Mfom Udoh hit by stroke?

SUYA
Mfom Udoh hit by stroke?

Post by SUYA »

Super Eagles striker, Mfom Udoh's career is under serious threat and would require a long period of time before he gets back to his trade, reports completesportsnigeria.com.

This follows what Complete Sports exclusively gathered was a mysterious stroke which struck the Enyimba of Aba bully forward who scored an impressive 23 goals in the 2014/2015 NPFL/Glo Premier League season.

Udoh, whose last game for the People's Elephant in the league before the incident was the match day-9 clash with Sharks, is understood to be recuperating in his home town in Akwa Ibom State.

Complete Sports checks reveal that the left-footed striker who did not make the Super Eagles cut for the international friendly match away to Bafana Bafan of South Africa last March, is currently recovering fast, but his bent lips are yet to get back into proper position.

"We really thank God for him, especially given the fact he's recovering fast.

"You know stroke is not a small thing, so we are happy he is making recovery progress except his lips that are yet to get into proper position," one of his close teamates at Enyimba disclosed without wanting to be named in print.

However, completesportsnigeria.com tried several times to contact him on his mobile phone but none of our calls could connect.

But spokesman of the club, Farriel Alaputa, could not be drawn into making any official statement on Udoh's situation.

"I know Mfom Udoh is sick, but I've not been able to contact him on his phone.

"As for the stroke thing, I have heard of such insinuations but I don't want to speak on what I don't know officilly.

"Once I'm able to speak with him, I'll get in touch with you," Alaputa tried to wash his hands from the issue.
The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form
SUYA
Re: Mfom Udoh hit by stroke?

Post by SUYA »

But he is all over FB.... :?:
The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form

His name is "MFON", not "Mfom". Lazy sports journalists and their followers routinely misspell the name of Nigeria's highest ever league goal King. "Mfon" means goodness in the Ibibio language of Akwa Ibom State.

Kai world people...him village people don reach am....wishing speedy recovery!

Stroke ke? Na beans?
If na the 'bent lips' dem dey use diagnose stroke, they'd better think again.
Bell's Palsy - a common viral infection - is far more likely.

If na stroke true-true, the young man has some serious health issues and no sane doctor will advise him to ever play again, even after recovery.

Our journalists are just so damn lazy....

please how old is this guy to have stroke for christ sake.

walesvilla wrote:please how old is this guy to have stroke for christ sake.
I heard of a child under 15 who had a stroke. I don't know what caused it though.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Damunk wrote:Stroke ke? Na beans?

If na stroke true-true, the young man has some serious health issues and no sane doctor will advise him to ever play again, even after recovery.

Oga Damunk, tell them.
Simple story-source confirmation, them no fit do.
Background research for them na rocket science.

Na dem-say journalism them dey practise.

Part of our problem in football, na our journalists.
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

To all, Mfon Udoh (Enyimba Striker) said he's not down with STROKE..Please, ignore all rumours! #PBFootball twitter

...stress, poor diet can contribute to stroke, plus some underlining issues no diagnosed.

FATHER TIKO wrote:
Damunk wrote:Stroke ke? Na beans?

Oga Damunk, tell them.
Simple story-source confirmation, them no fit do.
Background research for them na rocket science.

Na dem-say journalism them dey practise.

Part of our problem in football, na our journalists.
...yet una dey give them thumbs up and ranka de de at every turn like the innercauaus guy on SE football

stroke hits young folks as well
http://www.webmd.com/stroke/news/201410 ... ger-adults

amoky

Post by amoky »

I verified this from Toyin ibitoye (Channels TV) immediately I saw this post. He replied back that it is not true and he spoke to Mfon Udoh to confirm this
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

oloye wrote:Kai world people...him village people don reach am....wishing speedy recovery!
Haba, we never verify the story na. They tried to call his phone but no response. But Oga Suya said he is active on FB.

Abeg make we press break pedal first make we figure out whatsup.

PS. Thanks Chief Obong for the correction/education.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

The Story is a bloody lie.....he is sick but no stroke. Confirmed it with me yesterday. CompleteSport is dropping the ball. Sad because I thought Odegbami was bringing alot of professionalism to their table..... :blush:
ENYIMBA RELEASE STATEMENT

Mfon Udoh not afflicted by stroke, says Enyimba
By Christian Okpara on June 25, 2015

The management of Enyimba of Aba has refuted the report that their star striker, Mfon Udoh, suffered a stroke, saying that the story is ‘entirely false and misleading.’ In a statement made available to The Guardian, Enyimba said “Udoh suffered a bout of common cold just after our Matchday 7 game against FC IfeanyiUbah in Nnewi on May 3, for which he consulted our medical unit and was given the right medication to improve his wellbeing. This kept him out of the team that hosted Giwa FC on Matchday 8 a week later.”

The statement added: “When he had not recovered fully ahead of the trip to Dolphins on Matchday 9, he was referred to Wimpole Clinic Aba, one of the medical centres we partner with for observation by Dr. Onyeike Kalu.

“It was under intense scrutiny and after tests had been conducted was it discovered that Mfon Udoh’s cold had brought him facial nerve palsy, or Bell’s palsy, as it’s also called. This illness causes the loss of some facial movement, due to nerve damage. Facial muscles droop and become weak on a side of the face.

“Anyone familiar with medical conditions knows that common cold is the name given to a contagious viral disease, which infects the soft lining of the nose and throat.

It is believed that this infection is the cause of Udoh’s facial nerve palsy but we are pleased to announce that he has made great recovery and will be with the team soon, doing what he loves best.” Enyimba claimed that Udoh was at no time paralysed neither did he lose the ability to move himself.

“He remains active and has kept in touch with our Team Doctor, Ferdinand Ajere, who manages his physical therapy. Above all, God is the Ultimate Healer and we believe His healing and protective hands have covered Mfon Udoh and will continue to cover him.”

It added that in a matter of days, Udoh will resume normal training with the rest of the team, “get on the pitch and bang in those goals we all love him for.” Udoh currently holds the record for highest number of (23) goals scored in the Nigerian Premier Football League in a single season.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics