CHAN 2016 - Nigeria 4 vs Niger 1 FT
Re: CHAN 2016 - Nigeria 0 vs Niger 0 (1st Half)
Pay him no mind, he is just looking for ways to get on Oliseh's case and at the same time throw the home based to the trash.walesvilla wrote:...and all above rant is based on 45min into a tournament just cause they are homed based- please direct me to any SE match that we created more than 5 chances in the last 3yrs.vancity eagle wrote:So these are the home based lads that many are clamouring for ?
I thought they will bring hunger and ruggedness ? Well I for one, do not see it. I don't see a team more suited for the "African game" I see a team with low IQ, that can barely even show itself as a class above this Niger team.
How many chances were created ?
The good thing is that there are a lot of young players who do show some potential, like Matthew and Aggrey, but truth be told, NONE of these boys are ready for SE in terms of meritocracy, which is how we should operate.
Re: CHAN 2016 - Nigeria 1 vs Niger 0
Are they ceding ball possession to the Nigeriens?
They even have naija players in their team
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
Mosquito IbenegbuGoldleaf wrote:Too much space and possession given to Niger. Struggling to know who has the play-making responsibility in this SE.
Oliseh's got our teams defending set pieces very well.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
Over hitting passes is the reason for the 1-0 scoreline. Should be out of sight by now.
Imagine how they open the defence
- Its a Goal
Nigeria dodged a bullet there.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
Far too much space and possession given to Niger. If you are defending and staying back like we are doing (I don't know why), then midfield and forwardline must press the ball. Niger should easily have taken that chance.
When I tell u that u need technical players you go tell me about hunger.Cito wrote:Over hitting passes is the reason for the 1-0 scoreline. Should be out of sight by now.
aggreh needs to work on his end product asap if he is serious about moving abroad
This guys are just giving us the reason they are home base.
Called it right.
Usman for Ibenegbu, who has been average at best.
A bit more pace and decisiveness in the middle, hopefully
Usman for Ibenegbu, who has been average at best.
A bit more pace and decisiveness in the middle, hopefully
Lets just hope this guys improve as the competition goes on.
They will get better as the competitions progresses. I see a good team with some twist here and there a better understanding will be developed.vancity eagle wrote:When I tell u that u need technical players you go tell me about hunger.Cito wrote:Over hitting passes is the reason for the 1-0 scoreline. Should be out of sight by now.
Beauty of a goal by Chisom Chikatara.
What a goal! 2-0
Aaaah what a goal
What a good goallll
2-0
- Its a Goal
I don't know what you guys were expecting but this is the level of play I expected from them, maybe slightly lower. As the tournament progresses for them I know their standard will improve. For the first match they are performing exactly to the standard expected of them.
Having said that Chikitara doubles Nigeria's lead.
Last edited by Its a Goal on Mon Jan 18, 2016 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
Chikatara! with pass from Osas I believe.
Nice goal