The Destruction Of Mario Balotelli

Re: The Destruction Of Mario Balotelli

I mentioned Maurinho not because he relied on Barlotelli but because he gave up on him due to his erratic behaviour. One cannot keep blaming managers for what is obviously a flawed genius.
green4life wrote:Everything you say makes sense until you mention Mourinho who used him on a squad that won the treble among multiple other trophies in a two season span. Balotelli nut case in inter? Yes. Did the nutcase stop inter from achieving team goals & objectives? No. Why? You figure it out.
pajimoh wrote:Boy we sure like to put blame on other people just to prove we were right all along. Mancini's tactics can be questioned and his overall management is suspect. But one cannot keep exempting Barlotelli from blame or keep making allowances for his hot hotheadedness just because he's Barlotelli. If he's working in an office one would expect him to behave in a manner that is acceptable to all or get the sack. One will not be blaming his boss that he should be handled in a certain way.

Heaven knows how many conversation they've had with Barlotelli at City. Mancini cannot follow him unto the pitch. Soon we'll blame Maurinho as well.

One must remember that football is a job and he's been paid to do a job. All this about talent and rubbish is not charity work. So if they are paying him and he's still behaving as if he's bigger than the club then they should let his sorry arse go

green4life wrote:Guys, welcome to the party almost a month late. Txj is 110% on point. I was harping on Mancini's mismanagement issues weeks ago. I saw media utterances where he all but threw players under the bus after the Sunderland game. Balotelli being a nutcase didn't start today. I watched two full seasons of balotelli when he played for Jose at inter - every single game. Believe me when I say, the boy exhibited more amazing talent (though inconsistently due to his personal issues) for inter than I have seen so far in his games for city. He is that talented. That's why it's not so easy to pull him off or leave him on the bench. BUT: the boss also needs to do the cost/benefit analysis and make good decisions to meet team goals. This is where Mancini - and not Balotelli - takes the blame. I have been flogging this issue for weeks (along with Coach). Balotelli, talent notwithstanding, isn't the player you handle with a hands off approach because he will run the team over the cliff. The boy is very immature and it shows on the pitch. How do you place massive responsibility in the hands of an erratic immature boy? Who's fault? The boy or the 'father' who should know better? Why is father now blaming his 'son' as opposed to protecting him from media savages? Mancini is too weak minded to handle the task (manage 500M city squad) thrust upon his shoulders. As the captin of the ship, Mancini should be the last off a sinking boat but I see him as the first jumping overboard.

Pajimoh, Mourinho didn't give up on Balotelli even though he defied Jose with his lackadaisical play on pitch time and time again. Jose benched him a lot but still used him in important matches (some starts but mostly as an impact sub off the bench). Pull up his appearances from 2008 to 2010 at inter and you will see a player in regular rotation: not a key player or starter but featured regularly. He managed Balotelli better and produced some amazing displays from him - again inconsistencies notwithstanding - and importantly, the team won trophies galore in that two season span. The issue is how your coach managed a head case of a player sufficiently to meet the team's objectives. I agree that Balotelli is a head case. That is not in dispute for me. Yes, Balo should take responsibility for his actions but if you hang out with an alcoholic, he gets drunk and you allow him to drive you home, who's fault is it when you expectedly end up wrapped around an iroko tree or worse yet, swimming in river Niger? Do you blame the drunkard or accept responsibility for making a bad decision?

After this, you shoulda known he was a little 'off'

green4life wrote:Pajimoh, Mourinho didn't give up on Balotelli even though he defied Jose with his lackadaisical play on pitch time and time again. Jose benched him a lot but still used him in important matches (some starts but mostly as an impact sub off the bench). Pull up his appearances from 2008 to 2010 at inter and you will see a player in regular rotation: not a key player or starter but featured regularly. He managed Balotelli better and produced some amazing displays from him - again inconsistencies notwithstanding - and importantly, the team won trophies galore in that two season span. The issue is how your coach managed a head case of a player sufficiently to meet the team's objectives. I agree that Balotelli is a head case. That is not in dispute for me. Yes, Balo should take responsibility for his actions but if you hang out with an alcoholic, he gets drunk and you allow him to drive you home, who's fault is it when you expectedly end up wrapped around an iroko tree or worse yet, swimming in river Niger? Do you blame the drunkard or accept responsibility for making a bad decision?
In Inter, Balo was not a 'key' player. In City he is a KEY player as evident on the amount splashed on him. In Inter he is just a squad player.

Mancini may be clueless BUT that is not the reason why Balo is UNPROFESSIONAL. If you are in the same office with him, you will likely ask to be redeployed.

If he does not sort out his ISSUES, he may just become another waste!

I can't believe some on this board are defending this morron. Is that how we black people should behave?

platinum wrote:After this, you shoulda known he was a little 'off'

LMHO :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

joplass wrote:I can't believe some on this board are defending this morron. Is that how we black people should behave?
What has our bloody COLOUR got to do with anything?

