Siasia Exposed
Re: Siasia Exposed
This wouldn't have been what Taiwo was talking about. He was in the Olympic team but he refused to join.
Bad belle
A friend of mine who is a football agent, told me Siasia is very corrupt.Enugu II wrote:Niyiniyi wrote:The difference is that you've never been invited to the u23 national tram and you don't currently have a contract with a team in the Israeli Championship.ohenhen1 wrote:I also gave bribe to SSS. Give me about 50 years to provide the evidence.
Some of you are in denial. Taye Taiwo's accusations weren't good enough because he didn't mention names... now someone else has come out with names you're still not satisfied.
Bros, it should take more than a mere allegation or at least it should for someone to claim something is true. We should not Be gullible. That is the bottom line. There are many mudslingers out there and thus more compelling evidence is necessary.
How ironic that the crew defending Siasia and asking for more proof were the same crew asking for Keshi's head on a platter for accusations that's far less credible that this with no name attached to the innuendos.....Another proof that most arguments on CE is pure sentimental and most formers are blindfolded by ethnic bias but simply won't admit it.....
It has everything to do with their approach to call ups. Keshi was always "trying to discover new talents" whilst Siasia's call ups rarely raised eyebrows.Ekorian wrote:How ironic that the crew defending Siasia and asking for more proof were the same crew asking for Keshi's head on a platter for accusations that's far less credible that this with no name attached to the innuendos.....Another proof that most arguments on CE is pure sentimental and most formers are blindfolded by ethnic bias but simply won't admit it.....
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
A friend of mine in UK also on CE told me that Sir V is Very, Very CorruptSir V wrote:A friend of mine who is a football agent, told me Siasia is very corrupt.Enugu II wrote:Niyiniyi wrote:The difference is that you've never been invited to the u23 national tram and you don't currently have a contract with a team in the Israeli Championship.ohenhen1 wrote:I also gave bribe to SSS. Give me about 50 years to provide the evidence.
Some of you are in denial. Taye Taiwo's accusations weren't good enough because he didn't mention names... now someone else has come out with names you're still not satisfied.
Bros, it should take more than a mere allegation or at least it should for someone to claim something is true. We should not Be gullible. That is the bottom line. There are many mudslingers out there and thus more compelling evidence is necessary.

Ekorian wrote:How ironic that the crew defending Siasia and asking for more proof were the same crew asking for Keshi's head on a platter for accusations that's far less credible that this with no name attached to the innuendos.....Another proof that most arguments on CE is pure sentimental and most formers are blindfolded by ethnic bias but simply won't admit it.....

"The wicked man flees though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as a lion." --Proverbs 28:1
I said it here years ago that Siasia takes egunje and dropped a BIG hint on who told me. What I'm surprised about is the player the allegation is coming from. My understanding was that Sia1 had levels for his egunje. He did not take from any and everybody. He was very selective.
Anyway, I'm waiting for who will expose the HarrisKeshi connection LOL
There is one thing that could be said about all these allegations, something is going on at our national teams levels.
Have u tried getting anything done in Nigeria without being asked to pay some extra for either fast tracking it or even doing the basics.
Our society is so immersed in 'dropping' that it will be a shocker if the coaches are immune from it.
One this case though, SS's call ups were largely on point sans a few headscrachers. He seems to take more than 90% of his available best crop of players and play them in the competition proper.
In this case though, I will err on the side of caution and give him a pass as the 2008 team was stacked and this d#$% guy never came on anyone's radar until now. Even at that you will have to deeply Google before you get any info on him. I call BS on this.
Have u tried getting anything done in Nigeria without being asked to pay some extra for either fast tracking it or even doing the basics.
Our society is so immersed in 'dropping' that it will be a shocker if the coaches are immune from it.
One this case though, SS's call ups were largely on point sans a few headscrachers. He seems to take more than 90% of his available best crop of players and play them in the competition proper.
In this case though, I will err on the side of caution and give him a pass as the 2008 team was stacked and this d#$% guy never came on anyone's radar until now. Even at that you will have to deeply Google before you get any info on him. I call BS on this.
I like Siasia as a coach for a lot reasons including his demeanor in the press, ability to read the game, etc but I too heard from a former SE player that he (Sia1) occasionally engages in the whole egunje practice. The person laughed and said they all do it, that even Westerhoff collected and that for real change to be enacted it has to come from the NFF who are part of the problem.
It's just a shame all around. I have since backed away from the idea of Siasia being our special one. Naija is just a mess, period.
Cito you're right that dropping is a part of the Naija system but believe me, he is guilty of it too. I'm not sure about this particular story but he, according to very reliable sources, does it.Cito wrote:There is one thing that could be said about all these allegations, something is going on at our national teams levels.
I do agree with you that 90% of his selection is on point but he is not a saint.
- YemiBrazil
Logical reasoningCito wrote:There is one thing that could be said about all these allegations, something is going on at our national teams levels.

