SE v LIBERIA ANCQ COUNTDOWN...

Cristao
Re: SE v LIBERIA ANCQ COUNTDOWN...

Post by Cristao »

Not wise to have started mikel but it looks like Keshi is going for a three man midfield. Mikel as DM?

Moses My Boy!

Mikel has done liberia a favour. Now they can sort out their cannibal generals witthout the distraction of the ANC
galoise
Re: LIBERIA COULD SHOCK NIGERIA.

Post by galoise »

galoise wrote:
liberiansoccer wrote:
galoise wrote:
Tebelleh King wrote:
galoise wrote:Meh.. not gonna happen! I dont know if u guys realize that Nigeria has a 2-2 away match! In other words, Liberia will have to outscore Nigeria in Lagos (or where ever they are playing) or get a +2 goals draw! NOt gonna happen! Any Liberian who thinks they can score & not concede let alone score upto 2 goals without conceding as many, is definitely in la-la land.
2-2 is not a win..I trust you know that
I do... but technically, in a 2-way H&A tie, away goals carry some serious weight (albeit they only count at the end of both ties, but they are still very valuable.

It is not like we are talking a championship type process where maybe Nigeria plays Liberia once & then has to face say Ghana for more pts to go through. Then in that case that 2-2 will be looked upon as a loss.
Dude, Liberia can beat you by one goal to nil and get the ticket or 3 all draw or 4 all draws can put Liberia through. Even a 2 all draw puts the match in a penalty situation. Judging from the slow pace of Enyeama, Liberia can easily win if the game goes to penalty. Please don't even think home advantage in Calabar can help you beat Liberia bcos there are hundreds of Liberian refugees in Nigeria that have U.S. dollars and can fill your stadium in this game to support the Lone Star.
So u really believe Liberia is not only capable of scoring & not conceding against Nigeria, BUT is capable of scoring 3 goals against Nigeria in Calabar? Wandaful! Keep dreaming lol...
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: If Keshi knew what he was doing, we'd play like this tod

Ayo, stick to tyour day time job. 6-1 muhahahahaa
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

...and to think that Obiora and Musa were 2 of our best players today....

Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Aj1211
Re: Oct. 13: NIGERIA vs LIBERIA

Post by Aj1211 »

Gaddem, I'm just reading through this thread? Where are all those Liberians making noise?
galoise

Post by galoise »

Aj1211 wrote:Gaddem, I'm just reading through this thread? Where are all those Liberians making noise?
Well he/she said they are capable of scoring one; which they did!! So kudos to them :lol:
Last edited by galoise on Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Aj1211

Post by Aj1211 »

galoise wrote:
Aj1211 wrote:Gaddem, I'm just reading through this thread? Where are all those Liberians making noise?
Well he/she said they are capable of scofing one; which they did!! So kudos to them :lol:
No kidding! I'm shocked! :shock:

Send our love to Bryan Robson :lol: :lol:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Re: SE 1 LIB 1

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:We qualify on away goals. THEY have spoken!
4-0, 5-0 or 6-0.

It won't be close.

Like my imolite :mrgreen: broda will say.................................kudos :mrgreen: to me for knowing my football :thumbs: :thumbs: .
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Re: South African referee to officiate Liberia, Nigeria matc

liberiansoccer wrote:I will give you $100 if you can name any game involving Nigeria and Liberia where Nigeria was able to defeat Liberia by more than two goals home or away, friendly or competitve. The fact of the matter is that when it comes to Liberia and Nigeria its always a closed-call. As you may be aware, football is like a biscake, it can break in any direction. Liberia can go to Calabar and beat you by one goal to nil, or get a 3 all draw or 4 all draw etc. Even a 2 all draw puts the match in a penalty situation making it anyone's game or should I say Liberia's game especially if oldman Enyeama is in goal.

dude Nigeria and Liberia are not in the same damn league,your team no even reach our U-23 level so save that bullshyt for your deluded likes on liberiansoccer.net who will pay you audience,go to FIFA.com and check out the h-2-h statistics between Nigeria and Liberia,and you will see how vast we are superior to your minnow team...we have 8 wins against your team with only just 1 over us,with a goal difference of 24 and only 8 against us...so we are not even close dawg...you could not beat an half-baked Nigerian home based team with a few sprinklings of untested foreign players, lacking our core players... with a rusty goal-keeper and an aging Joseph Yobo with your full side even on your home turf! and we could still have put that game far beyond your team by at least 5 goals if our strikers took their easy chances well...on three occasions in the first half i remember Ikechukwu and Victor Moses totally raping your defenses and missing easy tap-in goals,such that your football commentators over the Liberian radio channel expressed shock at such misses...you scored not because you were good,but because Enyeama and Yobo were utterly useless and cost us with cheap howlers...there will be no hiding for your team in Calabar so shut the hell up and wait till next week.[/quote]