When Eric Cantona was giving KUNG FU lessons to fans on the stands years back did any white man say ''Is that how we white people should behave''?? :roll: :roll:

Can you imagine if Balotelli did a CANTONA??? He'd be banned from the game for life wouldn't he???

More hot-headedness by Eric Cantona:

- Punched Auxerre team-mate Bruno Martini in the face.

- Booted the ball at the crowd and ripped off his shirt in disgust, then threw it at the manager, after being subbed in a friendly game.

- Got banned from the national team for a year for insulting the manager on national TV after being dropped from the team.

- Fought another team-mate at Montpellier, Claude LeMoult, throwing his boot at him.

- Threw the ball at the ref after disagreeing with one of his decisions. Then called every member of the hearing committee an angel* to their faces in his subsequent hearing.

- Kung fu kicked a fan and then punched him multiple times.

.......................[/video]

DID ANY OF THIS lead to anything but MORE PRAISE AND POPULARITY FOR CANTONA??

Has Balotelli commited even 1/10th of those atrocities??

A big part of the problem is that 'black people' like YOU, instead of YOU to REJECT the blatant racial discrimination against Balotelli, you JOIN IN with the racists.

GOD KNOWS if BALOTELLI were some white English 21 year old prodigy playing for England, (or WHITE French boy playing for France) his antics would be endlessly excused by the media and coaches alike as the 'PASSION' shown by a 'HIGHLY COMMITTED PLAYER', who just ''HATES TO LOSE''.

In fact, I recall numerous instances where WHITE players have been PRAISED for their ''hotheadedness'' with PLEAS to ''not coach it out of them'' since they would LOSE their ''PASSION FOR THE GAME''.

Is anyone here a stranger to these phrases commonly used to excuse errant white players???

But a black player?

Oh he's the devil incarnate!

NONSENSE.

The most sickening aspect of all this as I said earlier is BLACK FANS who are SO STUPID they cannot see, or refuse to see the CLEAR DOUBLE STANDARDS AT PLAY, and JOIN in the racist chorus of condemnation of the black player who ''steps out of line'' and ''doesn't know his place''.

DAMN BLOODY SLAVES YOU.

YOU MAKE ME SICK!!!!
:mad: :mad: :mad:
Last edited by ROSSIKE on Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:42 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Imagination is more important than knowledge

- Albert Einstein

kalani

Post by kalani »

Who looks at Cantona as the model professional?
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

kalani wrote:Who looks at Cantona as the model professional?
Oh please.....SPARE ME.... He was and IS a HERO in the eyes of the great majority of fans and pundits. Alan Hansen and co never spent entire programmes heaping vitriol on him!! You know that!!!

- Albert Einstein

kalani

Post by kalani »

ROSSIKE wrote:
Oh please.....SPARE ME.... He was and IS a HERO in the eyes of the great majority of fans and pundits. Alan Hansen and co never spent entire programmes heaping vitriol on him!! You know that!!!
Hansen hates Cantona. Can'tona is only idolized by United fans.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

kalani wrote:
ROSSIKE wrote:
I never saw Hansen having a pop at Cantona at every Match of the Day. These days Hansen's day is not complete unless he reminds us all that ''Balotelli is no world beater. His actions can be excused if he was a great player, but he isn't'' and such other snide remarks and put-downs said weekly. He never disrespected Cantona like that!!!

- Albert Einstein

Seems Rossike was right oh .....on Cantona...Um see link below.... :scared: :scared: :scared:

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story ... ds?cc=5901

:roll: :roll: :roll: THUNDA from Mancunia fire you there for saying such about our dear KING! King of the Stretford End. The real question is when did kalani start following football or the EPL? A man that orchestrated 5 League titles (4 with Man Utd, 1 with Leeds) plus a host of other trophies is whom you casually disrespect like that :shock: :shock: :roll: :roll: . How many league titles did Thierry Henry win? What about Wenger?! It would have been 6 league titles from our dear KING if not that he took one for all of football dealing with an empty headed fan on the sidelines and stood up against discrimination. Again I say, toto no go sweet you for 3 days. :roll: :roll: :roll: Long before Thierry Henry there was King Eric. Long before Cristiano Ronaldo, there was King Eric. Long before joga bonito in English football, there was our dear KING. If the manager behind Man Utd's resurgence was Sir Alex Ferguson, the player behind it was King Eric Cantona. If you continue like this, you will be taken into custody and end up in a Mancunian jail :roll: :evil: :evil: Once again, THUNDA burn you dia! :roll: :roll: :roll: There's no kind of nonsense one would not read on these pages sef :evil: :evil: :evil:

ROSSIKE wrote:
kalani wrote:
ROSSIKE wrote:
I never saw Hansen having a pop at Cantona at every Match of the Day. These days Hansen's day is not complete unless he reminds us all that ''Balotelli is no world beater. His actions can be excused if he was a great player, but he isn't'' and such other snide remarks and put-downs said weekly. He never disrespected Cantona like that!!!
STOP this nonsense at once! :evil: Mentioning our dear KING with AROtelli. :roll: :roll: One dealth with an unruly, uncouth fan that was bringing the game to disrepute to clean up the game while the other is just a joke, a nutjob that has a long way to go as a footballer.

