Man City 1- 3 Chelsea
Re: Man City 1- 3 Chelsea
Anyone calling that a slap is just looking to throw Cesc under the bus. I dont like Cesc that much, but in a heated moment sometimes trying to get people's attention you tap them, that was the most friendly tap i have seen. Let us even suppose Cesc slapped him, he grabbed Cesc by neck, shoved him once , twice, three times and Cesc did not respond, did not even look you in the eyes doing everything to deflate the situation ,yet the favella rat went ahead to push him over the bill board. He could have caused him serious damage. That Fernadinho os favella scum!balo wrote:Abbey wrote:How about Fabregas the weasel. He instigated the fracas with Fernadinho and then went cold turkey when it appears his #$% was about to be whopped. Then he flopped over the restraining barrier to draw the red card on Fernadinho ..balo wrote:balo wrote: Pep has a new enemy.
Fernadinho lost his head over a slight tap/slap by Cesc. As a pro, he should have known better. He has himself to blame.
He could have complained to the Ref instead of retaliating. And if you look back at the melee, Fernadinho started it even. Cesc was pulling Kele back as peace maker before Fernadinho pulled roughly at Cesc.
Iheanacho escalated the issue, but did he hit anyone? Slap anyone? Push anyone? If no than why should he be punished?
- Cristao II
Funny how Man City are being made to look as the bad guys. Spurs fans, kindly recall the game vs Chelsea at SB last season. Chelsea players during the game were going over the edge in tackles on Spurs players and yet the ref didnt punish them. When Spurs players e.g. Rose, Dier et al retaliated by ramping up the aggression, we recall what happened. To that point that during this season's game, Hazard, Willian and Costa tried to make the most of tackles and get the players pissed off. The ref also refused to punish Kante's consistent kicking and fouling of Dembele. Poch was even trying to tell Conte to calm down and not raise the fire, Conte refused. Some call it cheering on the team or bringing the crowd into the game. Luckily Poch had told the team to calm down and ignore Conte and Chelsea's antics.
Ditto what has happened here. Someone should tell Cesc that Lamela says hi. We will see this Chelsea team in Jan on our ground. It is even better if they still come with the unbeaten record. I am sure that we will want nothing more but to smash them.
- Cristao II
That is Cesc's tactic. He tried the same thing vs. Spurs last season. Unfortunately for him, Lamela is a master of fouling. He stepped on the twat's hands and left him shouting for the ref.Abbey wrote: How about Fabregas the weasel. He instigated the fracas with Fernadinho and then went cold turkey when it appears his #$% was about to be whopped. Then he flopped over the restraining barrier to draw the red card on Fernadinho ..
- analyzer
Abeg make we hear word with this one sided revisionist history. CFC was there for the taking at that game. Spurs had a two goal lead and F***ked it up. Lost their cool and started playing rugby football. Came up mentally short. Lamela & Dier should have seen red. Dier especially. Direct your left over anger at your team for not once but twice in same year coughing up leads to CFC.Cristao II wrote:Funny how Man City are being made to look as the bad guys. Spurs fans, kindly recall the game vs Chelsea at SB last season. Chelsea players during the game were going over the edge in tackles on Spurs players and yet the ref didnt punish them. When Spurs players e.g. Rose, Dier et al retaliated by ramping up the aggression, we recall what happened. To that point that during this season's game, Hazard, Willian and Costa tried to make the most of tackles and get the players pissed off. The ref also refused to punish Kante's consistent kicking and fouling of Dembele. Poch was even trying to tell Conte to calm down and not raise the fire, Conte refused. Some call it cheering on the team or bringing the crowd into the game. Luckily Poch had told the team to calm down and ignore Conte and Chelsea's antics.
And why on earth should Conte calm down in his OWN house? Game is at SB and you want him to be quiet. You don't want the home crowd to create a hostile environment for the opposition. Mschewww! You all are funny.
Chelsea will be more than happy to come to 3pt lane in Jan. You all are free to calm down and be quiet on that day. And you can tell Lamela hi back from Cesc. Cesc will like to know how it feels to remain without an EPL winners medal

Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......