- YemiBrazil
You are not addressing the issue here, you only offerred just another sentimental CE commentEkorian wrote:How ironic that the crew defending Siasia and asking for more proof were the same crew asking for Keshi's head on a platter for accusations that's far less credible that this with no name attached to the innuendos.....Another proof that most arguments on CE is pure sentimental and most formers are blindfolded by ethnic bias but simply won't admit it.....

Berti Vogts didn't collect any egunje from any player!!

kalani JR wrote:This wouldn't have been what Taiwo was talking about. He was in the Olympic team but he refused to join.
He didn't refuse to join. His club stopped him from going.
He wasn't an overage player he could have gone if he wanted to. Barcelona couldn't keep Messi away and Atletico didnt keep Aguero away either.mystic wrote:kalani JR wrote:This wouldn't have been what Taiwo was talking about. He was in the Olympic team but he refused to join.
And you think Taiwo had Messi's leverage!

kalani JR wrote:He wasn't an overage player he could have gone if he wanted to. Barcelona couldn't keep Messi away and Atletico didnt keep Aguero away either.mystic wrote:kalani JR wrote:This wouldn't have been what Taiwo was talking about. He was in the Olympic team but he refused to join.
Make u dey defend your friend.wanaj0 wrote:A friend of mine in UK also on CE told me that Sir V is Very, Very CorruptSir V wrote:A friend of mine who is a football agent, told me Siasia is very corrupt.Enugu II wrote:Niyiniyi wrote:The difference is that you've never been invited to the u23 national tram and you don't currently have a contract with a team in the Israeli Championship.ohenhen1 wrote:I also gave bribe to SSS. Give me about 50 years to provide the evidence.
nwakaeme is a striker who has scored 15 goals in the last 5 yearsniyi wrote:The exposure isn't by ANS but by Tony Nwakaeme who was mysteriously dropped from the Olympics team in 08
i dont think he could have made siasia's olympic team onmerit ahead of the likes of nsofor,osaze,solo and obasi
the sacking of keshi is really getting to folks
sia1 is going strong whether you like it or not
he brought us silver in beijing and laid the foundation for a great SE
(unfortunately that foundation was squandered by the likes of amodu , lagerback and keshi)
he is about to do it again with the Dream team in Rio
its better to get behind the great man now and give him our full support
(unfortunately that foundation was squandered by the likes of amodu , lagerback and keshi)
I'm no Amodu fan, but I don't understand putting any blame on Amodu, who won 2 African Cup of Nations bronze medals (sacking him because he lost to Senegal, World Cup 1/4 finalists in 2002 and Ghana, World Cup 1/4 finalists in 2010 was just plain stupid) and qualified Nigeria twice to the World Cup.smartbrother wrote:(unfortunately that foundation was squandered by the likes of amodu , lagerback and keshi)
Whatever is said about him he had a very respectable track record with good results to back it up. I'm pretty certain Amodu would have done way better at the 2002 and 2010 World Cup.
He may not have reached the stars, but he sure as hell didn't mess anything up.
From that 2008 Olympics football team that narrowly beat Nigeria, Argentina still has the likes of Messi, Aguero, Garay, Mascherano, Di Maria, Higuain, Gago, Zabaletta, Romero, Banega and Lavezzi. That is eleven players from that squad playing for the senior national team, how many does Nigeria have today? Your guess is as good as mine.smartbrother wrote:the sacking of keshi is really getting to folks
Dammy wrote:From that 2008 Olympics football team that narrowly beat Nigeria, Argentina still has the likes of Messi, Aguero, Garay, Mascherano, Di Maria, Higuain, Gago, Zabaletta, Romero, Banega and Lavezzi. That is eleven players from that squad playing for the senior national team, how many does Nigeria have today? Your guess is as good as mine.smartbrother wrote:the sacking of keshi is really getting to folks