Nigeria V Lithuania
Moderator: Moderator Team
Re: Nigeria V Lithuania
argies looked ordinary against france, dunno about spain thoughMan Ataye wrote:LETS SEE HOW WE DO..DON'T WE PLAY THE FORMIDABLE ARGIES AND SPAINIARDS?? YIKESS..FRANCE GO BE WAR TOO...
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
LOL. Kolinzo, I for like argue with you but you did not watch the game so u wont get my drift when i say we were unprepared. Anyone who watches basketball will tell you our offense, 75% of the time did not look like a team that had a coach. We looked like we were in a gym and someone just put the team together. Thats why i said we were not prepared for this game.kolinzo wrote:I'm here and I'm not laughing. Lose or win these guys deserve to take part in the Olympics. You keep saying you go with your best yet the guys you have mentioned have not proven anything on the world stage (some haven't even proven anything on pro level)! I don't think "a bunch of unprepared not so good players" would have made the Olympics by beating the same team named Lithuania who is the #5 in the world and Greece who is #4 in the world and only lost by a point to Russia, all ranked ahead of us. These countries are world powers in basket ball!! Some of the things you guys say man!Ugbowo wrote:Really Player???? I disagree with you. We talked about how to improve this team and ppl were saying no need, go with what u have and if u get gbenshed, u get gbenshed. Now those same ppl r here either complainign or laughing at the team.Player wrote:Some of you guys like to complain sha, you all should be happy that we are even in the Olympics....
If we r going to go to a tournament and compete then u go with ur best. If ur best say no then u prepare with what u have....we did not do either. We have a bunch of unprepared not so good players. Bad combo.
Good luck to the guys the rest of the way.
Evidently we had many shot attempts but they weren't made. 40% of those shots would have won us the game if we had converted them. You live by the shots you die by the shot and that's what killed us today. Evidently, our defense is off the chain!! I didn't watch the game but from stats we are a very good defensive team. Our coach must find ways for us to score points. We are still in this tournament people!
We shot 25% because of the type of shots we created. Abysmal effort on offense. Lets call it like we see it. These r grown men. No need to say "you try, you don make am to tournament already". Thats a loser mentality. I know these guys can do more because i have seen them win some solid games. Yesterday was a shockingly bad performance in a must win game. Tell me when they r going to get it right. Is it against USA? Argentina? or maybe it is against Parker, Batum and France.
Good luck to the guys. I will still be cheering them on, but Ayo Bakare has to WAKE UP!
- Chingo Bling
Are u kidding ???Super Eagle wrote:This is a game we needed to win to have any hopes of making it to the next round.
It's only with naija that white folks are better in basketball than black folks

Chingo Bling wrote:Are u kidding ???Super Eagle wrote:This is a game we needed to win to have any hopes of making it to the next round.
only with naija that white folks are better in basketball than black folks![]()

France is using the size of there centre and forward to handle lithuania, i think next time we need to invite players like ezeli and emeka okafor (big dudes). Ike Diogu was bullied by lithuania.
Ohen was right on size and our inside game, but lets enjoy this one and try to involve other talents for the next african championship.