64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
- analyzer
Oloye, na you get time to dey respond. Yes cesc instigated the Fernandinho incident, but it was not enough for Fernandinho to take it as far as he did. Not one but about 3 neck grabs/shoove. City lost their cool after letting a game they should have won slip away.oloye wrote:Anyone calling that a slap is just looking to throw Cesc under the bus. I dont like Cesc that much, but in a heated moment sometimes trying to get people's attention you tap them, that was the most friendly tap i have seen. Let us even suppose Cesc slapped him, he grabbed Cesc by neck, shoved him once , twice, three times and Cesc did not respond, did not even look you in the eyes doing everything to deflate the situation ,yet the favella rat went ahead to push him over the bill board. He could have caused him serious damage. That Fernadinho os favella scum!balo wrote:Abbey wrote:How about Fabregas the weasel. He instigated the fracas with Fernadinho and then went cold turkey when it appears his #$% was about to be whopped. Then he flopped over the restraining barrier to draw the red card on Fernadinho ..balo wrote:balo wrote: Pep has a new enemy.
Fernadinho lost his head over a slight tap/slap by Cesc. As a pro, he should have known better. He has himself to blame.
He could have complained to the Ref instead of retaliating. And if you look back at the melee, Fernadinho started it even. Cesc was pulling Kele back as peace maker before Fernadinho pulled roughly at Cesc.
And that twat Aguero. 2nd time he has lunged at DL like that. 1st time he escaped RC. That was FA cup semi-final. He started the whole wahala.
@abbey - I doubt chalobah or Cesc will get any retroactive suspension.
- analyzer
By the way, new stories claim that Fernandinho grabbed cesc by the neck first, before the love tap. This must have been while pulling cesc away from the melee
Na even Fernandinho start the thing self. Mschewww.
You just delivered the evidence that the FA may be looking at and your second video (from 2:19 to 2:21) shows it all. Fernandinho appears to be separating his team mates and in the process he pulled Cesc away by the neck. As Fernandinho was walking away Cesc appeared to slap him. Fernandinho then started the neck grabbing and shoving incidence. Retaliations like these will always get you in trouble and Fernandinho was justifiably red carded! I am not here to condone Fernandinho's action after all I am a long time Chelsea fan. I am just telling it like I see it. In melee like this with frayed nerves and all, retaliations will always get you in trouble and often times the initiator is overlooked and gets away it.analyzer wrote:By the way, new stories claim that Fernandinho grabbed cesc by the neck first, before the love tap. This must have been while pulling cesc away from the melee
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
- Cristao II
3 point lane - oh my someone has a very short memory. We will see you in January. Enjoy the feelings while it lasts ...analyzer wrote:Abeg make we hear word with this one sided revisionist history. CFC was there for the taking at that game. Spurs had a two goal lead and F***ked it up. Lost their cool and started playing rugby football. Came up mentally short. Lamela & Dier should have seen red. Dier especially. Direct your left over anger at your team for not once but twice in same year coughing up leads to CFC.Cristao II wrote:Funny how Man City are being made to look as the bad guys. Spurs fans, kindly recall the game vs Chelsea at SB last season. Chelsea players during the game were going over the edge in tackles on Spurs players and yet the ref didnt punish them. When Spurs players e.g. Rose, Dier et al retaliated by ramping up the aggression, we recall what happened. To that point that during this season's game, Hazard, Willian and Costa tried to make the most of tackles and get the players pissed off. The ref also refused to punish Kante's consistent kicking and fouling of Dembele. Poch was even trying to tell Conte to calm down and not raise the fire, Conte refused. Some call it cheering on the team or bringing the crowd into the game. Luckily Poch had told the team to calm down and ignore Conte and Chelsea's antics.
And why on earth should Conte calm down in his OWN house? Game is at SB and you want him to be quiet. You don't want the home crowd to create a hostile environment for the opposition. Mschewww! You all are funny.
Chelsea will be more than happy to come to 3pt lane in Jan. You all are free to calm down and be quiet on that day. And you can tell Lamela hi back from Cesc. Cesc will like to know how it feels to remain without an EPL winners medal![]()
Your Chelsea jersey has blinded you to your players' behaviour during that match.
