Nigeria 2 Egypt 2 U23 (EteboX2) FT

Re: Nigeria 2 Egypt 2 U23 (EteboX2) 2nd half

Sir V wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Hopefully we qualify for RIO, this team is not good.

we no go beat Algeria
Nigeria will beat Algeria.
You said Mali and Nigeria will qualify from the group, but it seems both teams might go out from the look of things.
Re: Nigeria 2 Egypt 2 U23 (EteboX2) FT

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Glad we have 4 points next stop Algeria a draw will see us through although I suspect we will beat Algeria. The aim is to qualify for Rio we can then go look for the best players to do us good in Brazil. For all the Siasia is rubbish brigade, he is yet to lose since he took over and still on course to pick one of the three tickets which was his mandate.

No a draw will not see us through.

If Egypt beat Mali by more than 1 goal, then we are out with a draw.

Simple mathematics. We must beat ALgeria.

Seems like the 3 players dropped, Sokari, Obanor, and Akas are really being missed. Sounds like a lot of work needs to be done on this team. If we quality, Siasia will have a difficult time with team selection, since several of our better players at the U23 level are foreign based and have never played with this team.

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Glad we have 4 points next stop Algeria a draw will see us through although I suspect we will beat Algeria. The aim is to qualify for Rio we can then go look for the best players to do us good in Brazil. For all the Siasia is rubbish brigade, he is yet to lose since he took over and still on course to pick one of the three tickets which was his mandate.
A draw may not be enough if Egypt beats Mali to wipe out our +1 goal difference.
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

No a draw will not see us through.

If Egypt beat Mali by more than 1 goal, then we are out with a draw.

Simple mathematics. We must beat ALgeria.
...beat Algeria with this kind of URGENCY approach...? I wait and see this Sia crap...

Guys if these results happens next

Nigeria vs. Algeria 1-1

Egypt vs. Mali 2-0

Are we out or in?
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Oh my bad! Thought Egypt lost the first game.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Let's beat Algeria.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Let's beat Algeria.
with this team?

Beat Algeria or go home!

bushboy wrote:I garner from this thread that Awoniyi was not that impressive? I made the call on him when he was missing chance after chance in NZ, but I was insulted and told his movement was spectacular. Some even were ready to cap him for SE!
It says a lot about the value of a player when a division 2 team can afford to release you to go play in a tournament outside the FIFA window.
He is young, and he will surely improve, but I hope we can chill on the hype from now on. The only two players worthy of hype from that 2013 U17 team are clear for all to see.
Yet again, its all about Taiwo Awoniyi for you. Bobo will continue to prosper despite your bad wishes. He will continue to grow. He will be great. Your hatred will continue to consume you. You are older than the guy, I'm sure, but you won't spend your time on more useful stuff. He has deserved all the hype he's gotten so far, and more.

Agbaya hater....

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

skillful

Post by skillful »

Nigeria 2 Algeria 0 first half but I don't know about the 2nd half
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

skillful wrote:Nigeria 2 Algeria 0 first half but I don't know about the 2nd half

Great forecast. And with no midfielders, what are we supposed to do?

Mister Dolly wrote:No clear tactics..a team built on just athleticism that is not even apparent...this team will need a lot f work if they make it to Rio....
Dolly what are you smoking?

The tactics was to rely on their non existent athleticism.

Clear enough...or no? :D

Lol reading this thread it seems many here don't want this team to succeed. We went 2-0 up and some folks were complaining that it was ojoro. So the Egyptians gave them what they wanted by coming back. Then they started complaining that the team was rubbish.

Never seen so much negativity in Nigerian football. Is it a surprise we have a struggling team?

Y'all don't want us in Rio and your wish will be granted.

Undertaker wrote:Guys if these results happens next

Nigeria vs. Algeria 1-1

Egypt vs. Mali 2-0

Are we out or in?
In...deep doo doo.

Nigeria vs. Algeria 1-1

Egypt vs. Mali 2-0

Are we out or in?
In...deep doo doo.
Did Algeria beat Egypt?

Nigeria vs. Algeria 1-1

Egypt vs. Mali 2-0

Are we out or in?
We are out. It is beat Algeria or go home!

Unless Egypt fail to beat Mali

Robotnik wrote:

Nigeria vs. Algeria 1-1

Egypt vs. Mali 2-0

Are we out or in?

So Egypt lost to Algeria, abi?

Nigeria vs. Algeria 1-1

Egypt vs. Mali 2-0

Are we out or in?
In...deep doo doo.
Did Algeria beat Egypt?
No.

Nigeria vs. Algeria 1-1

Egypt vs. Mali 2-0

Are we out or in?
In...deep doo doo.
Did Algeria beat Egypt?
No.
Just found out the game ended in a draw.

Robotnik wrote:

Nigeria vs. Algeria 1-1

Egypt vs. Mali 2-0

Are we out or in?

So Egypt lost to Algeria, abi?
No. Figure it out.

a tie

Pos Team Pld W D L GF GA GD Pts Qualification
1 Algeria 2 1 1 0 3 1 +2 4 Knockout stage
2 Nigeria 2 1 1 0 5 4 +1 4
3 Egypt 2 0 2 0 3 3 0 2
4 Mali (E) 2 0 0 2 2 5 −3 0
Updated to match(es) played on 2 December 2015. Source: CAF