kalani

Post by kalani »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Seems Rossike was right oh .....on Cantona...Um see link below.... :scared: :scared: :scared:

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story ... ds?cc=5901
How does that prove him right? Says nothing of him being a model professional, just shows he was a great player.
megapro wrote:
kalani

Post by kalani »

felarey wrote:
:roll: :roll: :roll: THUNDA from Mancunia fire you there for saying such about our dear KING! King of the Stretford End. The real question is when did kalani start following football or the EPL? A man that orchestrated 5 League titles (4 with Man Utd, 1 with Leeds) plus a host of other trophies is whom you casually disrespect like that :shock: :shock: :roll: :roll: . How many league titles did Thierry Henry win? What about Wenger?! It would have been 6 league titles from our dear KING if not that he took one for all of football dealing with an empty headed fan on the sidelines and stood up against discrimination. Again I say, toto no go sweet you for 3 days. :roll: :roll: :roll: Long before Thierry Henry there was King Eric. Long before Cristiano Ronaldo, there was King Eric. Long before joga bonito in English football, there was our dear KING. If the manager behind Man Utd's resurgence was Sir Alex Ferguson, the player behind it was King Eric Cantona. If you continue like this, you will be taken into custody and end up in a Mancunian jail :roll: :evil: :evil: Once again, THUNDA burn you dia! :roll: :roll: :roll: There's no kind of nonsense one would not read on these pages sef :evil: :evil: :evil:
ok.
megapro wrote:
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

kalani wrote:
felarey wrote:
ok.
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final

English fans adored him and still do. He is a Manure legend.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

kalani

Post by kalani »

English fans adored him and still do. He is a Manure legend.
The world adores Maradona still doesn't mean he is the face of all that's good in soccer.
megapro wrote:

Liverpool striker Mario Balotelli has travelled to France to hold talks with Ligue 1 side Nice.

Balotelli has scored only four goals in 28 appearances for the Reds since joining for £16m in 2014 and spent last season on loan with former club AC Milan.

The Italy international striker is surplus to requirements at Anfield and does not figure in manager Jurgen Klopp's plans.

Balotelli, who has been offered to a host of clubs this summer, was not at the club's training ground on Thursday having been given permission to speak to the French side.

However, a deal is still some way off as no fee has been agreed and coach Lucien Favre has certain expectations of the 26-year-old.

"I don't know him personally, but if he runs and wants to help the youngsters, then why not?" Favre told a press conference.

"If he doesn't want to run, then there's no way he'll come here."

Swiss side FC Sion have also expressed an interest in Balotelli but it is understood that is not being taken too seriously by Liverpool. :rotf:

On Wednesday president Christian Constantin said: "I can confirm that we are talking and negotiations are under way.

"Obviously I cannot know whether it will have a positive conclusion or not."

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/ ... ng-to-nice

green4life wrote:Pajimoh, Mourinho didn't give up on Balotelli even though he defied Jose with his lackadaisical play on pitch time and time again. Jose benched him a lot but still used him in important matches (some starts but mostly as an impact sub off the bench). Pull up his appearances from 2008 to 2010 at inter and you will see a player in regular rotation: not a key player or starter but featured regularly. He managed Balotelli better and produced some amazing displays from him - again inconsistencies notwithstanding - and importantly, the team won trophies galore in that two season span. The issue is how your coach managed a head case of a player sufficiently to meet the team's objectives. I agree that Balotelli is a head case. That is not in dispute for me. Yes, Balo should take responsibility for his actions but if you hang out with an alcoholic, he gets drunk and you allow him to drive you home, who's fault is it when you expectedly end up wrapped around an iroko tree or worse yet, swimming in river Niger? Do you blame the drunkard or accept responsibility for making a bad decision?
In Inter, Balo was not a 'key' player. In City he is a KEY player as evident on the amount splashed on him. In Inter he is just a squad player.

Mancini may be clueless BUT that is not the reason why Balo is UNPROFESSIONAL. If you are in the same office with him, you will likely ask to be redeployed.

If he does not sort out his ISSUES, he may just become another waste!
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Extremely sad.
His reputation is so toxic at this point, no top gaffer wants to dance.
Word's he has trained hard in the offseason - even then Kloop wasn't willing to chance it.
He has to face his demons - can't keep running.
Last week thinking about Mario, i wondered how Faustino Asprilla stayed productive despite himself while Mario is overwhelmed.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

^Had Facebook, Instagram and all the other social goldfish bowl's been around in Faustino's time and were his command of English better, he'd have exploded instantly. Balotelli is cursed by the times, a young, fabulously rich, ostentatious, extravagant professional, famed for his lack of professionalism, a quality that has afforded cult status and global recognition, Mario cannot stop the machine that is Balotelli. A brilliant supernova, illumination and then extinguished.