- green4life
Cristao, this your sour grapes from last season get as e be. As analyzer noted, ya'll lost it mentally. 2-0 up and you screwed it up. Then, 1-0 up this season and you choked again. No heart. It's what it is. There are winners and there are whinners who always make excuses for coming up short. Lamela? Seriously? Who is he? Epl player of the season? Gold boot winner? What did I miss wrt Lamela apart from having his clock cleaned by assorted CFC midfielders?Cristao II wrote:Funny how Man City are being made to look as the bad guys. Spurs fans, kindly recall the game vs Chelsea at SB last season. Chelsea players during the game were going over the edge in tackles on Spurs players and yet the ref didnt punish them. When Spurs players e.g. Rose, Dier et al retaliated by ramping up the aggression, we recall what happened. To that point that during this season's game, Hazard, Willian and Costa tried to make the most of tackles and get the players pissed off. The ref also refused to punish Kante's consistent kicking and fouling of Dembele. Poch was even trying to tell Conte to calm down and not raise the fire, Conte refused. Some call it cheering on the team or bringing the crowd into the game. Luckily Poch had told the team to calm down and ignore Conte and Chelsea's antics.

- Cristao II
Lost it mentally? Or a young team being wound up by more experienced players deliberately and aided by a ref/media intent on ensuring Leicester complete the fairy tale. The loss this season is simple - we didnt have four key players. Even without the four key players, we still dominated your behinds in your own stadium. PS more credit to the ref who allowed Kante to kick Dembele at every instant Moussa was dribbling his behind.green4life wrote:Cristao, this your sour grapes from last season get as e be. As analyzer noted, ya'll lost it mentally. 2-0 up and you screwed it up. Then, 1-0 up this season and you choked again. No heart. It's what it is. There are winners and there are whinners who always make excuses for coming up short. Lamela? Seriously? Who is he? Epl player of the season? Gold boot winner? What did I miss wrt Lamela apart from having his clock cleaned by assorted CFC midfielders?Cristao II wrote:Funny how Man City are being made to look as the bad guys. Spurs fans, kindly recall the game vs Chelsea at SB last season. Chelsea players during the game were going over the edge in tackles on Spurs players and yet the ref didnt punish them. When Spurs players e.g. Rose, Dier et al retaliated by ramping up the aggression, we recall what happened. To that point that during this season's game, Hazard, Willian and Costa tried to make the most of tackles and get the players pissed off. The ref also refused to punish Kante's consistent kicking and fouling of Dembele. Poch was even trying to tell Conte to calm down and not raise the fire, Conte refused. Some call it cheering on the team or bringing the crowd into the game. Luckily Poch had told the team to calm down and ignore Conte and Chelsea's antics.
Choking? Choking is losing when you are expected to win. I dont think anyone in the two matches expected Spurs to win at Stamford bridge - well any reasonable person. On the other hand, the way your squad choked all through last season is remarkable. From defending champions to not even competing in Europe.
WHL is a different matter. I can wait till then. Do come along and bring your unbeaten record if you still have it. We are waiting. Enjoy the limelight while it lasts.
- green4life
Cristao calm down. It's one game at a time. You had your chance and choked at the bridge this season. The next biggest game for CFC is the next game. WHL is not even close to being on our minds.
- Cristao II
I am calm.green4life wrote:Cristao calm down. It's one game at a time. You had your chance and choked at the bridge this season. The next biggest game for CFC is the next game. WHL is not even close to being on our minds.
Kai G4L wikid o. See as you just downplay the hope of Cristao to hype his darling SPUDS !green4life wrote:Cristao calm down. It's one game at a time. You had your chance and choked at the bridge this season. The next biggest game for CFC is the next game. WHL is not even close to being on our minds.

Team that found a way to come 3rd in a two team race na hin Cristao wan deny say dem be chokers

..... Arsenal for life !

From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
- theYemster
No be ya fault. Na Conte I blame for rescuing you punks.green4life wrote:Cristao calm down. It's one game at a time. You had your chance and choked at the bridge this season. The next biggest game for CFC is the next game. WHL is not even close to being on our minds.
They should've allowed your hero Moaninho to finish the work he was doing. I wonder what those idiotic fans calling for Emenalo's head have to say now. Do they want Jose back?
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
- green4life
Nna, see me see trouble. Soon you will begin to hate on Conte. I support CFC, Conte and yes, yes I still support José as long as they aren't affecting our ambitions. Meanwhile, my hero José was responsible for 3 epl titles and a hatfull of domestic cups. I like winners. Shoot me. CFC ambition is always to try to win. If we're aren't first once in a blue moon we may be 10th. But I'd rather that situation than 12yrs wilderness of epl title under tutelage of your 'classy' manager who by the way hates to give credit to opponents when Arsenal loses or also loves to kick water bottles or loves to put his hands and assault the opposing manager during a game or loves to harass referees when things aren't going his way. Apart from those items wenger is classy and you support him. Yep sounds like a hypocrite.theYemster wrote:No be ya fault. Na Conte I blame for rescuing you punks.green4life wrote:Cristao calm down. It's one game at a time. You had your chance and choked at the bridge this season. The next biggest game for CFC is the next game. WHL is not even close to being on our minds.
