Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season
Have you just seen this? It is old news. Of course you know why Arsenal got the most money. Don't you?platinum wrote:Payments for 2015/16 from the premier league...Arsenal got the most money from the league for the concluded season.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Waffi, you must be proud.Waffiman wrote:Have you just seen this? It is old news. Of course you know why Arsenal got the most money. Don't you?platinum wrote:Payments for 2015/16 from the premier league...Arsenal got the most money from the league for the concluded season.

Abeg for those of way no know why they got the most money please edumacate us.
Some people win tittles and some just make money.platinum wrote:Payments for 2015/16 from the premier league...Arsenal got the most money from the league for the concluded season.
Leicester even donate some money from wining the league to Leicester hospital.

Arsenal charge most expensive ticket and no major trophy to show for in 12 years.
because they have suckers as fans, they pay the most for gate fees
Live TV $Cellular wrote:Waffi, you must be proud.Waffiman wrote:Have you just seen this? It is old news. Of course you know why Arsenal got the most money. Don't you?platinum wrote:Payments for 2015/16 from the premier league...Arsenal got the most money from the league for the concluded season.
Well Leicester has won the league over Wenger excuse of moneyTunisian Gooner wrote:As I said weeks ago waffi is a consistent exaggerator.
Few Gooners have ever said Arsenal should pay more than they can afford, years past likes of Almunia have cost Arsenal the PL title..that was not about lack of funds but a choice by AW..a bad choice. Lest we forget comical additions such as the crocked Kim Kallstrom.
3 years now despite funds available a top CF and DM were obvious needs but AW opted for likes of Flamini, Poldi and Welbeck..result again genuine shot at PL title flushed away. This summer no Gooner demanding Pogba or Augero yet again Waffi seeks to paint those who question AW inaction as being out of touch with the clubs financial means.
Bottom line a significant reason Arsenal have not won PL post Highbury and will not win the PL is not do to funds or lack there of but the decisions of one Arsene Wenger.