FIFA.COM as always, is inaccurate. Read the attached h-2-h record between Liberia and Nigeria and get your facts straight. http://www.liberiansoccer.com/Liberia_h ... 122112.htm
You must be a world renounced angel* to claim that Nigeria used an understring side in Liberia. Both countries used the best players they have on the day. Im not even going to dignify your comment on your so-called U-23 team with a response since you and I both know the story of this over 30 team?[/quote]

where are these loud mouths Slain-ed Stars fans? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: 6-1 kai :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Jabbada hut Oliseh ko, George Weah ni. mmmshhheeww

liberiansoccer wrote:I will give you $100 if you can name any game involving Nigeria and Liberia where Nigeria was able to defeat Liberia by more than two goals home or away, friendly or competitve. The fact of the matter is that when it comes to Liberia and Nigeria its always a closed-call. As you may be aware, football is like a biscake, it can break in any direction. Liberia can go to Calabar and beat you by one goal to nil, or get a 3 all draw or 4 all draw etc. Even a 2 all draw puts the match in a penalty situation making it anyone's game or should I say Liberia's game especially if oldman Enyeama is in goal.
dude Nigeria and Liberia are not in the same damn league,your team no even reach our U-23 level so save that bullshyt for your deluded likes on liberiansoccer.net who will pay you audience,go to FIFA.com and check out the h-2-h statistics between Nigeria and Liberia,and you will see how vast we are superior to your minnow team...we have 8 wins against your team with only just 1 over us,with a goal difference of 24 and only 8 against us...so we are not even close dawg...you could not beat an half-baked Nigerian home based team with a few sprinklings of untested foreign players, lacking our core players... with a rusty goal-keeper and an aging Joseph Yobo with your full side even on your home turf! and we could still have put that game far beyond your team by at least 5 goals if our strikers took their easy chances well...on three occasions in the first half i remember Ikechukwu and Victor Moses totally raping your defenses and missing easy tap-in goals,such that your football commentators over the Liberian radio channel expressed shock at such misses...you scored not because you were good,but because Enyeama and Yobo were utterly useless and cost us with cheap howlers...there will be no hiding for your team in Calabar so shut the hell up and wait till next week.

FIFA.COM as always, is inaccurate. Read the attached h-2-h record between Liberia and Nigeria and get your facts straight. http://www.liberiansoccer.com/Liberia_h ... 122112.htm
You must be a world renounced angel* to claim that Nigeria used an understring side in Liberia. Both countries used the best players they have on the day. Im not even going to dignify your comment on your so-called U-23 team with a response since you and I both know the story of this over 30 team?
where are these loud mouths Slain-ed Stars fans? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: 6-1 kai :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Jabbada hut Oliseh ko, George Weah ni. mmmshhheeww

liberiansoccer wrote:Too bad Nigeria can't bribe Ghana say $25000 to give the super chickens a free pass to SA as was done in the Korea/Japan 2002 qualifier. Liberia is coming for a payback in Nigeria's backyard.
I hope 6-1 is enough payback for you? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Catalyst wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

...and to think that Obiora and Musa was 2 of our best players today....

Against Liberia!

pajimoh wrote:Ayo, stick to tyour day time job. 6-1 muhahahahaa
Day time job for where? The bobo na hustler! Pretending to be a fan while destroying our football just because of filthy lucre.

Let him go and help Leeds to the premiership. Leeds is in need of his service. :P
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Catalyst wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

...and to think that Obiora and Musa were 2 of our best players today....

Against Liberia!
Hello Ayoakinfe....

1) Did you see you header?

2) Is the focus not "today" - i.e. the match against Liberia?

3) Why are you shifting the post?

4) Oh I did not even mention the master stroke of partnering two home-based players in the heart of the defense in a crucial game?

5) stick to what you know best - it is certain not futbol, football, soccer. Danke.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
megapro
Re: Keshi Picks Seven Home-based For Liberian Duel

Post by megapro »

WINNERMAN wrote:l hope those who love Nigerian soccer can see what is going on ? This is a pattern that Keshi started with the u20, carried to Togo and then repeated in Malu. With exactly the same result.The HB have been milked for whatever they are worth and only the remnants with a chance of being so;d are kept. The discredited FB have now been called to the rescue at the very LAST minute. The result will be as it was in Togo, Mali and the u20, we scrapily qualify and then present a disjointed team that will depend on individuals brilliance and luck to make a headway in tournaments. Just like it was in Mali, Togo and Nigeria u20 :curse: :curse: :veryangry: :veryangry:
So there for, its better not to qualify at all!

These pipo sef, your foreign Westerhof used HB for 1994 AFCON qualifiers and eventually brought Ekoku and co for the tournament. No one accused him for trying to sell the HB.
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold