LOL its funny Nobody is looking at the bigger picture here..

yannick
LOL its funny Nobody is looking at the bigger picture here..

Post by yannick »

can't you all see the obvious??? Keshi knows he might not remain as coach of the SE after the world cup,and its no surprise he has been repeatedly talking in parables about some countries like South Africa looking to hire him to coach their NT...Keshi is a very smart man;albeit a very difficult character to deal with,and riding on the crest of his recent African Nations cup achievement is more than enough to add more impetus to his resume,little wonder the NFF are scared of him...they play to his game and string along with his "catch me if you can" policies...trust me when I say Keshi will do extremely well with this team at the world cup,however unconvincing that sounds...but the Big Boss has done it before and will do it again...in a most likely scenario this team will overachieve by doing the impossible- reaching the QF or even breaking all odds to make the final four of the SF,luck has always smiled on Keshi even in the most undeserving situations...and then after the world cup has come and gone, the euphoria of unexpected achievements and landmarks will be expectedly high and celebrated,then GBAM! we will hear Keshi has turned in his letter of resignation...requesting time off to focus on other important aspects of his life...the rest will be history...Keshi is looking for a perfect platform,and the world cup is more than what he needs to prove why he can again achieve the impossible with practically little at his disposal.
Re: LOL its funny Nobody is looking at the bigger picture he

If Stephen Keshi makes it to the 1/4 Finals, with this thin squad..he should be considered the greatest coach of 2014!

I don't want to hear any Klopp, Del Bosque, Mourinho, Van Gaal, Pep, Scolari, Simeone Nonsense!

If he makes it to the 1/4 Finals, with this squad...he is the best manager for 2014 Period! I don't care who won the World Cup! This squad is very thin....by Keshi's own design.

but funnily enough, I believe that he can do it...the impossible, I still think he will.

but if he does fail....he has nobody to blame but himself!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

The squad has 23 players, how is it thin?
Tbite wrote:If Stephen Keshi makes it to the 1/4 Finals, with this thin squad..he should be considered the greatest coach of 2014!

I don't want to hear any Klopp, Del Bosque, Mourinho, Van Gaal, Pep, Scolari, Simeone Nonsense!

If he makes it to the 1/4 Finals, with this squad...he is the best manager for 2014 Period! I don't care who won the World Cup! This squad is very thin....by Keshi's own design.

but funnily enough, I believe that he can do it...the impossible, I still think he will.

ikemba

Post by ikemba »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: His boys were dropped

nanijoe wrote:The squad has 23 players, how is it thin?
Tbite wrote:If Stephen Keshi makes it to the 1/4 Finals, with this thin squad..he should be considered the greatest coach of 2014!

It is not the ideal World Cup Squad, that is what makes it thin! Perhaps it is the ideal African Cup of Nations squad...but definitely not the Ideal World Cup squad! I mean think about it, even England with a better squad than ours DO NOT have an ideal World Cup squad..so think about that for a second.

But the beauty of it, though is only 11 men can play...hopefully we do not get any injuries and hopefully we can make our XI work for us....especially with other benefits that we have! This will be the best prepared Nigerian team ever!

This is not the best squad in Brazil, by any stretch of the imagination..so what Keshi has to focus on, is working on our strengths, our natural strengths as well as those that have been presented to us! If a player has raw speed, use that raw speed...if a player can go box to box, let him do that! If a player has a mean cut back, put him on the wing! That's what we need, is just making do.

If however, we think we are on the same playing field with other countries, and we think that we have room to breathe...we will be suffocated and we will drown easily! We have no room to breathe and we must make everything count!

We need to work harder than everybody else and think smarter than everybody else, to make up for the fact, that yes we do have some dead weights among us. We know how useless dead weights can be, we saw them in the Confed Cup! So we need to plan for that.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

the gap between the first 11 players and the bench is like night and day

My guy I wonder oh... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Okochadman2Nas wrote:

Says who? Internet certified coaches? Dude please... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Whats the difference between an ideal World Cup squad and an ideal Nation's Cup squad? And what makes this squad not ideal for the World Cup?

Tbite wrote:

It is not the ideal World Cup Squad, that is what makes it thin! Perhaps it is the ideal African Cup of Nations squad...but definitely not the Ideal World Cup squad! I mean think about it, even England with a better squad than ours DO NOT have an ideal World Cup squad..so think about that for a second.

But the beauty of it, though is only 11 men can play...hopefully we do not get any injuries and hopefully we can make our XI work for us....especially with other benefits that we have! This will be the best prepared Nigerian team ever!

This is not the best squad in Brazil, by any stretch of the imagination..so what Keshi has to focus on, is working on our strengths, our natural strengths as well as those that have been presented to us! If a player has raw speed, use that raw speed...if a player can go box to box, let him do that! If a player has a mean cut back, put him on the wing! That's what we need, is just making do.

If however, we think we are on the same playing field with other countries, and we think that we have room to breathe...we will be suffocated and we will drown easily! We have no room to breathe and we must make everything count!

We need to work harder than everybody else and think smarter than everybody else, to make up for the fact, that yes we do have some dead weights among us. We know how useless dead weights can be, we saw them in the Confed Cup! So we need to plan for that.
Last edited by nanijoe on Tue Jun 03, 2014 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nanijoe wrote:Whats the difference between and ideal World Cup squad and an ideal Nation's Cup squad? And what makes this squad not ideal for the World Cup?

Tbite wrote:

nanijoe, I see what you did there...Internet certified coaches, over to you... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

Okochadman2Nas wrote:

says anyone who actually watches the game and not blinded by patriotism

We bid for Fabregas..£30M..

paj wrote:We bid for Fabregas..£30M..
And?
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

Keshi as the coach will be held accountable even if the team is successful or not. That is why he is coach. His job is not to pick the 23 best players in the country but the pick the best TEAM to take to Brazil. He job is to select the 23 best players that will play to his vision for the TEAM. Its as simple as that. We may not like some of the individual selections but its not about that.
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....

Anonymous

who are "we"? Tottenham? West Ham? Man City?

Enugu Rangers!!!
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

For everyone's information, a team that goes far in tournaments must have certain key ingredients:

Committment
Harmony
Experience
Tasted victory
Gel
Excellent defense and goalkeeping

The eagles have won a major tournament (Does not matter what), Have an experienced player in almost every department that has played at this level, 16 have been together for three years. Some 10!!! They have certainly gelled and have excellent spirit de corps and Naija probably has the best goalkeeper in the tournament.

Barring injury or suspension, many of you are in for the surprise of your lives.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

NFF just made a bid for Cesc :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Okochadman2Nas wrote:

Una don begin to dey scare me-o! Abeg make una take am easy.

You dey craze ni??? :curse: :curse: :curse:

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

no, this is international football, so he meant Brazil! Once a whore, always a whore!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Okochadman2Nas wrote:

says anyone who actually watches the game and not blinded by patriotism

The SE dont need 23 players to do well in brazil. it seems "agbim" :boo: ,"babatunde" :boo: and "gabriel" :boo: will play the cheer leaders/bench role. the other 20 players can shine brighter than ever and keshi knows this.

LOL. Stanford Bridge is :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: way.