Thank God for Leicester that outspend everyone this year and win the league.Waffiman wrote:Arsenal failing to win the title in the 8 year drought period coincides with teams who have vastly out spent us to do so. It is not coincidence that these teams have shared the titles amongst themselves. Why? They have used their immense wealth in buying the best players and paying the highest wages to keep them.PapaK wrote:Yemster:theYemster wrote:11 EPLess years (10 according to PapaK's made in Wengerville calculator) of eating crap will make you constipated. Maybe I am this aggrevive not because we disagee but because you all are still in denial. If you admit Wenger's failings but still chose to support him (at least publicly) then fine. But to keep spinning tales is kinda like you're calling the rest of us fools.Waffiman wrote:My bro, you are just too aggressive at present. I do not know what Wenger has done to you, but you be like one of my Uncle wey everybody for family dey fear tok football with for Naija.theYemster wrote:Haha what a cop out. You the master of yabbis is now complaining. So me calling you ewu despite the "haha and lol" that clearly indicates it's in jest is your exit strategy in a losing argument? Yeah avoid this subject cos you're not fooling anyone anymore with your excuses and delusion of grandeur.Waffiman wrote: Just like PapaK, I too am fed up with your insults. I will avoid any debates with you on this subject matter in future. It's the best way forward for me. Nothing spoil.
The aniks you're discussing with is ten times worse. Yeah run. And please please both of your take your goddaddy Wenger with you.![]()
Forget my post, you know I will spar with you anytime, because na good thing, but at present you are too antagonistic and I have to back off because I nor wan quarrel with you of all people. When I say go support another team, i want you to rewind and calm down. I am no saint and get emotional and angry, and when I do, I expect folk to call me out and bring me to my senses. That's why we are all brothers.
We all want the same thing, we can disagree on how to achieve it but we owe it to ourselves to try to persuade even if we know it is pointless most of the time because we can all be very entrenched in our opinions. Gooner1 my bro, for vex for me when I yab am (Jokingly called him follow follow even though he is not) am but he laugh am off, just like I laugh off him yabbis. We may not agree, but like you, he is a rabid hardcore fan.
At present, you are very aggressive and t is like it is my way or the highway. This is why I said I am staying back, just to watch till things cool off. Like I said, nothing spoil.
Contrary to what you may think, I don't hate Wenger. If you remember I spent years defening him and fighting kaycee2g, g4L, paj, et al early in Mour's first spell. I've also repeatedy defended him with my other ManU and Chelsea friends. But at some point you just have to face reality which is what most of you defending him seem incapable of doing. facing reality and stil being a fan of Wenger are mutually exclusive. It's possible to do both. That article tranniks posted about how close his teams have gotten is exactly how most of us feel. He is being penny wise, and pound foolish. I'm not trying to persuade to agree with us cos I don't think it's possible. I just try to debunk all your BS by yabbing not insulting. Basically. lol
And please as heated as it gets I don't take anything personal here. I come here to let off steam. The sewer rate tranniks and I have vigourously insulted ourselves on this forum, yet we used to call each other and gist and laugh like nothing happened only to get back here and go at each other again. No hard feelings. Same with 0naija, the other clown I seem to go up against here frequently cos his attacks are mostly witty which I like. The only people I may truly have a dislike for are those bigoted trolls who I deliberately insult.
I've been around here long enough to know most people's sore points so I can push their buttons.
stop putting your inability to count accurately on me. I said Arsenal went through an 8 year title drought (you claimed it is 9). I listed the years they did not win any titles and instead of you to simply admit your mistake, you started dancing around it, claiming that drought is counted from 0, 2, 3, 4... and so onand also bringing me quotes that are obviously wrong.
For the avoidance of any doubt Arsenal have completed 11 years of EPL drought and the years are listed below. You can count it for yourself and see that they are only 11 and not 12 the way you like to count it:
2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015.
so, if we win the league by May 2016, we would only have endured 11 year of drought. That is how my own school thought me to count.
It is also no coincidence that Arsenal have started winning silverware when they have reversed the trend of selling their best players and buying upgrades. The fact that Arsenal stayed relevant in the top 4 during the financial lean times in huge credit to Wenger's genius.
The fact that we are now expecting to challenge next season is also a credit to his genius, when you consider other teams like Spuds and Liverpool that have spent more than us but are now going the wrong direction.
How about this for reality:
Players in squad costing £15m+ (£25m+):
Man Utd - 14 (6)
Man City - 12 (6)
Chelsea - 11 (5)
Liverpool - 7 (1)
Arsenal - 4 (2)
Spurs - 4 (2)
According to the arch Wenger critic and a number one Arsenal hating Journalist: Note, figures below do not include spending from Jan and this summer's window
@neilashton_ "since Mansours bought Man City their NET spend is £509m and Chelseas £329m. Arsenal £11m. It is relevant"
If you want to be critical of Wenger lack of silverware over this period and you do not factor in the exceptional circumstances he had to work under when compared to his rivals, then you have an agenda. So it really is pointless trying to have an objective debate on the subject matter.

100%Naija wrote:theYemster wrote:Waffib if I talk now you will cry and say I am bullying you. No one is asking to match ManU, City, and Chelsea pound for pound, dollar for dollar. But when you are close to the top by God do what is needed to give your team the best chance at getting over the hump.
The problem with your argument is that it is dishonest. If money is truly the issue then Podolski's huge wages are off the books, including whatever Sango was earning. Offload Campbell, Arteta, Rosicky, Flamini and Sczez/Ospina as well and there'll be enough freed up to pay the wages for a top CDM to challenge and sometimes even partner Coq, and also a top quality striker to bench Giroud. If possible sef offload Welbz, he is surplus to requirement if we get a top quality 9 and especially if the plan is to re-sign Walcott. As an England boy he will definitely attract a huge fee. The team as is is very imbalanced and balancing it out won't cost as much as increasing the squad size. Arsenal's midfield is full of midgets. Ozil, Santi, Ox, Gbarby, Walcott, Jack, Rosicky, and even Coq. Maybe Ramsey I'll give a pass. In a physical battle with the Chelsea's they will struggle. Schenderlein was a big body and plays in the needed position. Our biggest player up there is Giroud and he's an utter lug, most times more of a liability than an asset.
The mistakes Wenger made the season Eduardo and Gallas went down when he refused to strengthen during the January window (when Arsenal had I think a 5 point lead) he also made two seasons ago when he failed to strengthen during the window so he led the league for most of the season only to condede to City at the end.
There were seasons he could've gotten Van Der Sar on the cheap (some would even argue Buffon when Juve got relegated (albeit for a bit more) but he stuck with the useless Spaniard. We could've gotten Cahill, I even remember I think Atletico offered Torres to Arsenal as part exchange for Reyes but he opted for straight up cash cos he had Bendtner (his words). Same mistake he has made again with Giroud and Schenderlein. Chelsea's back up CDM is Mikel who on a good day can probably compete with our assumed starter Coq.
The main problem people have with Wenger isn't him making mistakes but him repeating mistakes and stubbornly refusing to learn from it.kpom!!!

