi b/4 he started messing with Manure.

felarey wrote:Did you really type all this with a bold face? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I take it you don't know Cristiano Ronaldo. Other than WC glory even the brazillian Ronaldo has nothing on him.
Pure comedy! The real Ronaldo was damaged goods by the time of WC glory. You probably started watching footie in 2002.
The difference is their likeability factor, the kind Mitt Romney is suffering from right now. But when you put up Ronaldo's numbers, he's not that far off never minding Cristiano is a part time out and out striker. Put Rivaldo, Ronaldinho, Roberto Carlos, Cafu and Lucio with Cristiano and you'd see him launch an assault on the WC stats. By himself, the boy is JUST TOO MUCH!!!. The criticisms don't have to do with football.

green4life wrote:Lol. Isn't CIC the same guy who swore that Zhirkov was better than Ashley cole & malouda combined? viewtopic.php?f=1&t=144271&hilit=Zhirkov
Zhirkov is better than those two combined. You EPL groupies think cutting it in England is the measure of greatness. By the same token, Kalou is better than Sheva b/c he was more successful in England.
:rotf: How about cutting it in Europe like Ashley Cole? Zhirkov ko, jerk off ni!

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

felarey wrote:
This is what happens when you allow an Albertan cab driver to post on a soccer forum. :shock: :shock: :shock:

felarey wrote:
the guy is better suited to R&R. When it comes to football, he is lacking big time.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I remember that. We were owning him on that comment and he continued to throw punches like the bloodied boxer in the last round.

Heliopolis wrote:
felarey wrote:
This is what happens when you allow an Albertan cab driver to post on a soccer forum. :shock: :shock: :shock:
Cab driver?? Thats a real job! A privilege in Ontario.

I guess chels doesn't play against other top clubs in Europe reaching the semis 6 times in the last 9 seasons including the finals twice with you know who as the mainstay at LB since 2006. Anyway don't say I didn't warn u not to make a total arse of yourself but u no wan listen. Just stick to R&R and u will be ok. But if u come to eagles nest to discuss chels matters with me, u will get flogged mercilessly. :taunt:
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

This thread is strictly about NT achievements.

Ronaldo was on 2 WC winning teams, was the best player on Brazil in the 98 and 02 WCs, 1 WC Golden Ball (he should've won it in 2002 as well), top scorer at the 2002 WC, top goalscorer in WC history.

Cristiano Ronaldo???????????

Why did you even make the comparison between Ronaldo and C-Ron? You would've had a better argument if you strictly compared C-Ron vs Messi but saying he is better than the original Ronaldo is just plain foolish and shows you dont know anything about this sport :rotf:

BTW, which one is yours?

felarey wrote:

Slap yourself 6 times, take some paracetamol, take a nap, then come back and apologize to the forum for uttering such sacrilege. Cristiano epitomizes the modern game with that pace, power, and little in the way of panache. The modern game that's phasing out the classic 10.
Everything Cristiano does, Ronaldo da Lima could do 50x better and jara! Why you dey embarrass yourself like this felarey????

Heliopolis wrote:This thread is strictly about NT achievements.

Ronaldo was on 2 WC winning teams, was the best player on Brazil in the 98 and 02 WCs, 1 WC Golden Ball (he should've won it in 2002 as well), top scorer at the 2002 WC, top goalscorer in WC history.

Cristiano Ronaldo???????????

Why did you even make the comparison between Ronaldo and C-Ron? You would've had a better argument if you strictly compared C-Ron vs Messi but saying he is better than the original Ronaldo is just plain foolish and shows you dont know anything about this sport :rotf:

BTW, which one is yours?

I think I need to take you back to school in one of those cabs. Did you read the part where it was said, "Apart from WC glory?" By the way, cab drivers are well made, contributors to society providing a much needed service. I'd be proud to own a cab as the plate alone is $60k to buy. Cabbies have way better purpose and economy than yearning opaks on CE.

felarey wrote:

Slap yourself 6 times, take some paracetamol, take a nap, then come back and apologize to the forum for uttering such sacrilege. Cristiano epitomizes the modern game with that pace, power, and little in the way of panache. The modern game that's phasing out the classic 10.
Everything Cristiano does, Ronaldo da Lima could do 50x better and jara! Why you dey embarrass yourself like this felarey????
I'm not embarassing myself, again, other than WC glory, Ronaldo de Lima has nothing on C. Ronaldo. All the boy has ever done is break records, garner trophies and consistently deliver at a high level. Tell me what more Ronaldo de Lima did that's not WC related. He scored 83 goals in 127 games in 6 yrs in La Liga at Real, Cristiano has 112 goals in 101 games in 3 years at Real. de Lima has 247 club career goals in a lifetime in 343 games. Cristiano has 199 club career goals in less than 10 yrs in 322 games. Never mind de Lima padded his rec with community football in his backyard.

