Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Tunisian Gooner
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Skylolo wrote:People just like to whine and complain...In the last 12 months Arsenal have signed 4 full International players.

Podolski
Cazorla
Giroud
Monreal

The club has cleared the ranks this summer, so let them sign the young players needed to replace the ones that have left. That does not mean they are not negotiating for the right players to improve the first team....y'all need to take a chill pill! :blink:
True.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Nkume wrote:
Skylolo wrote:People just like to whine and complain...In the last 12 months Arsenal have signed 4 full International players.

Podolski
Cazorla
Giroud
Monreal

The club has cleared the ranks this summer, so let them sign the young players needed to replace the ones that have left. That does not mean they are not negotiating for the right players to improve the first team....y'all need to take a chill pill! :blink:
True.
Rubbish.....Bedwetter, Deputy Djourou, Cockyboy and the rest of the dead wood still dey. He should move them asap instead of pontificating and dreaming of Rooney, Pele, Messi....nonsense
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Bendtner is a 52K/week, fully fledged international. Djorou has caps for Switzerland too. Again, its not about the numbers of caps in their closet, but their quality. Podolski is middle of the road, Munich got rid because he wasn't good enough, today he's big man on campus at Arsenal. Thats the calibre we're looking at. Miroslav Klose's worth a punt, proven pedigree a few years back, not good enough for Bayern, purfic!

Gooner1 wrote:
Nkume wrote:

Podolski
Cazorla
Giroud
Monreal

True.
Rubbish.....Bedwetter, Deputy Djourou, Cockyboy and the rest of the dead wood still dey. He should move them asap instead of pontificating and dreaming of Rooney, Pele, Messi....nonsense
You whine and whine and whine Gooner. Sometimes the best policy is to shut up. We screwed up giving out foolish deals, I know this, you know this, everyone and their sister knows it. Everyone also knows we're working on rectifying that by shipping out the ones we can. It's not a simple open-shut case of just throwing players away you don't want.
You keep going on and on about it like we all don't know...let me ask you, what would you do if you were in charge? And before you go acting like this is a video game, keep in mind there are several constraints which we all know are active at the Arsenal i.e. the club's philosophies. You can't change that.
Oya, CEO, begin solve the problems.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Gooner1 wrote:
Nkume wrote:

Podolski
Cazorla
Giroud
Monreal

True.
You whine and whine and whine Gooner. Sometimes the best policy is to shut up. We screwed up giving out foolish deals, I know this, you know this, everyone and their sister knows it. Everyone also knows we're working on rectifying that by shipping out the ones we can. It's not a simple open-shut case of just throwing players away you don't want.
You keep going on and on about it like we all don't know...let me ask you, what would you do if you were in charge? And before you go acting like this is a video game, keep in mind there are several constraints which we all know are active at the Arsenal i.e. the club's philosophies. You can't change that.
Eight years and no trophy............season done finish and we are still buying 'potential'. Something has to give let Wenger and the board go to hell AFC is suffering.....
If you do not adapt you get left behind....simple
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:
Nkume wrote:

Podolski
Cazorla
Giroud
Monreal

True.
Eight years and no trophy............season done finish and we are still buying 'potential'. Something has to give let Wenger and the board go to hell AFC is suffering.....
If you do not adapt you get left behind....simple
Gooner1,

That's not what I'm saying...I am saying you complain a lot so surely you must know the way forward...put your CEO hat on and point out 2 or 3 things (only 2 or 3) that YOU would do. You can't just complain and complain and not have any solutions ever. We've all heard your complaints...
It's tiring man. Yes Arsenal has erred, but we all support the club and are happy to see corrections being made. Lets not just complaiin without putting ourselves in other shoes, that's senseless. For crying out loud, even Coach sees positives every now and then.
Oya, hat on...cure all Gooner.

Fernandinho? 30 million to City?

Wow :shock:

How much was Navas again :shock: :?: and we are pussyfooting around Jovetic, Benteke, Capoue and Wanyama :shock:

Arsenal is not serious :roll: Excuses are over for real .... If Wenger can't move the needle he can fark off to France or Japan, Nonsense :roll:

anikulapo wrote:Fernandinho? 30 million to City?

