My Respect to Rohr for the courage to drop Aina for Echejiel
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Re: My Respect to Rohr for the courage to drop Aina for Eche
The YeyeMan wrote:Experience of what?deanotito wrote:Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.
Getting burned over and over again.
- Eaglezbeak
Own Goal should only release stories on April Fools Day!
- The YeyeMan
It's OK to say you don't know.deanotito wrote:The YeyeMan wrote:Experience of what?deanotito wrote:Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.
I don't think I need to answer that. You know already. You don't like him, and that is fine, but that he has experience at the highest levels of soccer is incontrovertible.
It's OK.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- The YeyeMan
Correct!metalalloy wrote:The YeyeMan wrote:Experience of what?deanotito wrote:Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
© The YeyeMan 2025
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Dude has been on a STEADY decline...deanotito wrote:Cellular wrote:There's no upside taking a mediocre Echijile over Aina.chuks69 wrote:Rohr has shown uncommon courage.. considering the fact that Aina was cajouled with a World Cup place to switch Allegiance to Nigeria..
For me Aina didnt loose out to Echejiele but to Tyronne Ebuehi and Brian Idowu.. I must admit Ebuehi improvement has been massive.. One of the best RB in Eredivise and his handling of Di Maria... Because Aina can also play Right back.
I wish Aina doesnt get offended and still remain committed with the Eagles squad..because Echejiele position would open after the World Cup..
NONE!
That’s what they all say until a blood rush to the head pushes Aina to clumsily bring down an opposing player in the box. Penalty. Bye Bye Nigeria
Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.
Are you hoping he discovers the form he did not discover at the multiple clubs who have seen him day in and day out and gave him his walking papers?

- maceo4
I have a feeling Rohr will still take him as a backup, but dude is not it!The YeyeMan wrote:Correct!metalalloy wrote:The YeyeMan wrote:Experience of what?deanotito wrote:Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
maceo4 wrote:I have a feeling Rohr will still take him as a backup, but dude is not it!The YeyeMan wrote:Correct!metalalloy wrote:The YeyeMan wrote:Experience of what?deanotito wrote:Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.
Since he keeps harping over and over again about experience, you are probably right. recency bias will probably work against Ola Aina.
It is. It’s also ok to say you know. Ola Aina’s experience should not be mentioned in the same breath as Ech’s experienceThe YeyeMan wrote:It's OK to say you don't know.deanotito wrote:The YeyeMan wrote:Experience of what?deanotito wrote:Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.
I don't think I need to answer that. You know already. You don't like him, and that is fine, but that he has experience at the highest levels of soccer is incontrovertible.
It's OK.
- The YeyeMan
Because Aina is about 10 years younger.deanotito wrote:It is. It’s also ok to say you know. Ola Aina’s experience should not be mentioned in the same breath as Ech’s experience
One hopes when he reaches Elderson's age that he would have done a bit more with his career....
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025