Wake me up when Ronaldo plays with 2 of the best 5 players in the world in his team like de Lima and Messi. The fact of the matter is the boy is JUST TOO MUCH!!! Whether we like it or not.

felarey wrote:
the guy is a joke, after you finished him , he hasn't been the same anymore :rotf: :rotf:

felarey wrote:

I'm not embarassing myself, again, other than WC glory, Ronaldo de Lima has nothing on C. Ronaldo. All the boy has ever done is break records, garner trophies and consistently deliver at a high level. Tell me what more Ronaldo de Lima did that's not WC related. He scored 83 goals in 127 games in 6 yrs in La Liga at Real, Cristiano has 112 goals in 101 games in 3 years at Real. de Lima has 247 club career goals in a lifetime in 343 games. Cristiano has 199 club career goals in less than 10 yrs in 199 games. Never mind de Lima padded his rec with community football in his backyard.

Wake me up when Ronaldo plays with 2 of the best 5 players in the world in his team like de Lima and Messi. The fact of the matter is the boy is JUST TOO MUCH!!! Whether we like it or not.

It's a journey of futility trying to compare players of different eras like these two. BUT Ronaldo da Lima in full health was a monster of a different mold. When you have Messi & Ronaldo breaking all kinds of records in Spain, that's gotta tell you something about the difference in eras.
What can Cristiano do that Ronaldo didn't do? You talk of goalscoring, it's no mistake tfco now calls la liga the NDL, the Madrid side Ronaldo plays on now has no competition in Spain (outside Barca ofcourse) and that's just the truth.
Cristiano is good, but he's nothing compared to Ronaldo or Ronaldinho...heck, he's nothing compared to Messi. Recently a player came out and said something about CR7, he said Cristiano had talent but you could tell that a lot of his achievements have come from his work rate rather than inate, god given ability. I can't remember who said it...it was earlier this week. But the person hit the nail on the head, CR7 is awesome but in terms of god given talent, he cant hold a candle to any of the three I named.

felarey wrote:

I'm not embarassing myself, again, other than WC glory, Ronaldo de Lima has nothing on C. Ronaldo. All the boy has ever done is break records, garner trophies and consistently deliver at a high level. Tell me what more Ronaldo de Lima did that's not WC related. He scored 83 goals in 127 games in 6 yrs in La Liga at Real, Cristiano has 112 goals in 101 games in 3 years at Real. de Lima has 247 club career goals in a lifetime in 343 games. Cristiano has 199 club career goals in less than 10 yrs in 199 games. Never mind de Lima padded his rec with community football in his backyard.

It's a journey of futility trying to compare players of different eras like these two. BUT Ronaldo da Lima in full health was a monster of a different mold. When you have Messi & Ronaldo breaking all kinds of records in Spain, that's gotta tell you something about the difference in eras.
What can Cristiano do that Ronaldo didn't do? You talk of goalscoring, it's no mistake tfco now calls la liga the NDL, the Madrid side Ronaldo plays on now has no competition in Spain (outside Barca ofcourse) and that's just the truth.
Cristiano is good, but he's nothing compared to Ronaldo or Ronaldinho...heck, he's nothing compared to Messi. Recently a player came out and said something about CR7, he said Cristiano had talent but you could tell that a lot of his achievements have come from his work rate rather than inate, god given ability. I can't remember who said it...it was earlier this week. But the person hit the nail on the head, CR7 is awesome but in terms of god given talent, he cant hold a candle to any of the three I named.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Common naw.. If it was work rate, then Scott Parker will be the WPOY. I can't believe you amplified that statement.

felarey wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Common naw.. If it was work rate, then Scott Parker will be the WPOY. I can't believe you amplified that statement.
:) You're taking one side of the statement and blatantly refusing the other...for clarification, the point is while Cristiano has incredible talent, it's still not on par with those south americans.

btw Felarey, I'm on the Real side of the divide so CRon is my guy but honestly, he's not magical like the Ronaldos were in their day. Those guys were touched by the gods...Cristiano has only been touched by the pope...maybe.

platinum wrote:btw Felarey, I'm on the Real side of the divide so CRon is my guy but honestly, he's not magical like the Ronaldos were in their day. Those guys were touched by the gods...Cristiano has only been touched by the pope...maybe.
Cristiano is the Lebron James of football. He posts incredible stats every season, stats that would be considered career achievements for other players but gets stick because he does them repeatedly so often. When the Heats loose, Lebron is crucified even though he regularly puts out 30-35 point games.

Both....for now...are GREAT club players! Nothing more or less, that's why I will always rate Pele, Maradona, Real Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, Zidane above them. Olympics?.....U r having a laugh, Cameroon, led by Mboma, Lauren and some rugby players won it too. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: