Nigeria should follow the Uruguayan system

That's how you ptb and win...also they have the same manager for almost 10 years

Re: Nigeria should follow the Uruguayan system

Bigpokey24 wrote:That's how you ptb and win...also they have the same manager for almost 10 years
Nigeria has had 15 managers for the past 10 years. Each time they lose in a tournament they switch the coach. Some skiillz cannot be coached. :taunt: :taunt:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

You guys always want us to follow the last team you saw.

There is a lot more to the Uruguayan system than keeping the same manager for 12 yrs. They have solid football structures and a well organzed league. Look at El Matador’s two goals. He learned that technique early in his career

Look at the workrate expended. Ask for that for the full ninety...Impossible.

You can't expect us to play like Uruguay because it's not in our DNA. Our players prefer to be in possession, play the ball on the ground and overall be attacking and creative. The coach is meant to add defensive balance and organization to our play. But the end result can't be anything like Uruguay because it goes against what we prefer to do.
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Uruguay have quality players in every department of the game... from defence to Attack, cheer quality. Their coach is a very experience granpa. .. when he started coaching none of the players on the field today was born then. All we need is solid defence and solid attack. We have quality players in midfield. .
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

When we tell some CEs, Rome was not built in a day, they don't accept.
A lot of the Uruguayan players are attending their 3rd WC I.e. Suarez, Cavani, Godin, Rodriguez, Caxares, Muslera and reached the SF in 2010, played 2 Copa America and won one, played in 2013 Confederations Cup. That is 6 major competitions over the past 8 years, contrast that to Nigeria that has 17 of it's 23 man squad attending their first senior competition.
The difference is clear, you can't buy experience in the market.
fledy

Post by fledy »

People just flip flop after each game. Haha!! Make we need to leave this Rohr process or project work. Folks wait and see. It has taken Oscar Tabarez about 12 years to build this struture, If has had its up & down but with tweaking here and there they are getting better.

green4life wrote:You can't expect us to play like Uruguay because it's not in our DNA. Our players prefer to be in possession, play the ball on the ground and overall be attacking and creative. The coach is meant to add defensive balance and organization to our play. But the end result can't be anything like Uruguay because it goes against what we prefer to do.

We have no DNA anymore

Rohr is too old to be building with, the man cannot even recognize talent and you want continuity :rotf:

Everyone and their grandparents recognize Ebuehi as the spark that transforms the SE in the second half during games, and Rohr decided to leave Ebuehi on the bench , and you want continuity.

Uruguay have established a way of playing, an identity, they do what it says on the tin. Nigeria are still finding their way.

Nigerians and copy copy. Nigeria has its own style of play and its not sitting back, absorbing pressure and conceding the midfield.

9jaMan wrote:Rohr is too old to be building with, the man cannot even recognize talent and you want continuity :rotf:

Everyone and their grandparents recognize Ebuehi as the spark that transforms the SE in the second half during games, and Rohr decided to leave Ebuehi on the bench , and you want continuity.

Rhor is a conman. I bet you he is laughing at how stupid Nigerians are. The guy is a fraud.

bret- hart wrote:
9jaMan wrote:Rohr is too old to be building with, the man cannot even recognize talent and you want continuity :rotf:

Rhor is a conman. I bet you he is laughing at how stupid Nigerians are. The guy is a fraud.
The NFF is like an abused woman that chose to stay in a relationship and hope for the best because of fear of the unknown. Hopefully, She will learn if she lives to tell the story. Sidon look mode activated.
Last edited by Ekorian on Sat Jun 30, 2018 11:34 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

green4life wrote:You can't expect us to play like Uruguay because it's not in our DNA. Our players prefer to be in possession, play the ball on the ground and overall be attacking and creative. The coach is meant to add defensive balance and organization to our play. But the end result can't be anything like Uruguay because it goes against what we prefer to do.
But you have a coach who thinks otherwise and you think by keeping him for another 4 years you will perfect your style. Take a look at France today and you see the elements of what we have dropped from our play for a style we will never be good at.
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

The thinking behind the Rohr advocates is if a dog lives long enough he grow to become a lion. The ediocy behind that thought is why West Africans now play like the Europeans of the 90's and Europeans playing the robust quick counter we were known to poses.

YUJAM wrote:There is a lot more to the Uruguayan system than keeping the same manager for 12 yrs. They have solid football structures and a well organzed league. Look at El Matador’s two goals. He learned that technique early in his career
Don't mind them Yujam.

Plus you can bet the coach is Uruguayan. Duhhh!

While we are at it at copy copy,why not copy France with alot of African players?
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Coach wrote:Uruguay have established a way of playing, an identity, they do what it says on the tin. Nigeria are still finding their way.
Coachito more like have Nigeria have lost their way because once upon a time we had it. No surprises though it only takes a clueless washed out oyibo to assume the realms of leadership. :D

You beat me to it.
The workrate of Suarez and Cavani are just phenomenal.
None of our strikers work half as hard as those two. Not anywhere close.
Coach wrote:Look at the workrate expended. Ask for that for the full ninety...Impossible.

We will hear this crap until they lose. What the heck is Uruguayan system and what has it won then that the "Nigerian system" hasn't won Nigeria?

1naija wrote:We will hear this crap until they lose. What the heck is Uruguayan system and what has it won then that the "Nigerian system" hasn't won Nigeria?
2 worldcups..olodo