Unlike you and your fellow ignorant people here, I pay my money to watch my team, so I know what the true cost of watching Arsenal is to most Gooners. Chelski and a Spuds fan pay more for my equivalent season ticket. I have done the maths here for all, posting the links of each club's prices. If you want to believe lazy journalism, that your problem.Bigpokey24 wrote:because they have suckers as fans, they pay the most for gate fees
When you add up Arsenal match day revenue and divide it by total seats in the stadium, Arsenal have the most expensive seats in world football but that is just BS.
Arsenal have some of the most expensive executive and corporate tickets in football. There are executive boxes in the Diamond club that start from£250,000 to £1m per season. There are club level tickets starting from £3,500 to £65,000 per season. People decide to pay for different sections or for different priced seats. That does not mean all Arsenal fans pay the same. But I pay a fraction for my seat per game for all Category tickets. I pay less than Spuds or Chelski fan for the equivalent for my seated I do not seat and watch my the in a decrepit old stadium.

Arsenal are the first club to break the £100m barrier.platinum wrote:Live TV $Cellular wrote:Waffi, you must be proud.Waffiman wrote:Have you just seen this? It is old news. Of course you know why Arsenal got the most money. Don't you?platinum wrote:Payments for 2015/16 from the premier league...Arsenal got the most money from the league for the concluded season.

Why, they just cant stop putting Arsenal on TV.

You really have to be dumb and stupid beyond words to use the exception that is Leicester as the norm. But when you are a village id!ot, you really cannot distinguish between what is the norm or an exception. Ignorance becomes bliss and compounds id!ocy.

It's a major feat, imagine how much more it'd be with major title wins.Waffiman wrote:Arsenal are the first club to break the £100m barrier.platinum wrote:Live TV $Cellular wrote:Waffi, you must be proud.Waffiman wrote:Have you just seen this? It is old news. Of course you know why Arsenal got the most money. Don't you?platinum wrote:Payments for 2015/16 from the premier league...Arsenal got the most money from the league for the concluded season.
Abeg for those of way no know why they got the most money please edumacate us.![]()
Why, they just cant stop putting Arsenal on TV.![]()
So much money, they'd better use it wisely....
We are now in a good place financially. If the stories are true, Arsenal just paid £30m for Granit Xhaka. Did you ever think you will see Arsenal pay such money for that type of player. Also, the figures being bandied around for the Ozil and Sanchez deals suggest we are finally acting like a big club. More success often follows such investment and Wenger's track record cannot be denied when he spends money.platinum wrote:It's a major feat, imagine how much more it'd be with major title wins.Waffiman wrote:Arsenal are the first club to break the £100m barrier.platinum wrote:Live TV $Cellular wrote:Waffi, you must be proud.Waffiman wrote:Have you just seen this? It is old news. Of course you know why Arsenal got the most money. Don't you?platinum wrote:Payments for 2015/16 from the premier league...Arsenal got the most money from the league for the concluded season.
Abeg for those of way no know why they got the most money please edumacate us.![]()
So much money, they'd better use it wisely....
I know, the window is not yet opened, but we must have a good summer to stand a chance for top 4 next season, let alone winning the league. The competition for top 4 is now between 8 clubs.
Waffiman wrote:You really have to be dumb and stupid beyond words to use the exception that is Leicester as the norm. But when you are a village id!ot, you really cannot distinguish between what is the norm or an exception. Ignorance becomes bliss and compounds id!ocy.![]()
Chineke

See woundinganikulapo wrote:Waffiman wrote:You really have to be dumb and stupid beyond words to use the exception that is Leicester as the norm. But when you are a village id!ot, you really cannot distinguish between what is the norm or an exception. Ignorance becomes bliss and compounds id!ocy.![]()
Chineke

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
Bigpokey24 wrote:because they have suckers as fans, they pay the most for gate fees