They should've allowed your hero Moaninho to finish the work he was doing. I wonder what those idiotic fans calling for Emenalo's head have to say now. Do they want Jose back?
- analyzer
You get torso and arm to pull but na neck you decide to pull in process of separating. I get your point chief but strongly doubt Cesc will get punished. Chalobah maybeAbbey wrote:You just delivered the evidence that the FA may be looking at and your second video (from 2:19 to 2:21) shows it all. Fernandinho appears to be separating his team mates and in the process he pulled Cesc away by the neck. As Fernandinho was walking away Cesc appeared to slap him. Fernandinho then started the neck grabbing and shoving incidence. Retaliations like these will always get you in trouble and Fernandinho was justifiably red carded! I am not here to condone Fernandinho's action after all I am a long time Chelsea fan. I am just telling it like I see it. In melee like this with frayed nerves and all, retaliations will always get you in trouble and often times the initiator is overlooked and gets away it.analyzer wrote:By the way, new stories claim that Fernandinho grabbed cesc by the neck first, before the love tap. This must have been while pulling cesc away from the melee
Surprised at Pep this season. Where is the tactical genius we were promised? Hmm... Let's wait and see sha. We'll wait to judge his tactical genius but for now it's obvious he's not a leader. Aguero won't do this rubbish twice in less than 3 months while playing for Sir Alex or Klopp.
Plays Aguero and runs him to the ground so tey the bobo willingly carry red card. Keeps Kelechi in the bench all along and never brought him in. No surprise the boy came on and you could tell he wasn't very match fit. Didn't Pep know the importance of keeping players fit since it doesn't matter in the one-horse race that's the German league and the Messi league.
Another aspect of him is the spineless passive aggression. Who wants to play for that? Would rather have a do-gooder gentleman or a loud brash one than the spineless hybrid that's Guardiola as a coach
Plays Aguero and runs him to the ground so tey the bobo willingly carry red card. Keeps Kelechi in the bench all along and never brought him in. No surprise the boy came on and you could tell he wasn't very match fit. Didn't Pep know the importance of keeping players fit since it doesn't matter in the one-horse race that's the German league and the Messi league.
Another aspect of him is the spineless passive aggression. Who wants to play for that? Would rather have a do-gooder gentleman or a loud brash one than the spineless hybrid that's Guardiola as a coach
niyi wrote:Surprised at Pep this season. Where is the tactical genius we were promised? Hmm... Let's wait and see sha. We'll wait to judge his tactical genius but for now it's obvious he's not a leader. Aguero won't do this rubbish twice in less than 3 months while playing for Sir Alex or Klopp.
Guy, City missed chance after chance to blow Chelsea away. Let's give Chelsea credit for doing an Italian job but at the same time, it'd be crazy not to recognize that City had their heads ringing. The Manchester guys tore them apart but simply couldn't finish.
Meanwhile, YES we're Nigerians and want the best for our boy but Kelechi hasn't exactly lit up the few minutes he's had. Against Chelsea he was abysmal in his few touches.
Passive-aggressive? Meh, that's your personal choice. That side is fickle. Today they love it, tomorrow they won't. It's how it goes. See Mourinho for further proof.
green4life wrote:Cristao calm down. It's one game at a time. You had your chance and choked at the bridge this season. The next biggest game for CFC is the next game. WHL is not even close to being on our minds.
Ouch

the thing dey pain some people, Chelsea sits top..nah assnal i dey wait for
You wish bro...You guys are enjoying the fact that you are not playing CL soccer and despite that only up my 3 points. You can continue to keep the seat warm for the rightful owners...We are coming to get ya...You saw red before and you will see red again, trust me. If you are wondering why I am so confident. Lets just put it this way, I see your Costa and I raise you Sanchez...enough said...Bigpokey24 wrote:the thing dey pain some people, Chelsea sits top..nah assnal i dey wait for