How much was Navas again :shock: :?: and we are pussyfooting around Jovetic, Benteke, Capoue and Wanyama :shock:

Arsenal is not serious :roll: Excuses are over for real .... If Wenger can't move the needle he can fark off to France or Japan, Nonsense :roll:
Bros you are to hard on Wenger,City,Chelsea,PSG and now Monaco don spoil market,Fernandinho for 30m is crazy.I will not want us pay that amount for him.
If the board ask wenger to spend,he has no choice.
Fabregas want a loan to Arsenal.Some body just inform me for work,not sure.Make we take am befor he go some wehere else.Players want to play in other to make World cup.Remember we need to see how your Moroccan friend,Bendtner,Santos go give way.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Image
TG please respect your self and explain to us the meaning of the picture.Gervinho don leave us or what?
Thanks

Bros you are to hard on Wenger,City,Chelsea,PSG and now Monaco don spoil market,Fernandinho for 30m is crazy.I will not want us pay that amount for him.
Fabregas want a loan to Arsenal.Some body just inform me for work,not sure.Make we take am befor he go some wehere else.Players want to play in other to make World cup.Remember we need to see how your Moroccan friend,Bendtner,Santos go give way.
:???: Bros you are all over the place :mrgreen:

I have supported Les Prof quiet fervently but this is a make or break season with our best opportunity yet to make a legit run for it. If he can't make it this season then thanks 4 the memories and adios

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

When is Dein returning? My best signing.

Is it a bird, is it a plane? No its Financial Fair Play here to save the day as was foretold by certain True Goons.

Premier League: Arsenal want Arsene Wenger to stay long term, Ivan Gazidis says

Arsenal chief executive Ivan Gazidis has confirmed he wants Arsene Wenger to sign a new deal and stay at the club for the "long term".

Wenger has spent almost 17 years in north London but is yet to confirm his future plans as he enters the final year of his current contract.

The 63-year-old has been linked with a fresh challenge in his native France after an eighth season without silverware intensified rumblings of discontent at the Emirates.

Gazidis refused to reveal whether negotations over a new deal had begun but was adamant Wenger had the backing of the board to continue beyond next term.

"We think we have got a fantastic manager," Gazidis said. "We hope that he wants to do what he is doing for the long term. I believe he does.

"I think he is still ambitious, still driven and sees the potential of the club as he looks forward and I think he is very excited by that.

"We have a great relationship and he has a great relationship with the board as well. So, quietly and at the right time, I think we will make an announcement on that when things are all put in place.

"This is going to happen very quietly behind closed doors, privately and then there will be an announcement.

"I don't even want to say (if we have discussed a new deal). We have got a lot of confidence in Arsene that he is the right person to take the club forward and I think he will want to do that."

Ivan Gazidis: Arsenal expect Arsene Wenger to snub PSG and sign new contract

:???: Bros you are all over the place :mrgreen:

I have supported Les Prof quiet fervently but this is a make or break season with our best opportunity yet to make a legit run for it. If he can't make it this season then thanks 4 the memories and adios
Bros,let us look at where we need signing and who should be ship at.We can not sign any more striker if Bendtner and the Moroccan are still there.Trust me on that.Waffi can confirm this.
The problem at Arsenal,is not Wenger fault.The man is trying,my problem with him is that.He should just come out and tell us what the board ask him to do.
Look at the way we let top players to go?Fabregas,Nasri,Song,RVP.That is a set of players that will be winning things at this current season now.The board decided to sell and some players force their way.
Today Kos is talking about ambition after one good season.What do you want Wenger to do?
If the board force him to sign workld class players,he will not refused because the board will sacked him.
I stop blaming Wenger for the way the club is run.Those idiots might collect 50m from Jack and bank it.That money alone can bring us Ronaldo self

Coach wrote:Is it a bird, is it a plane? No its Financial Fair Play here to save the day as was foretold by certain True Goons.

Yeah AS Monaco just peed all over the hope that FFP will do anything.

@Kaji, it is Wenger's fault, he, in all his infinite wisdom believed his fledglings would be worldbeaters within five years. 8 years later, they're either departed or diabolical. He was given a spade and dug deeper than six feet. When the weird science produced a dismorphic Frankenstein, did he abort the mission? No, he plowed further into the fray's fiasco. The fact that the club is awash with nuclear waste earning incredible salaries is purely his fault. 52K for Niklas Bendtner, Denilson was on 60K, Djorou was given a double digit payrise two seasons back, reward for being a complete spastic. Squilla my nilla was on 40 odd, Chamakh is rumoured to be on in exess of 80 large. Between Gervais, Giroud, Podolski and Andre Santos, you have close to 45 million spent. Money didn't just miss the road, it jumped over the hard shoulder and straight into the Grand Canyon. Wenger believed his own hype, saw winds of change of and tried to sail against it. Another season of the same should be a hammer in the back of his head.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

welcome home aniks, welcome

Some of us have been wearing slippers in the house for years, reading the biggest broadsheet, sipping the sweetest tea!

Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Goal.com is reporting that Arsenal are after Everton's Fellaini

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2892/tra ... llaini-bid
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Mister Dolly wrote:Goal.com is reporting that Arsenal are after Everton's Fellaini

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2892/tra ... llaini-bid

I post am then remembered say I dey siddon look mode this offseason :rotf:

I've been saying we should sign this guy for lord knows how long now, with Diaby finished, we simply have to make moves. Good move, threatening bully of a player who can play in several midfield positions.