“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Some people will remain yash lickers for good.A.Madrid beat both Real and Barca that outspend them to be Champs 2 years ago.Play CL finals,this year knockout like of Bayern and Barca to the finals.I guess is money that they spend, is making them be in the final in Europe twice within 3 years.
But again what do I expect from some fans who are gay and eat Wenger poo.Some fans will remain mugu for life.Leicester rubbish that money nonsense that give Wenger money and he win the CL or league.The man time is up and can't give what lack.Good thing he will leave one day and hope his worshipers will follow him to France and continue their dirty activities.
Next year May Arsenal will get knock out of round of 16 and end up in top 4.Yet mugu will tell us because of we miss this and that through injuries.
But again what do I expect from some fans who are gay and eat Wenger poo.Some fans will remain mugu for life.Leicester rubbish that money nonsense that give Wenger money and he win the CL or league.The man time is up and can't give what lack.Good thing he will leave one day and hope his worshipers will follow him to France and continue their dirty activities.
Next year May Arsenal will get knock out of round of 16 and end up in top 4.Yet mugu will tell us because of we miss this and that through injuries.
@TG well said,hope yash lickers we remain suckers for life if after what Leicester did this year is not a sign for anyone to know Wenger is just a top 4 and business man.kajifu wrote:Well Leicester has won the league over Wenger excuse of moneyTunisian Gooner wrote:As I said weeks ago waffi is a consistent exaggerator.
Few Gooners have ever said Arsenal should pay more than they can afford, years past likes of Almunia have cost Arsenal the PL title..that was not about lack of funds but a choice by AW..a bad choice. Lest we forget comical additions such as the crocked Kim Kallstrom.
3 years now despite funds available a top CF and DM were obvious needs but AW opted for likes of Flamini, Poldi and Welbeck..result again genuine shot at PL title flushed away. This summer no Gooner demanding Pogba or Augero yet again Waffi seeks to paint those who question AW inaction as being out of touch with the clubs financial means.
Bottom line a significant reason Arsenal have not won PL post Highbury and will not win the PL is not do to funds or lack there of but the decisions of one Arsene Wenger.![]()
bouncino wrote:Waffi,
Stats are good but they still remain mere stats. They do not win you matches. I guess Arsenal had better possession than West ham. A team that once had Vieira and Gilberto playing together in the midfield cannot depend on Coq as a prime player in the team. Arteta is past it. He can't cope with the pace of present day soccer. Trying to milk him any further will kill both him and the club.
And on your other argument, if Wenger cannot find players to play his desired CDM role, can't he change or adapt to what is available in order to win matches or the league. Is he a slave to what is not working? The most laughable is that statement that he cant find better quality players than what he currently has. Which planet is he living in?
The world seems to have left him behind, is either he plays catch up or leaves the stage. He sits in his office and want to dictate the price and cost of players. Sorry, transfer fees and wages have gone up. He has to adjust.
He also has to stop this communist wage structure in Arsenal. Overpaying mediocre players who refuse to leave because nobody can afford their wages and underpaying excellent players due to a wage structure does not augur well for excellence.

- theYemster
If someone says this to you now you will start throwing temper tantrums and crying like a little girl.Waffiman wrote:You really have to be dumb and stupid beyond words to use the exception that is Leicester as the norm. But when you are a village id!ot, you really cannot distinguish between what is the norm or an exception. Ignorance becomes bliss and compounds id!ocy.![]()

Carry on anyhow. We don't care.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
- theYemster
Watch this guy play the money excuse when Wengoat effs up again next season.Waffiman wrote:Arsenal are the first club to break the £100m barrier.platinum wrote:Live TV $Cellular wrote:Waffi, you must be proud.Waffiman wrote:Have you just seen this? It is old news. Of course you know why Arsenal got the most money. Don't you?platinum wrote:Payments for 2015/16 from the premier league...Arsenal got the most money from the league for the concluded season.
theYemster wrote:If someone says this to you now you will start throwing temper tantrums and crying like a little girl.Waffiman wrote:You really have to be dumb and stupid beyond words to use the exception that is Leicester as the norm. But when you are a village id!ot, you really cannot distinguish between what is the norm or an exception. Ignorance becomes bliss and compounds id!ocy.![]()
Pretty rich coming from a tantrum throwing little biatch Like you

theYemster wrote:If someone says this to you now you will start throwing temper tantrums and crying like a little girl.Waffiman wrote:You really have to be dumb and stupid beyond words to use the exception that is Leicester as the norm. But when you are a village id!ot, you really cannot distinguish between what is the norm or an exception. Ignorance becomes bliss and compounds id!ocy.![]()

Like you rightly said we don't care .